Talk of Majak maybe not making it back is so ******* sad to me. Would be a massive tragedy if he doesn't get back for at least one more game.
I was at the game where he did his hammy and it looked a whole lot worse to me. It might just have been the gravity of the situation. He had been looking really good up to that point.Talk of Majak maybe not making it back is so ******* sad to me. Would be a massive tragedy if he doesn't get back for at least one more game.
Which is why having and experienced mid-twenties back on your list to support the inexperienced KPD's in this scenario is a good idea, even if he's not first 22 he can be very important if we have an injury to a KPD.We'd be equally as screwed if Tarrant went down.
Thompson didn't want to play another year. I would rather pick up Walker who has shown what he is capable of if McKay and Durdin aren't up to it yet/at all. I also pray nothing happens to Robbie.I would rather we had given Thompson another year than pick up Walker.
Pick the best 20-22 year old key defender available. That way we have a mature body, more cover down back and potentially a player who could be apart of our future. That makes more sense to me than wasting a spot for an average footballer who will be nothing more than a stop gap.
I think we had one extra spotSorry. I'm dumb. Where are we at with draft picks? Off the senior list is Thompson, Hrovat, Wright and Watson but Bonar and Zurhaar go on. So does that leave us with just 2 live picks?
So we take Walker as a DFA and that's the extra spot. And we go to the draft with #26 and #27 but pass on #47 and #50 even though we traded in #50 from Melbourne?I think we had one extra spot
It tells me we have something planned for 26 and 27, or that we will wait till rookie draftSo we take Walker as a DFA and that's the extra spot. And we go to the draft with #26 and #27 but pass on #47 and #50 even though we traded in #50 from Melbourne?
I honestly really don't get a lot of the draft stuff at the end of the year so don't hold this against me. I swear, I'm asking honest questions. But assuming I'm on track here, then getting Walker as a DFA looks really irresponsible. Nothing against Walker - I reckon he would be handy depth as a rookie pick. But missing the finals 3 years on the trot, finishing 13th and investing only two picks in any national draft doesn't add up.
View attachment 773980
Spot on RB, totally agreeApologies if I'm labouring the issue ... I was attempting to make the point that had Waitey played on, Larkey may well have been on the periphery or playing for Old Trinity now. Even following Waite's retirement, Brad was reluctant to play Larks in a forward line with Brown.
Yep, but I will say and no doubt you're the same. I hope Ben can turn it around. Ben needs to listen to his coaches.Which is what The acurate one has been saying, and I'm of the same view.
Some people actively want Majak to not get up. And never have wanted him to get up.
I'm thinking it's Josh Walker that's being discussed. Thommo am unsure, I believe he'd had enough. Maj is a wait and see, looking forward to progress report.I'm just confused which Walker you guys talk about.
Josh or Will?
I reckon Majak is ok. That's why let Thommo retire. Right?
If Marstermind thinks he's dumb, the rest of us are completely f’ed.Sorry. I'm dumb. Where are we at with draft picks? Off the senior list is Thompson, Hrovat, Wright and Watson but Bonar and Zurhaar go on. So does that leave us with just 2 live picks?
1993: 2 live picksSorry. I'm dumb. Where are we at with draft picks? Off the senior list is Thompson, Hrovat, Wright and Watson but Bonar and Zurhaar go on. So does that leave us with just 2 live picks?
So we take Walker as a DFA and that's the extra spot. And we go to the draft with #26 and #27 but pass on #47 and #50 even though we traded in #50 from Melbourne?
I honestly really don't get a lot of the draft stuff at the end of the year so don't hold this against me. I swear, I'm asking honest questions. But assuming I'm on track here, then getting Walker as a DFA looks really irresponsible. Nothing against Walker - I reckon he would be handy depth as a rookie pick. But missing the finals 3 years on the trot, finishing 13th and investing only two picks in any national draft doesn't add up.
View attachment 773980
Doctor?..1993: 2 live picks
1997: 2 live picks
2003: 2 live picks
2010: 2 live picks
2018: 2 live picks
1925: Don Watson
2003: Ash Watson
2016: Dec Watson
2019: *** Watson ???
Would be something Shaw can work on!Had a chat with a Lions mate. Josh not the worlds greatest trainer apparently.
Heaps of funPeople are being a bit narrow minded with B-Mac.
He missed opportunities due to Thommo & Tazz doing so well, then Majak got in and finally got going, then when Maj got injured he got his shot this year under an absolutely idiotic game plan that made the entire backline look bad, before succumbing to pneumonia resulting in a long layoff. Then when he got back, Durdin had grabbed the spot.
As for whether he "want to be an afl FOOTBALLER", the bloke has done non club related off season training every year mate. There's nothing wrong with his application or his ability. He just needs to sharpen up his smarts (experience) and get a chance for a game in the seniors.
From 4/9/2018:
View attachment 773843
From 28/11/2018:
View attachment 773844
From 12/2/2019:
View attachment 773845
From 15/3/2019:
View attachment 773846