2018 Rucks

Lycett will be a great r3

Injury cover, which will be a pod in itself.

Average at least in the 80s and will appreciate in cash. slow burn but should increase around 150k, and might be some good mid season downgrade options next year.

Also handsome af and a massive campaigner.

I know people don't like cash sitting on the bench, but this to me sounds heaps better than burning a trade / copping a donut whenever Gawnat goes down.

With it very likely that we will have no ruck coverage, it will be imperative that your 2 rucks be durable, they need to play 22 games each.

Does this rule out the Gawn/Nic Nat combo!?

If that comes at the expense of a 3-5 points per week, so be it.. but the last thing i want to do is to have to trade out rucks because they will be missing 1 or 2 games.

But who knows, we could have a R3 put their hand up and play some quality footy this season!.. I'm looking at you Darcy Cameron!.. For the love of god Horse, unleash him!

Gawn + Kreuzer + Lobbe
Gawn + NicNat + Lycett

Are Lobbe and / or Lycett priced to make either of these options work?

PS. I know Lobbe is a very average footballer.
Lobbe 253k, Lycett 277k

Lycett more likely to get regular games of the two, unless Kreuz goes down during the preseason.

Average at least in the 80s and will appreciate in cash. slow burn but should increase around 150k, and might be some good mid season downgrade options next year.

I know people don't like cash sitting on the bench, but this to me sounds heaps better than burning a trade / copping a donut whenever Gawnat goes down.
I don’t mind the Lycett pick. I’m a bit concerned about having so much cash on the bench though. But the Gawn/Nicnat combo with no decent RF options is a worry.
Would be handy if Tim English got regular games at 134k.

Lobbe 253k, Lycett 277k

Lycett more likely to get regular games of the two, unless Kreuz goes down during the preseason.
But too much to have sitting in the bench isn’t it. Hmmm. You could take NicNat to start and trade down to Lycett if Nic gets a long term injury but it doesn’t help with short term cover ... might just have to pick starting rucks on durability rather that ceiling this year.

Average at least in the 80s and will appreciate in cash. slow burn but should increase around 150k
, and might be some good mid season downgrade options next year.

Stating the obvious but Lycett has to be getting games for this to happen and that is no sure thing, is it. 277K sitting on the bench giving no cover and not going up at all in price would be a disaster.

Unless Gawnnic has a preseason mishap, this ruck thread could be quite short this year. Last years went off.

Stating the obvious but Lycett has to be getting games for this to happen and that is no sure thing, is it. 277K sitting on the bench giving no cover and not going up at all in price would be a disaster.
Lycett has competition for Ruck time this year with Vardy breathing down his neck.

Ceglar from the hawks should be one to watch during pre season. cheap and will play. forgotten man because he has been out so long. but was an important part of the team. BB and Ceglar should play every game (baring injury of course)

And now has Lobbe loitering in the background.

Only so that Kruez rests up forward where he is a nightmare match up and a very accurate kick for goal.

If you or anyone is NOT selecting Kruezer because of Lobbe you should not be playing SC!

Kruezer was dogged by injuries his first few years and now seems to be over them finally and pre season reports are excellent so far again like last season when he was the bargain ruck and highest scorer.

If he remains injury free again which i think he will, he will easily match last seasons 110 average and leading ruck scorer but this forum just hates him for some reason and wants to see No.1 draft picks fail all the time then multiply it by 10 cause he plays for Carlton!

Just read the Main Board on here and Kruezer is the most under rated ruckman in the league.

I have Timmy English as my r3 on nothing but pure hope, he played a few games last year which is pretty rare for a first year ruckman (ableit only 2) and the kids got talent. The main issue is Roughead and the 2 Toms, Campbell and Boyd ahead of him in the pecking order.

Does anyone recall who out of the 3 above was out injured in the 2 games he played? and to any Dogs fans what are the chances of him overtaking any of them and getting a few games in 2018? i guess it'll be a wait and see for the pre season and hope he goes off his nut in the nab cup or whatever the **** they call it now and force the coaches hand to play him.

On Darcy Cameron id say its unlikely he'll play early in the year unless one of Naismith/Tippet/Sinclair get injuted but having said that i remember he was a possible round 1 started this year before injuries. So like Engish we'll have to wait and see for the pre season and see how he performs.

Last but not least, Is Noah Balta ant chance of getting a few games for the tiges? just realised hes Ruck/fwd.

Most teams have / will have the Gawn / Nik-Nat combo .......so who's the next in-line? ..Paddy?

How quickly has Goldy fallen out of favor ?

Goldy is on my radar.. somebody has to score the points for North, i'm expecting him to rebound after a horror season with some niggles.

He's capable of super premo status, i wouldn't be writing him off.

Only so that Kruez rests up forward where he is a nightmare match up and a very accurate kick for goal.

If you or anyone is NOT selecting Kruezer because of Lobbe you should not be playing SC!

Kruezer was dogged by injuries his first few years and now seems to be over them finally and pre season reports are excellent so far again like last season when he was the bargain ruck and highest scorer.

If he remains injury free again which i think he will, he will easily match last seasons 110 average and leading ruck scorer but this forum just hates him for some reason and wants to see No.1 draft picks fail all the time then multiply it by 10 cause he plays for Carlton!

Just read the Main Board on here and Kruezer is the most under rated ruckman in the league.

LOL take off the Carlton coloured sunnies mate and see the facts.
Kruz has always been injured and hadn't even scratched 100 before this season..

2008 20 60.0
2009 22 79.3
2010 13 82.0
2011 12 77.2
2012 20 92.3
2013 16 97.9
2014 1 69.0
2015 13 89.3
2016 21 73.1
2017 21 109.8

Nothing to do with ''hate'' more to do with a terribly unreliable history as far as SC is concerned.

Most teams have / will have the Gawn / Nik-Nat combo .......so who's the next in-line? ..Paddy?

How quickly has Goldy fallen out of favor ?

It's not just Pruess and Daw.
Goldstein was always going to drop off a bit anyway because of North's fall and their retirements.
Rucks need decent mids to get the ball for HOTA's.

It's not just Pruess and Daw.
Goldstein was always going to drop off a bit anyway because of North's fall and their retirements.
Rucks need decent mids to get the ball for HOTA's.
Id probably only conside Goldy if Pruess was injured all year. North would be silly not to play Pruess majority of the year. Even if only sharing ruck duties.

Gawn
NicNat
Kreuzer
Ryder

All live options at this early stage.

Goldy - I’d need to see some impressive form to take him. No way I’m taking him on trust.
Can Kreuzer play any better than he did in 2017 .......you could argue he hit his peak AFL form in 2017

Who knows

Don't get me wrong he appeals due to him having no competition and rucking solo.

Tonned up in the prelim and Granny too which is encouraging.

I think i remember a stat about him having the most sharked centre bounce taps, and when Supercoach brought in the new scoring system 2 years ago that deducted points rather than just 1 point for every tap that didn't hit a team mate it severely impacted his scoring.