List Mgmt. 2019 Draft/Trade/FA Thread - Final Wrap

My understanding of the Ah chee situation is he was fairly happy at the club and is keen to remain in QLD. Lions just offered a much better deal almost double what suns offered. If the lions cant satisfy Gold coast who have clearly stated they want to retain him i think it is more likely then not that he resigns with the suns.

My other take on our off season plans is the club is interested more in players this year then others. assuming we get #1 priority pick the club would take Rowell and Anderson match a bid on Buddarick and then aim to select Gore and ACE as Cat B rookies. So I can't see accepting 2019 draft picks as a Priority for the club, maybe 2020 picks but players will be the main goal and with what Craig Cameron said earlier this year several players are actually interested in joining.
There is NO chance at all Cal will re-sign if a deal can’t get done with Brisbane.
He is not coming back

Shaun Burgoyne on the MVP awards discussing the decision he has to make. Said he hasn't decided as there is a lot to consider, will take the next two weeks and decide.
How good was he, so open and honest.

Good to hear Dew has been doing all he can to get him up here.

Was great to here Dew went back to the Pub with a few of the hawks players after roughead last game hope he had a chat with Isaac smith.

Its encouraging to hear silk say when his playing career is finished he wants to coach/mentor the indigenous community let’s hope that’s the Gold Coast/north Qld and Darwin community

Sorry but Lions getting after our players I am hoping it's on from now on and Suns will return favour one day. I am still filthy Ah Chee is leaving :)
Return favour one day? You've already done it x3(Riska/Brennan/Hanley) mate. Memories seem a bit short on here. Sorry mate but don't act like we're coming in and stealing your players. Saying it's "on" because we're targeting an injury prone 4th year player seems a bit extreme. It's not as if we're targeting Ainsworth or Bowes. And if we want to talk about cross town poaching you guys started it with Rischitelli, Brennan and Hanley... We still to this day haven't recruited any players from the Suns with the exception of Lyons who was delisted. So don't whinge about us stealing your players when you've poached three of ours over the years. Just seems a tad "woe is me" type of attitude from some on here. You guys were more than happy to celebrate landing Riska/Brennan/Hanley at the time. Now the shoe is on the other foot all of a sudden Brisbane are the big bad guys starting a poaching war? Give us a break.

Now there it is folks. There’s that sneering we are better than you aggressive Brisbane attitude I’ve experienced for over 30 years in Drongoes fans and media attitude towards us. He went the “double mate” too. Did you see his use of the term “woe is me”, yep the Lions have been crap for years but in true Drongoe/Lions style there comes the sickening superiority arrogance already.
Didn’t take long.
Suns AFL fans as someone from more of an NRL and general sports fan background I introduce you all to the real Brisbane fans.
They are aggressive, snarly, entitled and quite often can’t stand the fact we even exist.
Get used to this stuff. It didn’t take them long now they’ve won a few games to be who they really are.

Yep, definitely on.

Not sure Lyons was delisted as you put it. Still had a year to run and an offer came from down the road when he was told he’d play a fair bit of NEAFL.

Now there it is folks. There’s that sneering we are better than you aggressive Brisbane attitude I’ve experienced for over 30 years in Drongoes fans and media attitude towards us. He went the “double mate” too. Did you see his use of the term “woe is me”, yep the Lions have been crap for years but in true Drongoe/Lions style there comes the sickening superiority arrogance already.
Didn’t take long.
Suns AFL fans as someone from more of an NRL and general sports fan background I introduce you all to the real Brisbane fans.
They are aggressive, snarly, entitled and quite often can’t stand the fact we even exist.
Get used to this stuff. It didn’t take them long now they’ve won a few games to be who they really are.
I am genuinely interested in the Suns as my second team and really, really want both teams playing against each other in finals. It'd be awesome for footy in Queensland. I have an interest in this thread because I genuinely want the Suns to have a successful off season and recruit some quality players to help them move up the ladder. Partly why I take an interest in it is because we were in a similar position very recently and have managed to move up the ladder despite years at being at the bottom so I have a lot of hope/faith in the people at your club to do the same. No arrogance from me at all. Trust me, the past 15 years as a Lions fan has definitely humbled me. I just find it laughable how some(Not all) are portraying this whole cross town poaching thing when you guys poached Rischitelli, Brennan and Hanley off of us.

I frequent this board a lot because as I said the Suns are my second team and I've noticed you aren't particularly keen on opposition posters posting on this board. You are very defensive. Just keep in mind not every opposition fan is coming in here looking for a fight or with a condescending attitude. Some like myself are genuinely just here to contribute and I've been posting on this board since 2011. If you are so angsty about opposition fans posting in here perhaps send a message to your mods requesting for them to create a "Suns fans only thread" for discussion?

Read the article where he’s apparently going to Carlton, but then he also says

“Aside from Carlton, which is believed to be crafting a two-year deal and mentoring role for Betts, the other big approach has come from league cellar-dwellers Gold Coast, which has the entire Northern Territory as its recruitment zone”

Still reckon he’s on his way up here

“Aside from Carlton, which is believed to be crafting a two-year deal and mentoring role for Betts, the other big approach has come from league cellar-dwellers Gold Coast, which has the entire Northern Territory as its recruitment zone”

Yeah it’s just a clickbait article no real news in it at all.

Betts himself said this morning he’s had no offers even put in front of him yet and the suns are the only one he knows of that are even showing interest

I am genuinely interested in the Suns as my second team and really, really want both teams playing against each other in finals. It'd be awesome for footy in Queensland. I have an interest in this thread because I genuinely want the Suns to have a successful off season and recruit some quality players to help them move up the ladder. Partly why I take an interest in it is because we were in a similar position very recently and have managed to move up the ladder despite years at being at the bottom so I have a lot of hope/faith in the people at your club to do the same. No arrogance from me at all. Trust me, the past 15 years as a Lions fan has definitely humbled me. I just find it laughable how some(Not all) are portraying this whole cross town poaching thing when you guys poached Rischitelli, Brennan and Hanley off of us.

I frequent this board a lot because as I said the Suns are my second team and I've noticed you aren't particularly keen on opposition posters posting on this board. You are very defensive. Just keep in mind not every opposition fan is coming in here looking for a fight or with a condescending attitude. Some like myself are genuinely just here to contribute and I've been posting on this board since 2011. If you are so angsty about opposition fans posting in here perhaps send a message to your mods requesting for them to create a "Suns fans only thread" for discussion?
Don’t take the bait.

Bodsy is a very angry poster who dishes it at every opportunity, but can’t take it back.

Just let him yell and move on.

Don’t you love the term “League cellar dwellers”. It’s so good being us.

Don’t take the bait.

Bodsy is a very angry poster who dishes it at every opportunity, but can’t take it back.

Sorry? Whose board are we posting on here?
Mods will decide if he oversteps the line.

Don’t take the bait.

There you have it they now think they can come in here and take over. They call themselves “big brother” you know.
Who needs family like that.

What compensation did you receive for these 3 players do you know?

Lobbe delisted from carlton, supposedly excellent character and leadership, was a vice captain at port, a 200cm GHS

On SM-G960W using BigFooty.com mobile app

List Mgmt. 2019 Draft/Trade/FA Thread - Final Wrap