Opinion 2018 Non-Crows Discussion Thread

Boy you must drive an old car. They apparently take the whole wheel now, being alloy and all.

328643_09669d881ff4585b2e70a74d6eb6a6d2.PNG

Lol. It reads like a drunken emotive bigfooty rant. Even in the first line there are 2 factually incorrect statements:

"..... 1991 and the creation of Adelaide FC to play in the VFL drained so many players that the SANFL competition was reduced to nine teams. Once again, Woodville FC was folded – this time into its western suburbs neighbor"

Firstly in 1991 it was called the AFL, not the VFL although I suspect VFL was used emotively, secondly Woodville did not fold into anybody, West Torrens folded into them as they were insolvent.

The rest of it is just wishy washy statements, vague correlations and bullshit numbers (Did you know that the Player Retention scheme was the reason Adelaide were able to assemble such a strong team- did ya?)

It's the SAFC Annual Report people, they can write whatever they want because the know only 3 people will read it.

You are so full of bullshits statements.

What you lot at Alberton don’t like is someone pulling you up on your crap and calling for what it is.

If makes no difference if one person reads it or a hundred thousand, it is an Annual Report. Now be a good boy and **** off.

Exactly and if they are still 3 months away it has to be pretty worrying for the financial year.

Sent from my SM-T355Y using Tapatalk
I don't see what the fuss is.

Keefey just needs to ask PhoenixPower who their second major sponsor is. Apparantley it is all sorted.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

I don't see what the fuss is.

Keefey just needs to ask PhoenixPower who their second major sponsor is. Apparantley it is all sorted.

Given their circumstances of desperately needing a major sponsor, Powerade would be appropriate...

I'm sure subaru could find somewhere to post this as well :D
Bay Puffers posting deflection after deflection

I'm sure they really believe the crap they've been fed for years on end.

When reality hits and have facts put to them it's "but but but club rooms"!

I've asked the puffing flogs on the Bay but can anyone tell me how much of their $28k profit / 60000 members is from Magpies ? It's a question none of them will answer either !

I think they had the company behind the Royal Croquet Club all stitched up until they went into liquidation. Perfect fit. Thought they were bigger than they are. Deluded by an event in China only to lose money. Needing hand outs from others to survive...

When they finally sign the reject shop as a sponsor, do you think they’ll post out a badge and a sewing kit to everyone that’s already bought a jumper this year?

They'll post out iron on patches - will be hilarious watching the patches peel at the edges over the year.

I think they had the company behind the Royal Croquet Club all stitched up until they went into liquidation. Perfect fit. Thought they were bigger than they are. Deluded by an event in China only to lose money. Needing hand outs from others to survive...

You mean they've sent another one broke at just the thought of being their sponsor ?

One of them is saying it's Coles.

Please be true

Down down and the big red hand .....there's a billion lols in that already !
IMG_1375.JPG

Casey Donovan ....
IMG_1376.JPG

There's the end of all the fat women jokes !

Anyone over what’s happening with Tassie footy? Surely we can’t let such a rich footy state die?

When you think they’ve pumped so much into Gold Coast where no one gives a **** and have let Tassie, a football state, collapse.

relapse are you from Tassie?

I think a lot of the China debacle is the fault of the State Government. They strongly encouraged the RCC to set up in China and the government told them no taxes etc would be paid. Then when they get there the local government asks for taxes, when they didn’t pay they weren’t supplied beer for a beer festival, eventually they paid but the event was a flop. Didn’t help it was miles from anywhere.

You’ve got to ask, why did the State Government push for it?

I think a lot of the China debacle is the fault of the State Government. They strongly encouraged the RCC to set up in China and the government told them no taxes etc would be paid. Then when they get there the local government asks for taxes, when they didn’t pay they weren’t supplied beer for a beer festival, eventually they paid but the event was a flop. Didn’t help it was miles from anywhere.

You’ve got to ask, why did the State Government push for it?

It's all ego driven .....

Sounds familiar - playing in a crumbling stadium in a city where nobody gave a shit .....

Anyone over what’s happening with Tassie footy? Surely we can’t let such a rich footy state die?

When you think they’ve pumped so much into Gold Coast where no one gives a **** and have let Tassie, a football state, collapse.
It is pretty poor the way the AFL effectively ignores Tassie.

But I believe the Hobart v Launceston rivalry (not just in footy) has not helped either.

relapse are you from Tassie?
It's pretty bad... And now all these articles coming up saying see that's why there is no team down there which just isn't true.

Sent from my SM-T355Y using Tapatalk

Given their circumstances of desperately needing a major sponsor, Powerade would be appropriate...
Somebody on Twitter said Elon Musk. He runs the Power in this state now ;)

You mean they've sent another one broke at just the thought of being their sponsor ?

One of them is saying it's Coles.

Please be true

Down down and the big red hand .....there's a billion lols in that already !
View attachment 458013

Casey Donovan ....
View attachment 458016

There's the end of all the fat women jokes !
Port don't have a good history with red headed women. Hope she doesn't visit the banana aisle

Somebody on Twitter said Elon Musk. He runs the Power in this state now ;)
LOLOLOL!

Hang on a minute... Actually looks like just the sort of thing that Our Jay would be into, I'm sure he can persuade his new BFF to stump up some $$$.

Actually, Musk is on record as saying he thinks Tesla shares are overpriced. This would be an ideal opportunity for him to induce a correction :)