2019 JLT thread

Cant win games of footy without the ball and like Barlow last year he is your best extractor. Its a bit sus. Starting to think Dew can't coach for shit.

How do you get future stars of the comp like Lukosius and Rankine to develop their games and some confidence if they are always competing against harden men for the ball. They need to be told where to position themselves and then get fed a few easy ones so they can aclimatise to the amount of space and time you have to operate in playing AFL footy. They can't be expected to be Joel ****en Selwood from game one.
Guys like Miles have been with in squads that have won flags. They have been in the system for a few years. They know how to find the footy and lead by example putting their body on the line to do so. They make something out of what would normally be a hopeless situation and bring some hope to a team full of kids.

Dew's a ****stick if he doesnt play him.
Dews going to get sacked this year. Book it.

Severance will be an all you can eat voucher @ Ribs N Burgers

Clark :padlock: (D5/D6)
Atkins :padlock: (M8 or bench)
Constable :padlock: (M8 or bench)
Fort :thumbsdown:
Parfitt :thumbsdown:

Love you Parfitt but too many midfielders ahead of you as well as guys like C. Guthrie who I didn’t expect to be given much midfield time. Sexy Billings it is :devil:
Worpel Deliverance

Clark :padlock: (D5/D6)
Atkins :padlock: (M8 or bench)
Constable :padlock: (M8 or bench)
Fort :thumbsdown:
Parfitt :thumbsdown:

Love you Parfitt but too many midfielders ahead of you as well as guys like C. Guthrie who I didn’t expect to be given much midfield time. Sexy Billings it is :devil:
Is the Gryan lap Grinder Monsta getting a game?:devil:

50/50 at the moment I reckon. If he does play and you have him in your team I reckon he’d do quite well because he isn’t just a small forward, he also works hard up the ground because he’s one of the fittest guys at the club so isn’t just a stay-at-home small forward. Just depends if he plays or not. Reckon he’ll debut this season just not sure it’ll be Round 1.

Phukked up prediction #35336

Background to this mungbean.
Squibby looking metrodwarf who hangs a lot with another dwarf, in the hope nobody calls him dwarf.
Seemed to lose motivation. He cant think for himself so that happened because someone else lost motivation.
Moved clubs this offseason.
Last 5 years...92, 104, 95, 91...and last year 77
Fwd/Mid now priced down in mid 70's who will run thru the middle (when he could be bothered).

Prediction
Might be about to finally grow the F up as it dawns on him that at 26 he could be washed up v shortly.
Not mentioned by anyone for fear of ridicule (sensible), but this time next week he'll be back in fashion somewhat after a 128 in JLT2 with a fair whack of midfield time.
Pffff Biff, your almanac has a typo. He only got 118.

Jordan Ridley 233k Def doing well again so far. Was one of Essendon's best last week. Could be a decent scorer..is there a spot for him in the Dons best 22?

Jordan Ridley 2019 JLT = Essendon's best player
JLT1 97 SC points (highest for Essendon)
JLT2 94 SC points (2nd highest for Essendon)

I'm actually quite tempted by Ridley; at $233k what does he need to average to make him a worthwhile 'rookie' ? Could hold down a D5/6 slot for most of the season if he's able to average 85+ but will he make enough cash?

With defensive rookies looking pretty sheet so far he's looking like a pretty juicy option atm

Having said that, he burned me quite badly last year after he sat on my bench for the last 12/13 weeks

I'm actually quite tempted by Ridley; at $233k what does he need to average to make him a worthwhile 'rookie' ? Could hold down a D5/6 slot for most of the season if he's able to average 85+ but will he make enough cash?
if he can average 85 i'd lock him in right now. im not convinced we'll see that type of scoring from Roberton or Smith.

is he best 22 in your opinion?

if he can average 85 i'd lock him in right now. im not convinced we'll see that type of scoring from Roberton or Smith.

is he best 22 in your opinion?

I'd say he'll be a starter Round 1; last night was pretty close to our best-22.

Hooker the only big name missing I think, but he'd come in for Ambrose. Looked like Ridley played up on the wing as well so he's against Parish short term, plus Redman and Gleeson as the season wears on.

I thought he looked very comfortable, didn't need to do anything extraordinary to score what he did. 18d / 2m / 3t / 1g isn't exceptional, can see him adding more marks to offset that goal.

wtf is happening to our rookie defenders?
thought we had a few likely types a week ago.. now all seem 50/50 at best for a good run early.
Clark could be dropped after Tuohy returns.
Collins fighting for a tall def spot.
Duursma/Hore/Quaynor/ all chances to miss rd1 too...
...Not Cool!

please guys...tear it up this weekend!

If he does well in the first two rounds proper he will be a popular correction if Roberton struggles
Roberton struggles? No chance mate, he's a premo

1552000333768.png

1552000364724.png