• Clarko and the Hawks should impose their own penalty

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Stratton should be suspended by the MRP

Votes: 50 89.3%

You failed to appreciate the distance they have to travel to get to the G.

It took me longer to upload this image and make this post then it takes the Tigers to reach the G from their home base. :drunk:

View attachment 709769

mate Punt Road Oval is literally in that same patch of green as the MCG

it would be closer to 100 metres, not 2 kms away

It’ll be interesting what Port do with Kern. How do they explain paying him out to the AFL with falling attendances, falling membership and falling sponsorship and who is the standout replacement for him. There’s going to be at least three new coaches next year and it’s not like Port is a club where coaches are lining up to go to....remember Kern’s retort to being “the last man for the job” and how that appointment played out.
They’re in a terrible position.
Hope we get Richardson before the pear, and preferably to replace Campi

mate Punt Road Oval is literally in that same patch of green as the MCG

it would be closer to 100 metres, not 2 kms away
To be fair it was a car trip.

Watched it again on 360 I reckon there was abit of trying to rev up his team but also think there was a lot of the dummy spit aimed at the AFC. You have to remember given his Port background the "everyone is out to get us" mentality would be heavily indoctrinated.
I reckon that you got the completely wrong end of the stick

Yeah they are soooo under the radar ...last 6 at G. Finish 4th and get a home final v Cats. Prelim home and GF home.

They can win a flag and not leave the G from here on.
No probs. Hardwick assures us the G doesn’t offer home ground advantage.

That he can’t beat us at AO doesn’t prove anything.

It’ll be interesting what Port do with Kern. How do they explain paying him out to the AFL with falling attendances, falling membership and falling sponsorship and who is the standout replacement for him. There’s going to be at least three new coaches next year and it’s not like Port is a club where coaches are lining up to go to....remember Kern’s retort to being “the last man for the job” and how that appointment played out.
The size of his contract means they are stuck with him.

He would be well paid because he used the lure of GC to get an extension. No way he does that for less money.

Tredders also said they are over the soft cap in Football Dept spend.

Sack him now it is a $2m decision. They cant afford that.

What KT and Kochie did in extending his contract, despite not winning a Final since 2014, is worse than Triggy with Tippet. Couple that with the China failure. Port are in their worst position since 1870. They should both be gone.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Watched it again on 360 I reckon there was abit of trying to rev up his team but also think there was a lot of the dummy spit aimed at the AFC. You have to remember given his Port background the "everyone is out to get us" mentality would be heavily indoctrinated.

He has a winning background

Centrals
Port
Hawks

That’s what’s irking him
He’s not used to losing - well not like this anyway

There’s been a lot of talk recently about which teams can do a Western Bulldogs and come from nowhere to win the flag. Brisbane is mentioned, Port is mentioned (lol) but what isn’t mentioned is that both of these teams won’t be gifted a home GF without deserving it.

Chad Cornes reckons you won’t find a better coach
Koch reckons he’s coaching at the “ top of his game “

All this palaver is about inuring the masses that nothing is going to change

Good luck with that you flogs !!!😁😁😁

Good luck with that you flogs !!![emoji16][emoji16][emoji16]
This is because they believe their supporters are Lemings who believe everything they say as the Gospel and trying to sell the message he is the right coach as they cant afford to sack him.

Exactly
- and they do believe it

Every second week
🤣🤣🤣

Good luck with that you flogs !!!😁😁😁
Best coach in the league who is in career beat form and makes tough calls at selection
An ex-captain who is having a career best year
A scary FF, the top 3 in the rising star award
A current captain who is fresh and loving footy thanks to his great work life balance on the river
A boom ruckman who is the prototype for the modern ruckman
The best ruck combo in the league, a mid who had 50 touches in the sanfl back in the team
The homeground advantage of China
A once pickled pig who has turned his life around
Still plenty of space in their salary cap.

Now, where are they sitting on the ladder again?

It took me longer to upload this image and make this post then it takes the Tigers to reach the G from their home base. :drunk:

View attachment 709769

Wow, I hope they get some sort of travel allowance

View attachment 709769
No wonder they are saying it's unfair to play an away final at Geelong. You'd have to drive a car that far

There’s been a lot of talk recently about which teams can do a Western Bulldogs and come from nowhere to win the flag. Brisbane is mentioned, Port is mentioned (lol) but what isn’t mentioned is that both of these teams won’t be gifted a home GF without deserving it.
That's an easy one...just check the free kick differential.

Collingwood it is, although the dogs are still a chance. We all know it's not going to be us. The VFL wouldn't allow that.

So much for the philosophy that you get more frees if you go in and get the ball and are a good team...

For-Agn ?%
Collingwood333-256
130.08​
Western Bulldogs321-266
120.68​
Adelaide284-241
117.84​
Gold Coast314-284
110.56​
Essendon321-299
107.36​
Geelong284-274