List Mgmt. 2019 Draft/Trade/FA Thread - Final Wrap

Is he a candidate to move into a back pocket once Harbs retires?
No- too slow
I wonder if we might see Sean Lemmens morph into that defender role because I doubt he's going to get the small forward role ahead of Rankine Sexton Ainsworth et al

I had no problem with Flanders skills but what a waste of time if he Is not best 22 for the first two year and request to go home because he is playing NEAFL. Not many young talent want to play NEAFl, espcially top 10 pick, Everybody predict Brodie request to trade back home this year luckyly he stayed for another two years.
He was predicted to go at around #5 which would suggest he would have been in a best 22 side somewhere in his first year - so let's wait and see but I predict we'll see all three in starting 22 very early in the year. It's some of our fringe dwellers who will need to really step up to hold their spots. It'll be fun to try and work out that best 22 once this draft is done and dusted and assuming Martin has gone. Still need a defender and hope we trade up for Gould tonight.

I had Flanders going to Swans, if not Adelaide. He would of started 100% as they need a midfielder of his type. For us i'm not so sure since we need to fit Rowell, Anderson, Greenwood and Ellis in.

It's not going to be easy to get a game and if we have a relatively free injury list (fingers crossed), we should win at least half a dozen and start the climb. These new young kids along with Rankine, King, Lukosius will be very hungry and the pressure on the established guys immense - PLUS Ellis and Greenwood will be keen to show they were worth the commitment. Things is looking up.

I was just refreshing my memory on Lukosius and King's first seaseasons
My they were good- and their re-signing should be viewed in that prism
Jack played 21 games and Ben 14 for 17 golas
Amazing for 2 big 18yo's
Let's hope the Class of 2020 backs it up

fcec9a57c1b49295b668f69d6ddab841.jpg

New back ground for my phone until their gatorade showers in round 1

No more Gatorade!!

Maybe a Powerade or a Maximus shower lol

No- too slow
I wonder if we might see Sean Lemmens morph into that defender role because I doubt he's going to get the small forward role ahead of Rankine Sexton Ainsworth et al
Lemmens definitely could. If he can control his impulses and attack on the man and footy. Otherwise that will be 2-3 free kicks inside 50 per week

Near impossible to put together a best 22 after last night.
Not used to picking up 3 ready to go players in 1 draft and not a 2-3 year project.
Competition over the Summer will be fierce. Rowell, Anderson and Flanders will all be hungry to hit the ground running and will all believe a spot is there for them in the 22.

Lemmens definitely could. If he can control his impulses and attack on the man and footy. Otherwise that will be 2-3 free kicks inside 50 per week
Lemmens would be one of those sweating his spot right now. Like Touk he will need to play above himself to get a regular spot. Could be wrong but we'll see..

There is a specific thread for best 22.

I’d say close to zero chance rosas starts
Missing budarick. You reckon he’ll play.defence or mid or pressure forward early?

How do I find that best 22 thread? Also, who do you think Budarick gets in front of to get a game? Rosas offers plenty up forward. Dew a big fan as well apparently.

Our midfield was the weakest part of the list build.
Not any more.

I really love that photo of the 6 high picks because it shows that it was a 2 year draft process to re-set the list.
We picked the best players we could last year but none of them were mids. We got those this year.
Great stuff.

As a few have mentioned, going to be competitive in most parts of the field to get a game........apart from Wittsy. With our ruck stocks, he fair dinkum could turn up in February and would get a game.

Hi GC fans. Just thought I'd poke my head in the door and see what you guys thought of your draft haul last night. Admittedly I haven't read up here so I apologise. Good luck for next season!

ELITE

I'm absolutely stoked.....

Lukosius Rankine King McLennan last year and now
Rowell Anderson Flanders this year....:):):).......:thumbsu:

Worrall, Rivers or Gould.. we go do with some quality down back.. what would it take to get back into the second round? Future second and future fourth?

Would you trade 2020's pick 11 and a third rounder for picks 24 and 25 from Adelaide? Would allow us to pick up 2 players out of

Robertson
Worrel
Rivers
Gould
Bianco

Definitely some talent still there to inject into our defence

On SM-G960W using BigFooty.com mobile app
I would happyily trade pick 11, because I reckon Davies in our academy may attract a bid before 11. We would still have our 1st round pick (Prob 1-5) to use before hand.

We will most probably pre-sign Davies next year unless AFL takes this assistance from us.