List Mgmt. 2019 Draft/Trade/FA Thread - Final Wrap

I’m taking the balance of probability here that Evans said he had 10 of 14 targets re-signed before King/Luko signed extensions.
Doesn’t take a genius to figure out who the other two are.
Given how good they both are there’s no way Evans/Dew hasn’t approached them and/or management.
They need to sign.
There is no reason Collins doesn't resign. We gave him a second chance. He will be selected in the seniors when fit. I have zero doubt he plans to stay with us. The signing will come at the right time - be patient.

Fiorini, we'll see how that goes.

There is no reason Collins doesn't resign. We gave him a second chance. He will be selected in the seniors when fit. I have zero doubt he plans to stay with us. The signing will come at the right time - be patient.

Fiorini, we'll see how that goes.

Up until his injury last year I thought what fantastic value we are getting for Collins, he’s comparable to May and on a small fraction of the pay.

Lots of late mail around tonight that we will most likely get Robertson with pick 15, Imo he would be a much safer pick than Kemp who may never reach his potential due to his knee injury.

With Rowell, Anderson and Robertson our midfield would be set for the next 12 years. A lot of our current midfield crew would battle to get a gig over the above 3 within a year or two in my opinion. Added bonus with Robertson is he supposedly has best character and leadership qualities of this years whole pool.

Fingers crossed we can luck in with Robertson sliding to us and we have the pills to take Gould with pick 20. Will be our best draft haul since our inception.

Lots of late mail around tonight that we will most likely get Robertson with pick 15, Imo he would be a much safer pick than Kemp who may never reach his potential due to his knee injury.

With Rowell, Anderson and Robertson our midfield would be set for the next 12 years. A lot of our current midfield crew would battle to get a gig over the above 3 within a year or two in my opinion.

Honestly if Fremantle don't take Robertson with one of their two picks, their fans will go into meltdown. A few i know wanted Jackson & Robertson from the start. If we manage to steal Kemp or Robertson without trading up. We have won the draft by the length of the flemington straight

I couldn’t agree anymore!!! If Robertson was from Vic and played in the Nab league he would be a top 5 pick imo same goes with Kemp top 5 pick if he didn’t do his knee

Not stunned, no. Fiorini has the potential to be our best midfielder by the end of the year, or playing neafl. Sam Collins played 9 games last year and returning from a serious injury.. why rush a contract?
You’d be stunned wouldn’t you if approaches to management at a minimum hadn’t been made.

On SM-G960W using BigFooty.com mobile app

I’m taking the balance of probability here that Evans said he had 10 of 14 targets re-signed before King/Luko signed extensions.
Doesn’t take a genius to figure out who the other two are.
Given how good they both are there’s no way Evans/Dew hasn’t approached them and/or management.
They need to sign.
Come on mate use your brain. It's not black and white. It's not always a case of if they haven't re-signed over a year out from contract expiration they don't want to be here. I love your passion but surely you aren't that unintelligent that you can't understand the amount of moving parts to an elite athletes contract. **** me dead.

James Brayshaw IQ = 4

Come on mate use your brain. It's not black and white. It's not always a case of if they haven't re-signed over a year out from contract expiration they don't want to be here. I love your passion but surely you aren't that unintelligent that you can't understand the amount of moving parts to an elite athletes contract. fu** me dead.

James Brayshaw IQ = 4

I have zero doubt they haven’t been approached based on Evans comments about the target of 14, of which 12 have signed.
Getting very over the disrespect and rudeness.
It doesn’t happen on the Titans Forum which is meant to be the low socio economic bogan sport.
It’s just appalling-we are all meant to be Suns Fans yet the disrespect and aggressiveness is really sad and not the way Gold Coast people in my many years living here behaves.
Be GC.

I gotta live up to my username so heres a clip of the boys down to earth talking to Head of Football just this week.

Ever since the assistance package has been announced i've basically watched and read everything on these two. If you have time before it blows up tomorrow, watch the two of them lead the comeback in the last quarter v a very strong sandringham dragons.

Skip to 1:56:17 for the last quarter

I have zero doubt they haven’t been approached based on Evans comments about the target of 14, of which 12 have signed.
It doesn’t happen on the Titans Forum which is meant to be the low socio economic bogan sport.
It’s just appalling-we are all meant to be Suns Fans yet the disrespect and aggressiveness is really sad and not the way Gold Coast people in my many years living here behaves.
Be GC.
Goes both ways bud. As I said I love your passion but you are extremely disrespectful when you latch on to someone being the enemy (even if it's unwarranted). Just put shit in perspective man, don't have to lose your marbles over a player who hasnt re-signed over 12 months out. It's just footy mate.

James Brayshaw IQ = 4

Goes both ways bud. As I said I love your passion but you are extremely disrespectful when you latch on to someone being the enemy (even if it's unwarranted). Just put shit in perspective man, don't have to lose your marbles over a player who hasnt re-signed over 12 months out. It's just footy mate.

James Brayshaw IQ = 4

Fiorini and Collins haven’t crossed that line yet. It’s when they leave for a club higher than us on the ladder when they get the vitriol.
In the meantime they just need to grab a pen and sign.

I wonder who they will use for the on stage jumper presentation at the draft this year. They might fly someone down tomorrow. One of the captain's would be a nice look.
Witts is a nice big presence on stage. Was inconspicuously missing from leadership group above. Should have a long partnership with Rowell and Anderson. I'd like for him to be the chosen one.

Be GC.
Have a scotch Bodsy and sit back in your recliner.. Your too edgy at the moment!

I wonder what it would cost us to move up to Bulldogs or Port at 13 and 12 to get ahead of Cats to get a Robertson or Kemp?

Maybe 15 and our future 2nd or Lions future 2nd?

By the way it’s looking like playing out hopefully one of Kemp or Robertson look like making our pick as it stands. As long as Freo doesn’t pick Robertson with one of there top 10 picks

List Mgmt. 2019 Draft/Trade/FA Thread - Final Wrap