Opinion 2018 Non-Crows Discussion Thread

Had the joy of playing 18 holes with a Victorian who'd come down to Tassie for a holiday. I was less than impressed when he rocked up on the first tee with brand new Richmond golf bag, matching head covers, tiger logo on the ball.

Of course my Collingwood supporting mates were very accommodating in their welcomes to this newbie... 'do you support Richmond by any chance?' with smiles in my direction.

What followed was a few hours of sh!t that I could have done without.

Summary :
- Richmond are building a legacy in the coming years
- they were the best team all year and it would have been an injustice if they hadn't have won the premiership
- Adelaide are and were pretenders, not even in the top 6 teams in the comp without the home ground advantage
- Richmond don't need to play at a home ground to win, would have thumped us at Adelaide Oval too
- Tex should be dumped, he is overrated and a bad sport.
- Tex did not even acknowledge Richmond in his 5 second post game speech.
- the way the club treated Lever was disgraceful, and Tex especially so.

I told him to stop trying to trigger me, as I wasn't interested. Well done on winning the cup, but it's people like this guy that remind me how lucky I am that I don't live in Melbourne anymore!

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk
Yeah if that were me, somewhere in that 18 holes the club would have conveniently and accurately slipped out of my grip.

Get new friends.

Gary Lyon wanted to pay him a million

Why, did he bang his best mate's ex-wife or something?

Who wins the much anticipated Jenkins vs Lever match up?

Soccer

Brad Johnson was the one that brought it up, and it was like they were only just noticing now. Like they had never really watched him play before. Funny that.

clssfd.gif

Have read Melbourne's JLT thread... some posters not happy with his game at all

Mate it's been when he's the last defender and instead of looking for a man he's been to focused on the play. Reckon he cost us 3 goals today because he lost Waite behind him

giphy.gif

Yeah if that were me, somewhere in that 18 holes the club would have conveniently and accurately slipped out of my grip.
After I joked we could sort it out in the car park afterwards - his game did drop off significantly :)

Get new friends.
To be fair, I expect this level of poking from mates... I would do the same without hesitation. Of course, as I reminded them after the game - Collingwood would need to make the finals first, so I might have to keep my powder dry for a few more years !!

Lever is a good player, we all know that.

What other supporters don't seem to understand - are his weaknesses.

Same thing happened with Dangerfield. Geelong supporters thought he was a lot of things he was not ... great kick being the most obvious. It takes a while to get to know both sides of a player.

We probably do the opposite at Adelaide .. .we assume they are worse than they looked on TV and we over-paid and got smashed in the trade. ie Gibbs. Lots of people will say they thought Gibbs was soft, or couldn't tackle, or was weak in the air ... and are surprised at how well rounded he is as a footballer.

Look at Sloane - I'm betting we would all agree on his weaknesses. His attempts at 'clever' field kicks can be misplaced, he is not that quick, he doesn't handle a tag very well. Still one of the best players in the league, but they all have downsides.

He got him with his shoulder, what’s the difference?

As for Ryder, he whacked him in the guts when the ball was no where near it.

Have you been snipped by an elbow in footy?

There is a big difference

There is a code in footy that you don’t lead with the elbow, everyone knows that

If this is how Port are going to play they are going to be extremely boring to watch. Besides they don’t have the Hawks skill to pin point passes.