List Mgmt. 2019 Draft/Trade/FA Thread - Final Wrap

Good post. This is the opening we need. Brisbane just randomly got Lachie Neale 12 months ago and it was the icing on the cake. We need to break the cycle of develop good kids, kids show some loyality but eventually quit because they are sick of losing. I actually think we are building the right way but Swallow needs help. B Crouch will allow, Bowes, Fiorini, Ainsworth and co to flourish. If we can't keep King and Luko and by extension Rowell and Anderson, it's over! The AFL needs to grant us one more solid, give Crouch a bit of ambassador money and lean on Adelaide to trade this fool for reasonable amount.. two middle to late firsts with a third coming back.
15 and what we get for Martin should be enough.
Greenwood, Ellis (not a fan but issue for another post), B Crouch, Rowell, Anderson and Breust and/or Smith. Bit of injury luck, couple of mini breakouts from Ainsworth and Bowes.. this team can be next year's Brisbane and we can all enjoy the rest of the comp's melts from Hell!!
You would hope that ambassador money play a role in B Ellis contract and B Crouch one too if it happens.

Clubs get excited dealing with us after the Weller for 2 deal
I hope Sydney give up two 1st round picks for Daniher as reported because that would take 1st place for the worst trade in AFL history. Worst than Weller deal although in hindsight Balard is a home run.

That’s disappointing

It is a bit for him but tbh I didn't see much AFL quality in him. I think he can become a very good state league player though.

Where did the news of Riordan and Holman re-signing get reported?

It is a bit for him but tbh I didn't see much AFL quality in him. I think he can become a very good state league player though.

Where did the news of Riordan and Holman re-signing get reported?
He is a skinny 18 year old that has had a shocking run at injuries the last 2 years. Seemed to find the ball no worries in the NEAFL and a clean user. Thought he deserved at least another year on the rookie list. We have the room and we still have spuds like heron and Dawson on the list surely Fletcher deserves a go.

I hear your point but based on what I have seen he isn't ever going to become a starting quality AFL midfield and offers very little up forward or down back. Not a bad player at all but is just not going to be of any value to us in the future. Riordan has a much bigger point of difference with his acceleration from stoppages and evasiveness for an inside mid.

Look that’s fair. Just hard to see a young player go who I’ve met and who I think is a ripper young man

Yeah I get that totally, ruthless business mate. In the same way great players shaft our assholes and trot down to Melbourne, we have to cut kids not up to our standards. If he goes and plays state league for a few years and finds another dimension to his game it is not out of the realm of possibility that he will find his way back to the AFL.

SERENITY NOW!!!
I’m trying to refrain from posting but i tell you these blokes which come in here from other boards trying to make out they have inside information about our players and talk in riddles are so bloody hard to tolerate.

It’s plain rude.

Back to Exile Island I go.

Good idea Bods we need you!!! Don’t cave too others stupidity let us do it for you!!!

Clearly your disillusioned if you think we have to give up any of those three
Perhaps I am. As I said, in my opinion I wouldn't trade him for anything less. I consider him to be our best midfielder so would have to be a lot.

But apparently I am being rude posting in here, so I'll leave. Sorry.

Perhaps I am. As I said, in my opinion I wouldn't trade him for anything less. I consider him to be our best midfielder so would have to be a lot.

But apparently I am being rude posting in here, so I'll leave. Sorry.

You sir wasn’t really one of the people I had in mind in my post. I’m talking generally about the events from Monday to Today.

It wasn’t a veiled swipe at you personally.

List Mgmt. 2019 Draft/Trade/FA Thread - Final Wrap