2019 Planning Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter vast

Anyone know how big Dylan Roberton is recovering from his heart scare? 68 average from 4 games, might also get a 20%? discount? Averaged 93 the previous year...
Who'll be the QB next year at the Saints Bob Cobb ? .......Roberton or Webster ?

Andrew ....Brad Crouch's last 4 games (2017) ......3 Finals a R23
View attachment 592102
And he still had an interrupted PS .....but with continuity & in the big games, he produces

Sloane will be tagged ....that'll release Brad early in the season

Play the Fog in the midfield already.

he's a gun of a player, love watching him play. He's St Kilda's best player already

I might take a punt

Hes a lock, would choose before heeney or mclean

I like BCrouch, but can't see him having a breakout season after missing the whole season. The last time he missed a year he went backwards. A 90-92 average would be a realistic return for Brad in 2019 for mine.

View attachment 592034
Extra like for the red drawings to help out ******s who can't read tables.

I'm sure I mentioned this last season, but you have to take a risk or two early.

The seasons that I've had solid finishes I have been aggressive with corrective trades early in the year to pick up the "rookie/midprice bolter" that you must have to stay in the pack.

If you play it too safe, and don't take any of these 'Crouch, Hanners, Libba' types, then you're left with one of two scenarios :

- Guns n Rookies side that all start well, requiring no corrective trades. Slowly slip as your players average an 'acceptable' 102 (looking at you Bont, Parker, Billings)

- Guns, rookies and RISK side. Let's say I went with Crouch last year @ 370k instead of Parker, and Crouch broke down. I'd be looking at a Macrae type who exploded early. Possibly a Cripps if I didn't start him. My hand is forced. I have to trade. This whole "have faith in your keepers" mentality, is expired and is not a winning strategy overall anymore. You've gotta be aggressive and not be afraid to chase the bolters early.

Been enjoying reading all the banter the last couple of weeks, SC rumoured to open this Thursday/Friday from what I'm seeing around here (in correlation with 2017 opening date) can't wait to check out everyones first drafts!

Andrew ....Brad Crouch's last 4 games (2017) ......3 Finals a R23
View attachment 592102
And he still had an interrupted PS .....but with continuity & in the big games, he produces

Sloane will be tagged ....that'll release Brad early in the season

He did have an excellent 2017 finals series. I'm not doubting his talent at all, WW. I've had him in my team 3 times before. It's his durability that I don't trust. But just like Kreuzer last year, eventually Brad will play a full season and average something close to his potential. Who knows, it could well be this year but I probably won't start with him. I usually leave 300-400k in the bank so could always upgrade a rookie to him if he pulls out a few 120+ early on.

Same thoughts here ....in my team each year until he breaks down ....but he's 25 next year, has a mature body now & understands it better, had the groin op, and has renowned Steve Saunders working with him now

I have a gut feel this year ....

Reckon that sums it up, clear upside if he can stay on the park long enough, question mark just as clear on whether this is the year he stays injury-free.

Dangerfield got 46 pts from champion data campaigners that quarter from 4 touches, what a joke! **** this game.

Just getting in early gaiz

You’re just jealous because you’re missing out on his easy points!!

Getting in early too

Should probably get that checked out :)
Absolutely ! .....got me into heaps of trouble last season ....although in my defense, it was simply the injury curse that did me ....that and those STUPID KPF's :mad:

I can’t wait. Gibbs & Sloane onto the wings rotating into the stoppages. Fogarty, M. Crouch & B. Crouch in the centre :moustache:
I think both Gibbs and Sloane will end up off Half Back .....Sloane was drafted as a HB & i can see him doing wonderfully there, in a couple of seasons time

I check the SC site every few hours to see if the team picker is up :oops:
Now the proper footy season & draft is finished .....I'm like you, can't wait to start on my team (one of 1,875)

It'll be interesting if i still have the SC Gold team picker, as i got rid of Foxtel this year ?

Going to go Kayo, as soon as the Android app is available, and put on my Android Media Player .....much cheaper than Foxtel, and HD whereas AFL "live pass" was a miserable res