2019 JLT thread

Fort might not be super-viable.
Clarke did well, benefitted from matchup, though.

I feel so good about reaching for him in the 14th round of a 16-team Ultimate Footy draft league now. :oops:

This is the Crows squad for their JLT match ......Milera HB, Smith Wing ? ......will that be the way it works out ??

Adelaide’s JLT1 team is:

B: A. Otten, A. Keath, J. Kelly
HB: P. Seedsman, R. Laird, W. Milera
C: B. Smith, M. Crouch, R. Knight
HF: E. Betts, T. Lynch, R. Douglas
F: D. Fogarty, J. Jenkins, T. Walker
Foll: S. Jacobs, R. Sloane, C Ellis-Yolmen
I/C: B. Crouch, M. Poholke, K. Hartigan, C. Jones, R. Atkins, T. Doedee, R. O’Brien, L. Murphy

Emerg: J. Gallucci, T. Stengle, N. McHenry, P. Wilson

Been talk out of the Crows camp over the pre season that B.Smith will be played on the wing this year(Has also been taking kick outs with Laird). At his price, and IF given the opportunity to play more up the ground, he could become a steal. So many options down back this year. A lot of SC sides will be fairly similar across the board I feel, with the exception being defence. Plenty of mid priced players and break out candidates to choose from...
The Crows talk each year about moving Smith into the midfield & never do ......they recognise his value across HB ...highly doubtful his role will change, Milera though will have a change in role

Anyone have TOG for Simpson, Smith & Zerrett? Scores seem low but not unusual for the guns to stroll through JLT

Last column.

1551356395563.png

Won’t pick him, but Francis looks better SC option than Andy. 15D, 53 DT for 85 points, and subjectively I didn’t think he had a great game.

Shows he has a very SC-friendly game style (as opposed to McGrath) and could be a smokey pick.

Thought ZClarke did some good things :thumbsu:
Nothing outrageous but if Bellchambers were to go down with an injury would be mighty tempting to stick him @ R2 and Fort R3.
Pipe dream though - could see both missing round 1 selection :huh:

Just caught up on the game more fully, fwiw:
If any kid is going to go alright at 200k+, it"s Walsh.
Newman great early, second half not as much.
Taking the other side of the bet on both and giving Simpson a miss but see why you would go them.
Setterfield will be held by everyone and his mother.
Gibbons hmm, role a worry.
McGrath looked good. Understand the argument concerning TOG of top line mids and wasn't looking at him anyway, but he's a good player. (Reckon McLuggage will go well this year, too, probably better.)
Bit of a Debbie Downer post, this.

This side would be really strong early and looking at it, most of the risks stand a good chance of coming off.
Milera and Newman have both shown it in spurts (Newman not for me) and the others have all given premo output.
If Rocky stays right body-wise, with Port's mid outs, he could be an absolute special, silly stuff aside. Easy to forget his output at peak.

Thought ZClarke did some good things :thumbsu:
Nothing outrageous but if Bellchambers were to go down with an injury would be mighty tempting to stick him @ R2 and Fort R3.
Pipe dream though - could see both missing round 1 selection :huh:
Fwiw:

It also has Laird at CHB.
Team sheets have been a piss take for the last 5 years, if not longer.
Just wait for the game

Some teams list their 3 def talls in the Backs and 3 smalls/runners at HB on their team sheets, likewise in the forwards when you see a Caleb Daniel type line up at CHF

Yeah Nah on McGrath. Got a heap of the footy, kicked 2 goals, was our best player..... and got 85 points. Great player but game not suited to SC
Said this weeks ago

Think gibbons is a M11 at best. Slow burn rookie who will make 100-150k by the byes

My problem with Gibbo is structural. I'm not too fussed with how much my 11 averages. This year I want a playing R3 so will need a C loophole doughnut elsewhere. ATM I've got Tobe Watson @ B8 that I can swing with Duuurrrsma at M10 (assuming dursma is picked for rd1) that leaves M11 which I'm saving for a M/F since I have 5 M/F's in my stacked forward line. That swing is more important to me than whatever money that M11 makes or scores. I'm still toying with the idea of a MF loophole doughnut at M11 as well as the one at B8. Need to see how the other midfield rookies go in JLT first..

if Gibbons is going to play a small forward role then he'd want to be a FWD/MID

At the moment I have 16 midfield rookies on my watch list (including about 4 DPP) and 5 forward rookies

My problem with Gibbo is structural. I'm not too fussed with how much my 11 averages. This year I want a playing R3 so will need a C loophole doughnut elsewhere. ATM I've got Tobe Watson @ B8 that I can swing with Duuurrrsma at M10 (assuming dursma is picked for rd1) that leaves M11 which I'm saving for a M/F since I have 5 M/F's in my stacked forward line. That swing is more important to me than whatever money that M11 makes or scores. I'm still toying with the idea of a MF loophole doughnut at M11 as well as the one at B8. Need to see how the other midfield rookies go in JLT first..

Not bad thinking if fort plays everyweek as he will probably make more than a mid rookie at m10 or 11 so the captain loophole can be invaluable. However I dont mind Gibbons even at m10 his js seems very good and some other rookie wont proably average much more but as u said gotta see what else is available before deciding on final sturcture. I would only go with 1 donut though.

I've got Setterfield in the midfield to provide my DPP switch ......if I bat deep in DEF i might have my D8 as a DPP loophole with Duursma sitting on my Mid Bench