List Mgmt. 2019 Trade Thread

Love listening to Roo talking footy.

It’s funny comparing Roo & King each providing tactical analysis.

King on one hand reads from a stat sheet & talks to diagrams & graphs.

Roo on the other hand contextualises the subject & paints a picture for the layman to visualise.

I love the way Roo explains the game & the what & why. I could listen to Roo all day.

You can see why Roo why such as inspirational captain.
Yeah he's head and shoulders above Kingy and just about anyone at analysing the game.

Rooze looked too familiar to our Coff, in terms of transitioning from back to midfield, questions were asked regarding his prime position which now is answered. We wouldve taken him if we had a pick in the 7 to 15 rage.

My only concern with Rozee in his draft year was his low possession numbers & if he could improve his output at the top level. So far he’s answered by being a high possession goal kicking high half forward like how Billings started out.

I reckon Rozee will be better than Rankine. He’s quicker, fitter, jumps higher & there’s no question marks about his professionalism. Rankine for all his highlights always looked a bit flaky for mine. Very hot & cold & not a dependable player that puts in 100% of the time.

I just can’t wait to see Max King...

Yeah he's head and shoulders above Kingy and just about anyone at analysing the game.

I reckon when Roo & Kingy are next to each other on AFL360 King is thinking this campaigner is about to take my job. Roo dominates the panels he’s on & you can tell all the other guests & hosts absolutely take notice & listen to him.

I also don’t mind that champion data campaigner Glenn Luff when it comes to analysing stats & game plans.

My only concern with Rozee in his draft year was his low possession numbers & if he could improve his output at the top level. So far he’s answered by being a high possession goal kicking high half forward like how Billings started out.

I reckon Rozee will be better than Rankine. He’s quicker, fitter, jumps higher & there’s no question marks about his professionalism. Rankine for all his highlights always looked a bit flaky for mine. Very hot & cold & not a dependable player that puts in 100% of the time.

I just can’t wait to see Max King...
Risky was all over Rozee like a cheap suit , long way to go but the boy is looking the goods so far

Correct me if im wrong but Billings never got close to Rozee's stats in his first 5-6 games

Rozee is slightly ahead on possession count but it’s a long season & usually the young guys tire as the season gets on.

Rozee hitting the scoreboard more & that 5 goal game against the Lions was huge. Billings had a 25 possession (100% efficiency) & 3 goal game against the Eagles in his first year probably being his highlight.

Rozee is slightly ahead on possession count but it’s a long season & usually the young guys tire as the season gets on.

Rozee hitting the scoreboard more & that 5 goal game against the Lions was huge. Billings had a 25 possession (100% efficiency) & 3 goal game against the Eagles in his first year probably being his highlight.
Yeah very true , damn we need to win today

Jerks. I heard though after the Shiel deal, they haven’t got that much room. Not what Martin would want for a move anyway..

They have done some serious shopping since then I guess. Stringer, Saad, Smith and Shiel aren't coming cheap.

Add Daniher on around 800-900k. Hurley similar. They would surely be out of coin. Hence they had to get a third party business involved for Shiel.

Can you imagine. Lolz.

Don't think it fits your profile. I'm glad that what ever the capacity you operate at with in the club, that you are always throwing us a bone on here.

Add Daniher on around 800-900k. Hurley similar. They would surely be out of coin. Hence they had to get a third party business involved for Shiel.

I think Hurley was part of the crew that got decent money for compensation outside the cap.

Hasn't stopped them cheating the cap before.
SC, Drugs, Daniher last week, all they do is cheat and still havent been top 4 since 2002 ans haven't won a final in 16 years.

Old mate Mitch Cleary reckons we are getting a few of theseView attachment 662889

We picked the right year to bounce back to form. We will be a hell of a lot more attractive to everyone than 9 months ago

Martin would be a great get.

We've been interested in Tomlinson since he was 6 years old I think. Pretty much the same news cycle of Armo leaving to go home every year since 1993.

Late pick wouldn't say no especially if Robbo calls it a day.
Yeah pretty much rinse and repeat isn't it , Is he the type of player we desperately need IMO no , with Armo gone end of the year , maybe dunstan wanting a new home and Stuv getting older i would have thought more quality mids are required , we have plenty who can play back.
Think we need to just suck it up and say Coff is going to be a flaker and a high quality one at that IMO instead of thinking he is going to be a mid , throw in Clav and Wilke , Paton we are fine for backs

Yeah pretty much rinse and repeat isn't it , Is he the type of player we desperately need IMO no , with Armo gone end of the year , maybe dunstan wanting a new home and Stuv getting older i would have thought more quality mids are required , we have plenty who can play back.
Think we need to just suck it up and say Coff is going to be a flaker and a high quality one at that IMO instead of thinking he is going to be a mid , throw in Clav and Wilke , Paton we are fine for backs
Yep spot on. 1 silky outside or express, 1 gun mid. Not asking much. :D