List Mgmt. 2019 Trade Thread

Ben King is quick though - much quicker than Carlisle. Many think Max will be a gun, imagine having 2 of the b****ds?!
Ben isn’t just a defender either.. he can play forward or high half forward. When Max went down with the knee, Ben went forward and totally dominated as well.

Can you play 2 exactly the same type tall forwards though, most teams would just run away with the ball.

No thanks for me.

Dunstan a better footballer and supporters want to give him away.

Speed required / outside running players

Langdon ( Freo )

Martin ( Gold Coast )

Caldwell ( GWS ) if he wants to come home

Still have no one to replace Jack Steven .

Caldwell does that also Cogs. Clark in the middle.

Sexton has already signed long term with GC. Yolmen, yuck. Tomlinson, yuck. Martin, yes. What about 2020 1st + 2019 1st for Martin & King. I would do that.

Two first rounders and our second next year for Martin, King, and Lukosius

Has anyone had a look at Sandy dragons this year, Ryan Byrnes is meant to be a bit of a fast mid who racks up numbers. Supposedly a first rounder and sounds like what we need.

Can you play 2 exactly the same type tall forwards though, most teams would just run away with the ball.
They are the same size but different type of players.

When playing forward, Max is known for his contested marking and rarely leaves the forward 50.

Ben on the other hand was known more to work up and down the ground and liked the ball on the lead. I'd be playing him back anyway.

Has anyone had a look at Sandy dragons this year, Ryan Byrnes is meant to be a bit of a fast mid who racks up numbers. Supposedly a first rounder and sounds like what we need.
I've only read up on him mate, but he sounds like the type we'd be after.

Not a big kid, but wins the contested footy, has speed and is a nice kick apparently.

All depends on how they are around the ground.. some talls are as good defensively as they are offensive. Can you play two Paddy/Hawkins types? No. But at least gives flexibility.. most likely Ben would be a key back, but just not set in stone.

His kicking is ok, nothing great but ok I reckon. Reminds me of Newnes.

Newnes isn't flashy but he has Geary levels of commitment to the contest, I'm not convinced Parish will ever be a hard player. Parish is still young and you'd be hoping he can become a project like Aish at Collingwood.

Not sure what makes you think Parish is soft.

His knock isn't his hardness on the footy.

His foot skills is the thing that lets him down. How many kids walk into afl footy and average 9 contested touches in their first year?

Not sure what makes you think Parish is soft.

His knock isn't his hardness on the footy.

His foot skills is the thing that lets him down. How many kids walk into afl footy and average 9 contested touches in their first year?

i get what ya saying but i also agree with gringo. parish is not your in and under beast which he should be as a rover. ranked 88th in the league for contested posession. 76th for clearance. so once you couple in the issues with disposal, he's not what we need.

Parish is also a Pigeon

i get what ya saying but i also agree with gringo. parish is not your in and under beast which he should be as a rover. ranked 88th in the league for contested posession. 76th for clearance. so once you couple in the issues with disposal, he's not what we need.
He'd ranked so low in those stats now because he's been taken out of the midfield though. It's pretty hard to get clearances from the forward flank.

He looked like a very promising inside.mid early in his career but has been pushed out with the arrival of Smith and Shiel.

I don't think he's very versatile which may be a problem, he might have the same issues at St Kilda.

I think he'd do well going to a club where he'd be getting high midfield minutes.

He'd ranked so low in those stats now because he's been taken out of the midfield though. It's pretty hard to get clearances from the forward flank.

He looked like a very promising inside.mid early in his career but has been pushed out with the arrival of Smith and Shiel.

I don't think he's very versatile which may be a problem, he might have the same issues at St Kilda.

I think he'd do well going to a club where he'd be getting high midfield minutes.

his rankings last year were worse!!!! when shiel wasn't there! in fact this year is better than 2017 and 2018.

Can you play 2 X Roo in the same team?

There's your answer...

So they are both mobile running machines that can play wing like Rooey. That's alright then. Luckily they are already as good before even getting regular games.