2019 Fixture

• Thread starter Thread starter Wizard

I have purchased a chook from Chicken Treat and examined it's entrails. The prediction for the season is:

North - home-WIN
GC - away - WIN
St Kilda - home - WIN
Eagles - away - WIN
Giants - away - LOSS
Dogs - home - WIN
Adelaide - away - LOSS
Richmond - home - LOSS
Essendon - away - LOSS
Brisbane - home - WIN
Pies - away - LOSS
Power - home - WIN
Melbourne - away - LOSS
Carlton - home - WIN
Eagles - home - LOSS
Hawks - away - LOSS
Swans - home - WIN
Dogs - away - WIN
Cats - home - WIN
St Kilda - away - WIN
Bombers - home - WIN
Port - away - LOSS

12 wins for season.

Not bad at all IMO as far as fixtures go

Still get the two games at the G. Plus some nice Melbourne based games and no Geelong trips

Two AO trips to lessen travel burden is always good

Plus we play another team coming off the bye when we come off the bye (followed by Melbourne who are coming off their bye). The 6 day breaks v Collingwood & Essendon are shit as they get 8 day breaks

We've been fisted, the 8th hardest draw even though we've been awful for 3 seasons in comparison to the likes of Geelong (12) and Richmond (13)
It's a touch early for that.

Port, Dogs and St Kilda are all capable of a bad year.

All the teams below us we play at home except GC which we really should beat.

No game at SCG or Geelong is a positive

I have purchased a chook from Chicken Treat and examined it's entrails. The prediction for the season is:

North - home-WIN
GC - away - WIN
St Kilda - home - WIN
Eagles - away - LOSS
Giants - away - LOSS
Dogs - home - WIN
Adelaide - away - LOSS
Richmond - home - LOSS
Essendon - away - LOSS
Brisbane - home - LOSS
Pies - away - LOSS
Power - home - WIN
Melbourne - away - LOSS
Carlton - home - WIN
Eagles - home - LOSS
Hawks - away - LOSS
Swans - home - WIN
Dogs - away - LOSS
Cats - home - LOSS
St Kilda - away - WIN
Bombers - home - WIN
Port - away - LOSS

9 wins for season.

FTFY

INTERSTATE TRIPS (including "home" trips to Northern Territory, Tasmania and China):
10 - West Coast
10 - Fremantle
10 - Adelaide
10 - Port Adelaide
10 - Greater Western Sydney
10 - Sydney
10 - Brisbane
10 - Gold Coast
9 - Hawthorn
9 - North Melbourne
7 - Melbourne
7 - St Kilda
6 - Carlton
6 - Essendon
6 - Geelong
5 - Bulldogs
5 - Collingwood
5 - Richmond

Tough choice choosing between a footy trip to Melbourne - Collingwood or Melbourne, both on Saturday before and after the bye. Both tough games and probably two beltings.

If I had the choice I would go to the Hawks game.

We will get belted but I have never been to Tassie.

INTERSTATE TRIPS (including "home" trips to Northern Territory, Tasmania and China):
10 - West Coast
10 - Fremantle
10 - Adelaide
10 - Port Adelaide
10 - Greater Western Sydney
10 - Sydney
10 - Brisbane
10 - Gold Coast
9 - Hawthorn
9 - North Melbourne
7 - Melbourne
7 - St Kilda
6 - Carlton
6 - Essendon
6 - Geelong
5 - Bulldogs
5 - Collingwood
5 - Richmond

Take home games out. If you choose to play out of state then that's your problem.

Agree. I suspect if you do that, Vic clubs will travel interstate either 5 or 6 times and all non-Vics 10 times. Pretty much all the AFL can do really. With the current number of clubs, no conferences and the MCG GF deal, the draw can never be made completely fair.

Essendon’s fixture is a joke though. Absolutely sick of the favouritism the AFL has for some teams. It’s stuff like this that is turning me off of the AFL.

Get a load of the Crows schedule.

They're paying $3.25 to finish top 4, you can just about lock it in if they get a semi decent injury run.

Double up games against Port, Essendon, Buldogs and St Kilda are not idea.

I think Port and Essendon will be pushing for the finals, and the Buldogs are the best of the worst teams.

Double up games against Port, Essendon, Buldogs and St Kilda are not idea.

I think Port and Essendon will be pushing for the finals, and the Buldogs are the best of the worst teams.

Port will be rubbish IMO. They have lost all of their outside run.

Dq4XdShVAAEV_Gi.jpg

Early days from CD
I thought geez Saints got a good fixture.... but check out there first 10 rounds. Ouch!

I think it's OK. Games against likely top four sides - Dees, Pies - that we will likely lose anyway are at the G and we have a lot of winnable home games. The double-ups (excluding the Weags who we play twice every year) are all winnable, including Essendon, who are being pumped up ridiculously in the off season.

Tassie is the real downer, although even that will be better than when they were grand finalists every year.

Looking forward to Manuka to gauge progress - last year only the wind saved us from a full hiding!

If we're 4 and 7 after Round 11 the wheels will fall off (again). Your 'wins' against Port, Sydney and Ess will become losses. We'll be lucky to win 6 games. Confidence is an amazing thing. Once it's gone - it's gone.

On the other hand, if Hogan/Fyfe/Blakely/Hill etc stay fit we could easily win one those away games and the boys could really fire. We'd be 5-6 and still in with a shot at the 8.

Oops, I just dropped my Crystal Ball and it seems to have broken - I can't see anything more. Wait..... there is something... it's Andrew Gaff getting a soft free kick in front of goals in the first Derby so the umpires can 'take control of the game' - Langdon and Jackovich as making a mess of the commentary..... nope - gone again.

Anyway, I still think injuries play a bigger part in your season than fixtures. Good teams win anywhere - anytime.

North - home-WIN
GC - away - WIN
St Kilda - home - WIN
Eagles - away - WIN
Giants - away - LOSS
Dogs - home - WIN
Adelaide - away - LOSS
Richmond - home - LOSS
Essendon - away - LOSS
Brisbane - home - WIN
Pies - away - LOSS
Power - home - WIN
Melbourne - away - LOSS
Carlton - home - WIN
Eagles - home - LOSS
Hawks - away - LOSS
Swans - home - WIN
Dogs - away - WIN
Cats - home - WIN
St Kilda - away - WIN
Bombers - home - WIN
Port - away - LOSS

12 wins for season.

If you find enough entails in your chicken treat chook to be readable, change stores.