• Clarko and the Hawks should impose their own penalty

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Stratton should be suspended by the MRP

Votes: 50 89.3%

I reckon I've seen Kelly do it a few times or maybe it was just wishful thinking.
We tend to "coach" that sort of aggressiveness out of guys. Kelly, the Crouches and Tex are generally the only ones who don't mind it still. Fog as well, but even he calmed down a bit after he got fined twice in his first two games I think.

I’d kill for Mitch Robinson

Hartigan is another.

Come on we can both cherry pick:
Mitchell
Swann
Priddis

All Brownlow Medal winning and AA mids, none taken high in the draft.

Currently a kid like Worpel was a later pick and he took our midfield to the cleaners R1.

I’m not saying talent isn’t important, but it’s not the defining factor either, continued development plays an important role.

Yes Thommo got a single AA to join Sloane and Crouch with there one off awards.

And of course we can take some credit for PD for the time he was here. He’s the really the only one that sits comfortably with our stellar 3. So 4 since inception.

At the end of the day we cannot seem to produce a midfield that wins a flag and that’s really the bottom line
Mitchell was a FA wasn't he ??

The funny thing is, they were “an aggressive team” by roughing up Neale in the first half, then in the second half they stopped doing it because it wasn’t working :D

It’s ok Ken, we know that you’ll never, ever give up

Ken is the best! I love his slants when he tries to deflect as to why his team loses every 2nd week!

The press conference is my favourite part

Top 4 was gone the moment we lost to Port.

Our run home is as follows

Essendon H
Carlton A
St Kilda H
West Coast A
Collingwood H
Bulldogs A

The only game at this stage you could pencil for a definite win is St Kilda.

Essendon and Carlton we should win, but are potential danger games.

Collingwood and Bulldogs are 50/50.

West Coast away is a definite loss.

We'll most probably need to win 3 of those games to make the finals and most likely 5 games to have any hope of slipping into the top 4.
West Coast is in Alice Springs.

Now I know we didn't play well there last year but I wouldn't call it a definite loss.

West Coast is in Alice Springs.

Now I know we didn't play well there last year but I wouldn't call it a definite loss.

????

Our game against West Coast is at Optus Stadium in Perth.

They're playing Melbourne In Alice this week, but that is a home game that Melbourne have sold.

Come on we can both cherry pick:
Mitchell
Swann
Priddis

All Brownlow Medal winning and AA mids, none taken high in the draft.

Currently a kid like Worpel was a later pick and he took our midfield to the cleaners R1.

I’m not saying talent isn’t important, but it’s not the defining factor either, continued development plays an important role.

Yes Thommo got a single AA to join Sloane and Crouch with there one off awards.

And of course we can take some credit for PD for the time he was here. He’s the really the only one that sits comfortably with our stellar 3. So 4 since inception.

At the end of the day we cannot seem to produce a midfield that wins a flag and that’s really the bottom line
Then we'll have to agree to disagree I'm afraid, the draftees actual talent base is far and away the most important ingredient especially given midfielders generally make up a good percentage of 1st round draftees.\

I think if you look at the midfield make up of the Premiership teams of recent times I'm pretty sure you'll find they had more high end picks running around in their midfield than ours currently, with Brad Crouch the only one that would have gone inside the top 5 if available. And you'd hardly count Smith and Milera who were at least 1st round picks but as yet have had little midfield exposure until now. And Bryce Gibbs the less said about him the better.

The option was there.

Pretty sure that he approached us after he was delisted by Cartlon, but we weren't interested.
Both him and Jeff Garlett wanted to come over when Betts left, Robinson confirmed it on a podcast with Betts a few weeks ago.

I'm guessing we thought that since they were so close they might continue some of the antics they had in Melbourne, but both Betts and Robinson matured massively once they had kids.

????

Our game against West Coast is at Optus Stadium in Perth.

They're playing Melbourne there this week, but that is a home game that Melbourne have sold.
I heard them say Friday night we are playing there, ah well nevermind then.

Also, it's worth noting West Coast have a similar home record to us.

Ken is the best! I love his slants when he tries to deflect as to why his team loses every 2nd week!

Me too
Watching him struggle with the English language while trying to be everyone’s mate and all the while blaming everyone else for his **** ups really is entertaining.

Has he ever gone down to the boundary line to coach ?

Me too
Watching him struggle with the English language while trying to be everyone’s mate and all the while blaming everyone else for his **** ups really is entertaining.

Has he ever gone down to the boundary line to coach ?

This is because I dont think they allow coke cans on the bench...

The best part of the interview was:

interviewer: "Ken can you explain what went wrong in the first 20 mins of the first quarter"
Coke Kan Ken: "ohhhwwwoiw pretty much everything"... but we are not going to apologise for being an aggressive football club... we play our best football when we are aggressive"

ok Ken.. so everything went wrong when you were playing your best brand of footy... Lord help your footy club.

Please please please get your contract extended...

Top 4 was gone the moment we lost to Port.

Our run home is as follows

Essendon H
Carlton A
St Kilda H
West Coast A
Collingwood H
Bulldogs A

The only game at this stage you could pencil for a definite win is St Kilda.

Essendon and Carlton we should win, but are potential danger games.

Collingwood and Bulldogs are 50/50.

West Coast away is a definite loss.

We'll most probably need to win 3 of those games to make the finals and most likely 5 games to have any hope of slipping into the top 4.
The heart says we will win 3 of those but it would not surprise me if we win 1 lose 5.

Chad sticking up for him is the best, no one down at Powerville even rates Chad.

Perfect example of how insular the sporting industry is when you have a bloke like that as an assistant coach. We rightly think the AFC is a boys club, they're another level again.

On the Port board they’re referring to him as a used car salesman and that he just manages expectations from week to week

That nails it for me. From the outside they’re clearly failing but on the inside he’s created enough doubt and there’s just enough success that their optimism bias kicks in and they think if they just wait a little longer things will come good

Rumors that Tredrea is scathing about him and has made that known to the board, and that if they don’t make the finals he’ll be gone

interviewer: "Ken can you explain what went wrong in the first 20 mins of the first quarter"
Coke Kan Ken: "ohhhwwwoiw pretty much everything"... but we are not going to apologise for being an aggressive football club... we play our best football when we are aggressive"

ok Ken.. so everything went wrong when you were playing your best brand of footy... Lord help your footy club.

It’s 7 minutes of unintelligible non answering of questions

I’m with you
If KT Koch and C Cornes think he’s the bomb then extend his contracts - after all “you won’t find better”

“We play our best footy when we do what didn’t work in the first half and so we stopped it in the second half”

:D :D