Unofficial Preview 2020 Draft Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter HeHateMe

This basically wiped out the credibility (after McDonald falling to P5??) for Twomey's 2020 Phantom Draft. Pies not matching is just ridiculous.

He's clearly not being fed much intel, and you can't blame him i guess with Covid etc etc
On his phantom, pies get Perkins at 16. Would they rather McInnes or Perkins?

It would be hard for us to pass on MacDonald or DGB if one got through to our pick. However Cal doesn’t seem too confident of the order this year.

I don't think he even got pick 1 right. Although Riley will be going to Adelaide.

Surely if McDonald is available at our pick we would have a swathe of suitors looking to trade for it.
Would we consider a deal along the lines of Essendon pick 6+8 and a little something extra?
As much as I love the idea of getting a big key tall, I really like the idea of getting two top notch youngsters this year and something that enables us to get an extra top ender next year.

Doubt he gets This draft right, Perkins at 16 is piss taking surely. Lucky we are only 2 sleeps away from the draft.

I really just cannot imagine McDonald getting through to our pick, but it’ll be hilarious if he does.
It will be McDonald, Hollands or Thilthorpe that slip to us.

Whichever way it falls there will be a lot of melts from opposition fans.

C: Tom Phillips ✅, Will Phillips?, Ed Phillips?

Get it done, Wright. :$:thumbsu:

The Trip Pip!

The melts on Cal’s phantom draft are amazing.

Cal speaks directly to every draft hopeful, knows exactly who has interviewed them and how often, cross references that with what player managers and club staff tell him and what lists have what holes.....but Bigfooty nuffies know better because they watched some YouTube highlights and read the Knightmare thread. 😂

I really hope one of the talls get to our pick. Logan would be very exciting.

Cal makes it sound like the threats for an early Downie bid are from GWS and St Kilda. After that sounds like he gets to Geelong's second (tied to GC).

Cal speaks directly to every draft hopeful, knows exactly who has interviewed them and how often, cross references that with what player managers and club staff tell him and what lists have what holes.....but Bigfooty nuffies know better because they watched some YouTube highlights and read the Knightmare thread. 😂

I live for this shit.

Just saw an Essendon supporter on twitter tell him he has no idea and is way off the mark this year.

Like mate ... he works full time on this and only this.

This basically wiped out the credibility (after McDonald falling to P5??) for Twomey's 2020 Phantom Draft. Pies not matching is just ridiculous.

He's clearly not being fed much intel, and you can't blame him i guess with Covid etc etc
Stick to the Crows board, thanks.

Why do people have this idea that someone has more credibility as an inside source if they just spit out the media/fan consensus? That indicates less inside info if anything. Anyone could call Perkins to Essendon or the pies matching a bid on Reef.

News flash for you chief - we are all Big Footy nuffies here

I really hope one of the talls get to our pick. Logan would be very exciting.

Cal makes it sound like the threats for an early Downie bid are from GWS and St Kilda. After that sounds like he gets to Geelong's second (tied to GC).
So if we do match a bid on Downie just before what would be pick 24 initially what would our second pick likely slide to?

He reckons a few recruiters believe DGB will be the best player in this draft and I agree. Hope Sydney take McDonald. Hollands to the Kangas is the most likely as they are in full tank/rebuild mode and can afford to be patient with him. Thilthorpe to the Crows gathering speed. If McDonald slides to us reckon a trade with the Bombers is a chance with our strong interest in both Cox and Perkins!