Isn't Dickson a defender? I feel like we lack in midfield depth and therefore would probably prefer Dunkley. Having said that, both look like they would be good acquisitions for us.I really like Dickson. Think I would prefer him over Dunkley.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Isn't Dickson a defender? I feel like we lack in midfield depth and therefore would probably prefer Dunkley. Having said that, both look like they would be good acquisitions for us.I really like Dickson. Think I would prefer him over Dunkley.
Been playing as a midfielder this year which is what has put him in draft calculations.Isn't Dickson a defender? I feel like we lack in midfield depth and therefore would probably prefer Dunkley. Having said that, both look like they would be good acquisitions for us.
The Age understands Gold Coast are set to take an over-ager who missed out in last year’s draft, with the Suns weighing up whether to select Kyle Dunkley - the younger brother of Western Bulldogs midfielder Josh - or Mitchell Riordan from the Dandenong Stingrays.
All the D
If we pick up Kyle Dunkley on Monday we could have a chance and getting his brother josh who’s out of contract at the bulldogs at the end of the season.I'd prefer Deluca but ill be happy with Dunkley or Dickson. All the D's lol.
If we pick up Kyle Dunkley on Monday we could have a chance and getting his brother josh who’s out of contact at the bulldogs at the end of the season.
Could back fire like Saad , he join Josh after playing well for GC.. Don't see many good players want to play for GCS..Ablett is the only one because of money.Geez that would be a dream scenario! And go a long way to fixing our midfield depth issues. Josh is a bloody ripper.
Could Josh Dunkley be our version of Brisbane's Lachie Neale acquisition last year? I know Neale is higher rated (at the moment) but you'd have to think drafting his brother and the amount of money we could offer Josh would make us an enticing proposition. Our midfield would certainly improve a fair bit by recruiting the Dunkley boys! Not sure what we'd have to give up to get Josh though. Perhaps Brisbane's first round pick?If we pick up Kyle Dunkley on Monday we could have a chance and getting his brother josh who’s out of contract at the bulldogs at the end of the season.
Dunkley appears to be the best ‘overage’ prospect out of all the overlooked youngsters in the 2018 draft.
The brother of Western Bulldogs player Josh, Kyle returned to the NAB League competition with Gippsland Power, averaging 18.5 disposals. His inside work has been strong in the elite underage competition, while he has also played VFL football for Footscray – booting three goals on the MCG against Box Hill.
The Suns are also believed to be interested in Coburg medium defender Lochie Dickson, while Mitch Riordan is someone they have tracked over the last 12 months
He’s mate with a few suns players and he spends a lot of his free time up on the Sunshine CoastI think Josh may be a pipe dream, but fun to think about.
I think Josh may be a pipe dream, but fun to think about.
I reckon Lachie Weller is pretty good!Could back fire like Saad , he join Josh after playing well for GC.. Don't see many good players want to play for GCS..Ablett is the only one because of money.
According to Mark Evans himself, last seasons salary cap dump has us trying to lock in an a grade free agent as early as this year. We are now paying 90something percent of salary cap this year allowing us to bank the remaining for a slightly increased cap next year. No idea who we are talking to, or even if it will come to fruition. But those words came from mark evans in a chat I had with him around November/December last year.
I think the salary cap floor is 95% but yeah that's it. You can bank that space so you can pay 105% next year.Can I clarify?
So if we only pay 90% of the cap this year can we spend 110% next year? Doesn’t seem right to me but all for it if true.
We’re crying out for a star to guide our young midfield so would be so good to get a Steven Coniglio, Ben Cunnington level player.
Any chance Jack Steven wants a change of scenery? Onfield assessment only be an excellent bridge until our young guys come into their own.
And if we're being realistic, Will Brodie is reportedly on 400k at the moment and is probably going to request a trade this off season. That would suggest we have at least $1.4 million sitting in the bank and ready to use. That's usually enough money to land an A grader and I really hope we're advanced in our negotiations with potential A graders out there. Money talks in this business.I think the salary cap floor is 95% but yeah that's it. You can bank that space so you can pay 105% next year.