2018 Prospects / Never again list

• Thread starter Thread starter Daniel McL

Thats what I mean about attitude. Gets by on talent, but if he worked really hard he would easily be best 22. If he is good enough and able to run through the mids he would get a shot.
DeGoey best position is HFF with some rotations in the midfield. He's definitely in our best 22. I think the whole dog fiasco was huge wake up call for him.

Yeah it happens

Enright and Bartel made the right call it seems down the highway, going out while still contributing, particularly Enright. Tuohy has done well to step into his shoes though.

Yeah he could be another young Dangerfield type

I had Gawn......

Worked out well captaining him in R3 when my VC spudded up :(

But yeah, Oliver was a little unexpected going nuts in his 2nd year, thought maybe a 90 average from him, but he'll likely average 3 figures easily, a great effort from him. Hibberd was on the preseason radar, but obviously got injured so had to look elsewhere.

You do have a few PODs at the moment, but we'll be expecting more next year.
Boyd probably should have retired the end of 2015. Last year was amazing from a guy who took a boat ride with Noah.
I think he's been more than decent this year considering his age. 80 avg is more often than not a good player. We just need more playing sc so we don't consider them any good.
He's done. But after last year the dogs should count themselves lucky IMO.

Doc laird Lloyd maybe adams. That's 4 obvious ones. Not sure a second year player will be top 6.(or even a chance)

I was joking about Newman aha. Unfortunately I think Adams will be MID only next year. At the moment I'd be similar, probably Doc & Laird, one of Roberton/Z.Williams (JJ if he changes clubs could be an interesting prospect maybe reinvigorated), then rookies. I still like Thurlow from the Cats (I'm biased I know) but I will only go near him if Mackie retires (Thurlow scored 3 100's in a row back in 2015 when Mackie was out of the team). Wonder if there'll be any cheap defenders coming back from injury which will tempt us.

Doc laird Lloyd maybe adams. That's 4 obvious ones. Not sure a second year player will be top 6.(or even a chance)
Yeo will be def/mid probably. Cant see him staying as a forward in anyway. So theres 5 must haves for next year straight up. + newman and the back 6 might be set barring any injuries or crazy form slumps.

No chance Adams will be a defender. He'll be a mid that no one picks again next year.

I wanna say T.Micthell never again, as he is incredibly frustrating to own and watch his scoring, but going into this round he was the 5th best scorer and for $565,600 at the start of the season, I would call it a win.

He's has 9 x 100+ in a row now and only one game sub 100 all season which was 85. 6 of his last 9 at MCG of UOTS where he is averaging 120.

He might just need to be one of those nice to starts next year due to his consistency. Damn you Titch.

"Freeman unlikely to make debut this year" according to Saints coach.

That's completely fine mate, no need to rush it just make sure his body is able to stand up to the rigours of footy, and give him his debut Round 1 next season cheers mate :)

There are a lot of campaigners in this thread excited to pay overs for their starting premos, and to blow trades on risky breakout picks.

I am excited about dudes like Nic Nait and Fyfe being cheap, not by paying 700k for Doc or hitching my fortunes to this being the year that Tracca or whoever hits premo status.

NEVER AGAIN FLOGS OF '17...

I present represenative 1...

View attachment 385201

Flog 2...
View attachment 385202

Kentaramis 3...

View attachment 385203

I rest my case....
I think JJ is in the never should have been considered camp, but the others seem to now be SC irrelevent. Beams just cant stay on the park and Heater is not as important to GWS as he was. Sad as they have both been SC favorites of mine for years.

Can I suggest that time has caught up with GAZ aswell. Can still put up a big score, but I know I dont want 600k sitting on my bench every 2nd week.

I think JJ is in the never should have been considered camp, but the others seem to now be SC irrelevent. Beams just cant stay on the park and Heater is not as important to GWS as he was. Sad as they have both been SC favorites of mine for years.

Can I suggest that time has caught up with GAZ aswell. Can still put up a big score, but I know I dont want 600k sitting on my bench every 2nd week.

Played 11, missed 2.
And has a 210 which makes up for one of those missed. Both if you had him captain!

But fair enough - need to avoid too many injury proners.

So can you explain to me why I should have never considered him based on his history,
genuinely interest on your thoughtsand what was it that held you back and why?

He looked on an upward trend and rebounding defenders are killing it this year....

Capture.PNG