2020 AFL fixture released

6 interstate trips.
A home game at Docklands.
Only 14 games at the G.
3 interstate trips in the last 6 rounds.

Looks like the AFL has been listening to all the sore looser whinging sooks from West Coast and Geelong and in the media.
Ahh well, at least the AFL hasn't brought in a raft of rule changes to "bring Richmond back to the field". Yet.

Imagine the outcry if the AFL discriminated against any other club the way it does against Richmond.

I wouldn't worry about a newspaper.

I can assure you there were a lot of happy Victorians when Eagles beat the Pies last year.
See this is something some WA football supporters dont want to acknowledge. They want a Victorian club cabal to exist to suit their chip on their shoulder inferiority complex

6 interstate trips.
Only 14 games at the G.

Looks like the AFL has been listening to all the sore looser whinging sooks from West Coast and Geelong and in the media.
Ahh well, at least the AFL hasn't brought in a raft of rule changes to "bring Richmond back to the field". Yet.

Imagine the outcry if the AFL discriminated against any other club the way it does against Richmond.
Only 14 games at the MCG

Oh the horror

Richmond get 'runs' of MCG games because we play away games there as well..... where do you suggest Collingwood, Carlton, Essendon, Melbourne, etc play Richmond for their home games?

I feel that this complaint continually comes up in every other thread on Big Footy. Yet-- no West Coast Whinger seems to have an actual answer to it other than #VICBIAS
When the Eagles play the Dockers in an away game at Optus they don't call it a "home" game but when we play a co- tennant or another Vic based team at the G they call it a "home" game for us. They're salty af now that we are winning premierships and are STILL whinging about travel 30 years on. The 92 and 94 legends just shut up and go on with it. Shame their fans can't do the same.

Look don't deny you and the other mcg tenants get a good run.

But 7 in a row to close out the season.?

Seriously that's bullshit and you know it.
We didn't whinge when only 3 of our first 11 this year were at the G. I didn't hear you complain when we were out of the eight with a % of 92 at the bye. Then we won 12 on the trot to win the flag. Man that must be hard for you to take when your mob shit the bed.

We will be.

About time the Tigers played someone decent in a GF. Two wins against arguably the two most mentally weakest teams in the competition.

Good to see you don't spend the last two months bar one game at the MCG.
They weren't mentally weak before we broke them. You're next if you're good enough to get there.

LOL, We aren't the Crows or the Giants my dude. We've won close Grand Finals, we've lost close Grand Finals, we've won easy, lost easy. We dust ourselves off move on and get on with it. If West Coast and Richmond are at the MCG on Grand Final it will be a much tougher task than the ones you've faced in your last two Grand Finals.

Tigers know all about losing a grand final and being broken by another club. 1982 saw the Tigers lose the Grand Final and go on to be the jokes of the AFL for 35 years. Culminating in losing a finals game against a Carlton team that finished 9th on the ladder.

Here's hoping history repeats itself and we can be the ones to break you in half. Nothing would be sweeter than sending you packing for another 35 years of being a basket case everyone laughs at.

What's wrong with going to Tassie?
Launceston is 10 or so minutes further than Melbourne and you make that back with a quicker bus trip into town. Why do WA people think it's such a bigger travel burden?

Sydney is further than Tassie!
Because believe it or not, most Western Australians have never actually been out of WA except to go act like jerks in their playground Bali. So most wouldn't even know where Tassie is, how far it is or that it's closer than Sydney. The only Eagles who dont complain about their draw are the Club themselves. Yet nobody comes up with a solution to the travel, it's an easier narrative just to whinge about bias and cheating. There IS no solution to the travel. If you live in WA you're gonna have to travel to play the other teams unless you want all your games at home. Keep sooking it up. Nobody's listening. Now you're known as the biggest whingers in the AFL beside the Scotts. Everyone knows you've had it easy forever. Try existing in a city with NINE other teams. You'd fold in 5 mins.

LOL, We aren't the Crows or the Giants my dude. We've won close Grand Finals, we've lost close Grand Finals, we've won easy, lost easy. We dust ourselves off move on and get on with it. If West Coast and Richmond are at the MCG on Grand Final it will be a much tougher task than the ones you've faced in your last two Grand Finals.

Tigers know all about losing a grand final and being broken by another club. 1982 saw the Tigers lose the Grand Final and go on to be the jokes of the AFL for 35 years. Culminating in losing a finals game against a Carlton team that finished 9th on the ladder.

Here's hoping history repeats itself and we can be the ones to break you in half. Nothing would be sweeter than sending you packing for another 35 years of being a basket case everyone laughs at.
Lucky for you we lost against Collingwood in the prelim (ironically off the Champion data hardest draw in 2018 btw) or you would have been the jewell in the crown of broken teams in our threepeat. Happy to meet you on the last day in September if we get there and then break you. We'll see who's laughing then.

Those 80s finals you didn't even exist. We were drawing 100,000 to games when you were still a twinkle in some mining magnates eyes. When you've got 12 cups in the cabinet come talk to me.

Because believe it or not, most Western Australians have never actually been out of WA except to go act like jerks in their playground Bali. So most wouldn't even know where Tassie is, how far it is or that it's closer than Sydney. The only Eagles who dont complain about their draw are the Club themselves. Yet nobody comes up with a solution to the travel, it's an easier narrative just to whinge about bias and cheating. There IS no solution to the travel. If you live in WA you're gonna have to travel to play the other teams unless you want all your games at home. Keep sooking it up. Nobody's listening. Now you're known as the biggest whingers in the AFL beside the Scotts. Everyone knows you've had it easy forever. Try existing in a city with NINE other teams. You'd fold in 5 mins.

It's not the travel. Like you said, there is no way around that.

I think more significant is the consecutive 6 day breaks.

We have more consecutive 6 day breaks than any other team, although we are also travelling the KM's with two trips to QLD, one to Tasmania.

Why should West Coast dictate where they play their away games?? Shouldn't each club be allowed to decide where they play their home games?

Do the West Coast Whingers want more Thurs/Fri night games or not?? I still can't seem to figure out your demands.

Maybe all the Whingers need to go into their own club board for a few weeks and decide on a consistent 'VicBias' complaint list and then try this again :straining:

Lucky for you we lost against Collingwood in the prelim (ironically off the Champion data hardest draw in 2018 btw) or you would have been the jewell in the crown of broken teams in our threepeat. Happy to meet you on the last day in September if we get there and then break you. We'll see who's laughing then.

Those 80s finals you didn't even exist. We were drawing 100,000 to games when you were still a twinkle in some mining magnates eyes. When you've got 12 cups in the cabinet come talk to me.

Lol. That is some revisionist history. Richmond were limping in to the finals and their output was tapering off towards the end of the season and they went in to finals losing form. Jack Riewoldt made that comment and I have heard people from the club say as much. We beat you by 7 goals in a canter earlier in the season, so sure as hell don't think we would have lost to an out form Richmond in the Grand Final.

We've won 4 AFL Premierships and made finals 25/32 years. You've just won your second AFL flag, we don't need to compare who the more successful club is. We already know West Coast >>>>> Richmond.

I love how Richmond supporters think that 3 years of good football makes them a dynasty or an era and puts them on the same mantle as big clubs that have had sustained success in the AFL era. You've got some work to do before you're in the same league as us, son.

Why should West Coast dictate where they play their away games?? Shouldn't each club be allowed to decide where they play their home games?

Do the West Coast Whingers want more Thurs/Fri night games or not?? I still can't seem to figure out your demands.

Maybe all the Whingers need to go into their own club board for a few weeks and decide on a consistent 'VicBias' complaint list and then try this again :straining:

Actually, we don't want Thursday games and asked not to have them.

Also - CONSECUTIVE six day breaks. Please read.

So almost half the fixture is against doubles against same team (Eagles, Suns, St Kilda, Bulldogs and Melbourne)? Is that unusually high? The rest of the games are going to be bloody hard with the finals contenders in the Bombers, Port, Cats, Lions, Collingwood. And the god damn Grand Finalists for the final two games of the year!

Longmuir, please save us.

6 interstate trips.
Only 14 games at the G.

Imagine if the big Vic clubs were treated the same as the others. Instead of just talking about integrity they actually do something. Wow, that would be new and different.

The fat cats in the AFL were having difficulty sleeping and lying straight in bed. Mattress getting too lumpy from the bonuses they pay themselves by favoring the big Melbourne sides over all others.

Love how Tigers supporters refuse to admit how big an advantage their team gets from AFL fixturing. Almost as big as a COLA allowance that the Vics were whinging over and finally got removed.

You cant figure it out as your head is stuck up your ar******.

The AFL and the networks dictates the fixture not the clubs. That is obvious.

The Eagles request game times to assist getting their players back to Perth as efficiently as possible to help mitigate the travel burden.

Is that too much to ask is it? Since other clubs get gifted significant benefits by travelling less than half the distance and significantly less time.

When was the last time Richmond or Collingwood played a home and away game in Tasmania?

Alice Springs?

Darwin?

See this is something some WA football supporters dont want to acknowledge. They want a Victorian club cabal to exist to suit their chip on their shoulder inferiority complex

Baaaah haaaaa ha ha ho. Jeez.

Inferiority complex?

Even with a stacked deck against them the Eagles continue to succeed and get bigger and better. We may spend a few years rebuilding but we climb the mountain again and again.

The two WA clubs fund the state league and junior development to the tune of millions of dollars every year. The Eagles reached the the $50 million dollar mark in dividends paid the the WAFL and also has one of the biggest balance sheets in the nation in all sports.

We dont feel we are inferior at all mate. Why would we?

We just enjoy reminding Vic team supporters how much they are propped up by the establishment to actually stay competitive.

To Tigers credit though when they make a GF they usually win them. Have a very good strike rate in that regard

Baaaah haaaaa ha ha ho. Jeez.

Inferiority complex?

Even with a stacked deck against them the Eagles continue to succeed and get bigger and better. We may spend a few years rebuilding but we climb the mountain again and again.

The two WA clubs fund the state league and junior development to the tune of millions of dollars every year. The Eagles reached the the $50 million dollar mark in dividends paid the the WAFL and also has one of the biggest balance sheets in the nation in all sports.

We dont feel we are inferior at all mate. Why would we?

We just enjoy reminding Vic team supporters how much they are propped up by the establishment to actually stay competitive.
Yes incredibly successful so the complex shown on here is perplexing

You cant figure it out as your head is stuck up your ar******.

The AFL and the networks dictates the fixture not the clubs. That is obvious.

The Eagles request game times to assist getting their players back to Perth as efficiently as possible to help mitigate the travel burden.

Is that too much to ask is it? Since other clubs get gifted significant benefits by travelling less than half the distance and significantly less time.

When was the last time Richmond or Collingwood played a home and away game in Tasmania?

Alice Springs?

Darwin?

Richmond played in Hobart against North Melbourne in 2016--- I feel that I've had to explain that to you flogs at least 5 times in the past week. I'll ask the same question I asked a few days ago--- does Google not exist in Western Australia?

It's not that difficult to find out a simple fact like that-- but I'm the one with my head stuck somewhere?

Richmond played in Hobart against North Melbourne in 2016--- I feel that I've had to explain that to you flogs at least 5 times in the past week. I'll ask the same question I asked a few days ago--- does Google not exist in Western Australia?

It's not that difficult to find out a simple fact like that-- but I'm the one with my head stuck somewhere?

And you consistently avoid the fact that your question gets answered.

Richmond haven't had to travel to Geelong or Tasmania since they won their first AFL flag and became a big club.

2020 AFL fixture released