I didn't watch the game, but it looks as though Jack Martin had a pretty good game on the weekend.
29 touches, 13 contested, 10 tackles and 5 clearances

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Would we look at Will Brodie? Poking around the Suns board for FF info and there seems to be alot of down talk about playing him because he is out the door and coming back the Melbourne.
Could be a case of someone like Dunstan out then Brodie in for a cheaper pick?
Only if he was cheap. Dunstan had shown a lot more than Brodie has at his age.Would we look at Will Brodie? Poking around the Suns board for FF info and there seems to be alot of down talk about playing him because he is out the door and coming back the Melbourne.
Could come back and join his Bushranger mate Ben Paton at the Saints.Only if he was cheap. Dunstan had shown a lot more than Brodie has at his age.
I think that's the type we should look at.I liked Mitchell podhadjski as a late pick in the draft, I still like him he’s been in the best twice in the last 3 weeks for Coburg.
He’s a late bloomer who won’t do much for us now but I’d like to call dibs and see what he can do at sandy for the rest of the year. He moved into the midfield last year and bloomed finding a ton of ball and making the tac cup team of the year.
Realistically I don’t think anyone is going to walk in and have an impact at this stage so I’m thinking strategically and looking beyond this year.
Do Saints have any picks in the mid-season draft? If so, Kyle Dunkley (brother of Josh) looks like he'll have a number of clubs interested. Not a huge accumulator but has genuine ball-winning ability. Potential for immediate impact I thinkWhat are we looking for again - oh that's right - an inside mid who can impact NOW and free up others to play in more preferred positions.
Last Saturday against WCE Reserves
"Attention AFL recruiters: Haiden Schloithe is still dominating in the WAFL.
The Sandover medallist was a class above his AFL-listed opponents and was at his brilliant best through the midfield with 26 disposals, six inside-50s, five tackles four score assists and a goal-of-the-week contender in the second term, when he side-stepped two opponents before banging it through from 40m out."
Straight swap for Armo.Would we look at Will Brodie? Poking around the Suns board for FF info and there seems to be alot of down talk about playing him because he is out the door and coming back the Melbourne.
If you mean me saying the club know best well I certainly never said that. I did say the recruiters know more than people on here. Not sure they are anything alike.Who look like geniuses? Our past recruiting team?
That's all i was talking about re perspective of a fan as opposed to always blindly following the mantra that club knows best!
Nothing to do with being 4-1 or 4-3!
I was replying to VDS66 if you have a look!If you mean me saying the club know best well I certainly never said that. I did say the recruiters know more than people on here. Not sure they are anything alike.
If we'd taken suggestions from our posters the club would have folded 20 years ago.
Get ready for another round of melts over our list management.
"The 22-year-old was delisted by St Kilda last year, before being claimed by Carlton with the first selection of the NAB AFL Rookie Draft last November.
He was best on ground in the Northern Blues' victory over North Melbourne at Ikon Park on Sunday, and is averaging 15.5 disposals and 6.8 marks per game throughout the first month of the VFL season."
https://www.afl.com.au/news/2019-05-07/saints-discard-looms-as-replacement-for-key-blues-defender
Two weeks ago we were 4-1 and they were looking like geniuses.
There's a reason certain people have jobs insiside the AFL system and the rest of us run the competition on a footy forum where we can't accidentally push the wrong buttons or switches.
Just saying...
Gee whiz this place is hysterical after a few losses.
Now we're back to considering AFL stats rankings as an indication of where we are, whining about how bad our recruiting has recently been and all in all melting over the future of the club.
It's a pretty simple equation to me. Our poor fortnight has been a mix of the injuries catching up with a developing list and more time being put into our key players by the opposition.
We can't do anything about the players unavailable but we can do something about Gresh, Billings and our backline being worked out. That's up to the coaching group... it's where they really need to earn their money.
Straight swap for Armo.
HE DOES?!!!I’m not sure if you’re aware of this or if it’s just a strange coincidence, but David Armitage actually hails from Queensland originally. I kid you not.
Get him and Play marshall as a midfielderI’ll give one they should chase now
Brayden Crossley
Frightening plays like Mumford ..aggressive likes hurting blokes .
Out of contract this year.
Yes but he commented on a post that you commented on that I wrote.I was replying to VDS66 if you have a look!
That's like saying that there is a reason that politicians are running the show. I reckon a peoples forum would do that better too. Donald Trump has a nuclear suitcase and holds the planet in his hands.