2019 Draft

I have been permanently banned for the blues board since the Yarran days

I was banned for saying he was not worth a first round draft pick.

Which he wasnt, and I am still banned

We should show no mercy on these f***ers

Makes me laugh how most boards on here say ours is the worst or one of the worst yet it’s pretty much impossible to get board banned here. So many of the others it’s all egg shells they take it too seriously it’s a footy forum for a bunch of footy obsessed bored men and women to waste time and talk shit

I don't understand why anyone would want to go on another clubs board anyway? Most of their posters will have never seen their team win a premiership. Makes for a pretty boring and salty bunch of people. Why talk to those types when you don't have to?

I’ll reply to this one as you didn’t resort to blind hatred, ignorant dribble, or straight up abuse.

Yes, clearly we’ve been been bloody awful for many years, but as our young talent continue to grow under Teague’s game plan, I know we’ll start to win many more games as evident in the 2nd half of this year.

FWIW I really rate Thomson Dow and believe you’ve nailed a ripper here. He’s ferocious, agile, has good burst, and is a great size. Great get.

the word is DRIVEL you imbecile

I've never understood the 'ban on sight' philosophy that some take in threads like this. Game day and autopsy threads fair enough, but threads like this are made for discussion.

if someone wants to pop over and stick their neck out with a stupid comment i know they will get put back in their place by all of you and we move on.

if they want to try multiple times, then we are happy to step in.

Other than that, its a forum that is going to have different opinions, all a bit of fun.

This Carlton flog continues to believe Twomey & Beveridge yet neither of them had Philp linked to us pre draft.

Linked half the draft to us but not Philp lel

Some afl journo reporting we wanted phillp and were annoyed that spoon took him

So many different people making shit up or guessing only have to listen to what the club themselves said

that journos source; bigfooty carlton board draft thread

This is how it went down last night that carltoon flogs refuse to believe.

1. SOS thought we would take this De Koning kid.
2. SOS as usual who is addicted to trading, trades from 22 to 20 thinking he has trumped us
3. Geelong select De Koning with pick 19
4. SOS shits his pants and selects some spud who will probably be delisted in 2 years anyway after rotting away in the reserves.
5. Richmond piss themselves laughing
6. Richmond select the player they were going to pick anyway.

As for tonight, make no mistake SOS will live trade as usual.

2. SOS as usual who is addicted to trading, trades from 22 to 20 thinking he has trumped us
4. SOS shits his pants and selects some spud who will probably be delisted in 2 years anyway after rotting away in the reserves.

sos will try get an 18-way live trade going tonight

Can't wait

It's in SOS' best interests to Draft mediocre players before he gets sacked. Why would he pick actual good players which would fast track his mediocre sons being delisted? Maybe he's the mastermind!
d3mlE7uhX8KFgEmY.gif

This Carlton flog continues to believe Twomey & Beveridge yet neither of them had Philp linked to us pre draft.

One thing evolution gave us was a brain that can contemplate and apply logic. Seems a great proportion of blooze supporters somehow missed out on this evolutionary step. Fascinating.

Does anyone have Richmond’s reaction when A) Carlton selected Philp or B) when we selected Dow?
Wondering whether we had shit-eating grins
It was more than shit eating grins, it was full blown hysterics, even Shedda was pissing himself. The only one with a shit eating grin was the chief while he was slouched back chewing his gum.

Dow seems to be the player we hoped we had in Corey Ellis which just never happened.

Dow great agility pretty good speed has elite hands for clearance work which goes well with shedda and meatball who are two of the better handballers in the game. He also has a second string to his bow that he can go forward and be a extremely hard match up and is dangerous down there the other exciting thing is he’s a bottom ager so plenty of upside we did the same last year when we picked up Fraser turner

Are there other names I’d have taken before him absolutely but if we didn’t get shafted by the Ellis compo due to the comp whinging no one says anything if we walk away with one of Robertson/worrell/Bianco/sharp and then Dow with 22/23 with two more picks to come in the 30’s
Spot on.
Ellis just struggled at the top level, but had all the hallmarks of what Dow offers.

Smart trade by Port Adelaide.

Get a future 2nd to move 1 spot? No brainer. Imagine they on trade 23 now.

Reckon Brisbane could also trade 22 for a future first.

Smart by both clubs.

Brisbane want the guarantee of someone being there, that’s why they traded to move to that spot. Think it’s D Robertson but am attempting to find out.

Reckon Pick 23 is still too high for Port to release to us for our first next year. They will be wanting a club like Essendon to pay that amount. Let’s see. We will have to be creative because no one will give us an easy ride.

maybe the blooze have hid his car keys so he doesn’t show up in time

And for bonus added content tonight, Dilldoro enters the building ready to bid on a spud and for it to blow up in his face.

Brisbane want the guarantee of someone being there, that’s why they traded to move to that spot. Think it’s D Robertson but am attempting to find out.

Reckon Pick 23 is still too high for Port to release to us for our first next year. They will be wanting a club like Essendon to pay that amount. Let’s see. We will have to be creative because no one will give us an easy ride.
Or could it be Will Gould? Maybe they wanted to get ahead of the SA clubs.