2019 Planning Thread

Zac Williams will also get the full discount and will be a must in the backline

Forgot about Williams, will be in a heap of teams and rightly so.

Any idea what sort of scale someone who plays one game and gets injured ends up with?

Relevant for Libba and Scully.

Pretty sure if a player misses 16+ games through injury they get the 30% discount off their starting price based on their last year's average.

On my never again list even though I dont think I have ever had him.

Injury prone and mentally questionable. **** that.
But does a new year, bring with it, a new beginning ?

Didn't we have a similar skepticism regarding Sicily over this pre-season?

Just going of current averages there's going to be quite a few under priced fallen premo's & 2018 burnmen and break out contenders to consider.

Witherden 86
Short 86
Doedee 81
Hibberd 75
Houli 71
Roberton 68
Marchbank 66
KK 65 (if at another team)
Burton 64 (if role change)
Darcy Moore 53
Josh Smith 45
Pearce Hanley 39
Zac Williams ?
Birchall (if rookie priced & not cooked)

Dusty 102
Bont 101
Beams100
Merrett 99
M Crouch 98
Zorko 97
JPK 96
Adams 93
Sloane 92
Brayshaw 92
Hall 79
Rocky 76
Berry 74
Hannebery 62 (if not cooked)
Scully 19
Libba 13
B Crouch ?

Ryder 89
Kreuzer 79
Darcy 75 (if Sandi retires)
Lobb 70 (if R/F)

Wingard 86 (if still M/F)
Dunkley 86 (if M/F)
C Curnow 83
Gresham 82
Tom Lynch 78 (Rich/Coll)
Billings 77 (lol)
Ahern 77
Snags Higgins 73
JJK 73
Barlow 73* (if at another team like Carlton)
McCluggage 73
Fisher 72 (if m/f)
Newnes 67 (if fwd)
Florent 65 (if m/f)
Daniher 57
Bennell ? (if not ded)

Just going of current averages there's going to be quite a few under priced fallen premo's & 2018 burnmen and break out contenders to consider.

Witherden 86
Short 86
Doedee 81
Hibberd 75
Houli 71
Roberton 68
Marchbank 66
Darcy Moore 53
Josh Smith 45
Pearce Hanley 39
Zac Williams ? .....particularly if Shaw retires

Dusty 102
Bont 101
Beams100
Merrett 99
M Crouch 98
Zorko 97
JPK 96
Adams 93
Sloane 92
Brayshaw 92
Hall 79
Rocky 76
Berry 74
Scully 19
Libba 13
B Crouch ?

Ryder 89
Kreuzer 79
Lobb 70 (if R/F)

Dunkley 86 (if M/F)
C Curnow 83
Gresham 82
Tom Lynch 78 (Rich/Coll)
Billings 77 (lol)
Ahern 77
Snags Higgins 73
JJK 73
McCluggage 73
Fisher 72 (if m/f)
Newnes 67 (if fwd)
Florent 65 (if m/f)
Daniher 57
Bennell ? (if not ded)
These bolded really will interest me

But does a new year, bring with it, a new beginning ?

Didn't we have a similar skepticism regarding Sicily over this pre-season?

Sorry but they arent that complarable for mine because Sicily was a breakout player based of showing something late last year. Not that I started with Sicily either and still the flog got suspended twice and missed the last 6 through injury.

When was the last time Bennell even played a game? Its been more than 2 years hasnt it?

If plays 1 or 2 games this year he wont be at basement pricement.

Side note.

Fast forward 6 months and he is my team coz he fired during the preseason games and I cant find enough warm bodied rookies lol

Witherden 86
Short 86
Doedee 81
Hibberd 75
Houli 71
Roberton 68
Marchbank 66
Darcy Moore 53
Josh Smith 45
Pearce Hanley 39
Zac Williams ?

Dusty 102
Bont 101
Beams100
Merrett 99
M Crouch 98
Zorko 97
JPK 96
Adams 93
Sloane 92
Brayshaw 92
Hall 79
Rocky 76
Berry 74
Scully 19
Libba 13
B Crouch ?

Ryder 89
Kreuzer 79
Lobb 70 (if R/F)

Dunkley 86 (if M/F)
C Curnow 83
Gresham 82
Tom Lynch 78 (Rich/Coll)
Billings 77 (lol)
Ahern 77
Snags Higgins 73
JJK 73
McCluggage 73
Fisher 72 (if m/f)
Newnes 67 (if fwd)
Florent 65 (if m/f)
Daniher 57
Bennell ? (if not ded)

Zac Williams if under 300k is still value IMO regardless of Shaw, as he stole Shaws points last. Definitely one to watch in the preseason

Sorry but they arent that complarable for mine because Sicily was a breakout player based of showing something late last year. Not that I started with Sicily either and still the flog got suspended twice and missed the last 6 through injury.

When was the last time Bennell even played a game? Its been more than 2 years hasnt it?

If plays 1 or 2 games this year he wont be at basement pricement.

Side note.

Fast forward 6 months and he is my team coz he fired during the preseason games and I cant find enough warm bodied rookies lol

Has played only 2 games from his 3 years at Freo. Should be future endeavoured if it's the final year of his contract.

On my never again list even though I dont think I have ever had him.

Injury prone and mentally questionable. **** that.
Yes but hes got nostrils like Farlap

You're giving him a lot of credit...

I doubt he would be smart enough to realise

Seemed like he'd pulled his finger out and been giving it everything the last few weeks. Probably knows he won't get a new deal unless she shows true commitment. Too little too late though. Freo could offer him a 1 year deal or a rookie spot, who knows. If it were my call, I'd be cutting my losses.

Stats have shown the No1 ruckman doesn't back up the top spot, but it's hard to see Grundy and Gawn dropping unless of injury as they are only just hitting their prime.

Whitfield should be a B/M next year. Reckon he can improve on his 99 average to 105+ :padlock:

I've had him all season. He gets arse r*ped by CD every week. There's often around a 20 point differential between his DT and SC scores which is surprising considering he is a good user of the football.