What has height got to do with it? Can he play is the only question.he is 182cm,
I cannot even see him getting a game for two years minimum even if he develops.
I would even trade out, shift Stack and Pickett off the rookies and move drafts picks to 2020
His Dad Richard I think was a year ahead of me in high school. He would win the cross country every year by five minutes. They're a sporting family and they run like the wind.With Dow he doesn’t have all the pieces to his game yet but with some development he will be a star. Is great at hitting the ball with speed in stoppage situations, has great hands in the contest and has shown the ability to go forward to hit the scoreboard. With RCD, Ross & Graham the tigers have enough inside bulls and with Dow they now have some speed.
Now just need to add some more class and size with the later picks
what postion does the little campaigner playI think we needed to take Robertson Bianco or Sharp. Dow needs to be 300% better than his brother to just be an average AFL footballer. I just hope our recruiters havent started drinking their own bath water. Right now I feel underwhelmed by the Dow selection.
Shocked. Genuinely looked confused at our puck
Dow was never falling to 38, he was always going Top 25. Philp was probably who they wanted more but were jumped by Carlton. Dow is very talented, as much as I like Robertson he doesn’t really fit what the Tigers need atm
he is 182cm,
I cannot even see him getting a game for two years minimum even if he develops.
I would even trade out, shift Stack and Pickett off the rookies and move drafts picks to 2020
It’s because we have been ordinary with first-round picks under Hardwick’s tenure. They hardly ever end up the best in the competition (or even the best in our draft haul), which is what they supposed to end up being.I’m not sure why anyone doubts our guys. Best in the business.
If Dow had a better champs he would of been a top 15 pick. He’s got areas to work on but his ceiling is huge. Inside burst player who can go forward and dominate. His marking is brilliant as to is his footy smarts.
Had him in my top 25 and that was probably with watching a lot of the Championships where he wasn’t great.
It wouldn't be too bad if we actually had form in hitting targets when reaching with our first pick. Whenever we've done that it doesn't work out that great.Classic Richmond, reach for a no name.
His Dad Richard I think was a year ahead of me in high school. He would win the cross country every year by five minutes. They're a sporting family and they run like the wind.
I know i keep harping about it but it would be great to get another early pick in the twenties.
A C Stephens, Dekoning get would be a huge win just getting those two. if we managed to get Georgiades Philp as well that would cover all bases .
I have a feeling Cooper Stephens may be a bolter and be nowhere near our pick. When you compare him to the other mids in the draft he stacks up very favorably. I reckon if he did not get hurt early in the yr he would be talked about as a top 10 prospect i reckon a club will take him earlier than expected.
I know you love Draft Time mate but I daresay our recruiters know what they're doing more than phantom drafts.LOl I highly doubt that
Robertson / Rivers were the players we should have selected
Because our best 1 we want to play as a forward and our second best 1 is a year or 2 off retirement.
I thought naish an Bolton were our next outside speed guns...
Strange selection
LOl I highly doubt that
What does height have to do with anything that I said?
He is the perfect replacement for Cotchin as he fits that role, is actually just as explosive as Cotch was when he was younger
I’d rate Vlastuin a star myselfIt’s because we have been ordinary with first-round picks under Hardwick’s tenure. They hardly ever end up the best in the competition (or even the best in our draft haul), which is what they supposed to end up being.
They tend to either be vanilla (or “safe” types), or a stretch to begin with. The last first-rounder that has ended up a star of the competition is Dustin Martin. RCD and Jack Higgins have still time on their side, but it’s safe to say that any first-rounder between Dusty and Higgins has not become a star of the competition.
The club is good in most other things like gamestyle, fitness, on-field and off-field performance and picking beyond the first round, but they just don’t have the first-round track record to make me comfortable with picking a bolter.
It’s because we have been ordinary with first-round picks under Hardwick’s tenure. They hardly ever end up the best in the competition (or even the best in our draft haul), which is what they supposed to end up being.
They tend to either be vanilla (or “safe” types), or a stretch to begin with. The last first-rounder that has ended up a star of the competition is Dustin Martin. RCD and Jack Higgins have still time on their side, but it’s safe to say that any first-rounder between Dusty and Higgins has not become a star of the competition.
The club is good in most other things like gamestyle, fitness, on-field and off-field performance and picking beyond the first round, but they just don’t have the first-round track record to make me comfortable with picking a bolter.
If how they draft now continues to win us flags I honestly couldn’t care if our first rounders don’t play a gameIt’s because we have been ordinary with first-round picks under Hardwick’s tenure. They hardly ever end up the best in the competition (or even the best in our draft haul), which is what they supposed to end up being.
actualy, its a good get. is already better than the carltoon version and hasnt played a game
LOl I highly doubt that
Robertson would have been a better pick , Thomson Dow is a decent player and is one of the younger players but geez would have been surprised if he was not still on the board at 38.
Very under whelming