List Mgmt. 2020 Draft Thread

No Cox in Shifters top tall forwards? Maybe rates him as a defender or utility?
Because he is not a forward
He seems to be rated by most watchers in the 30-60 range. I’d be surprised, but not upset if we were to take him early.
I don't like our record with skinny players, they just don't seem to put weight on as quickly as some other clubs and Cox and Reid both need a shitload of developmnt

No mate, I'm just being sarcastic but I would love to put a $100 on it. You know yourself that he will take a mid first and probably one from Oakleigh

IF I was putting money on it then I said that be the Favourite thing he would do but Never say Never.

Reef ;)

For once, no

Remember in the first few years he used to take bottom-agers with limited exposure
In the first few years? He still gets a hard on for those types even now.

We been Heavily Linked to Lord
No we haven’t. There’s been a couple of articles with tenuous links to Collingwood because we need a key forward and that’s about it.

Didn't they say Hine has Talked to Lord?

We could be linked to lot more then just Lord Then

I think he really likes McCrae

he looks very good, skills on both sides of his body a rarity these days. Need to get a tall though,Nicolas Cox may be that player. If we could engineer off loading our 2021 1st rounder and perhaps a player for a pick around our current slot and an early 3rd rounder ( points for McInnes if needed )

hopefully McInnes can get past these 2 early picks ( roughly 14-18, probably pushed back a little with academy etc ) and we get him with a 2nd rounder plus points, perhaps we could get all 3 of Macrae, Cox and Mcinnes.

Didn't they say Hine has Talked to Lord?

We could be linked to lot more then just Lord Then
I’m sure Hine talks to heaps of potential draftees. Doing due diligence does not = heavy link.

‘If in 5 years time they are better players I am happy to wait. You seem to equate readiness with talent. They are not necessarily the same.

I think you might be swayed by the size of both players, being 200cm doesn't mean they are going to be good players. I not only think Callow is ready, I also think he will play for another 10 years. I'm happy to wait for a player to develop but why do that when there is one just as good and actually better than the both of them

Illy Lord? Mad Pies fan and we are into him
Olly Lord. Yes he’s a pies fan, and there has been a meeting with him. That doesn’t necessarily mean we’re ‘in to’ him, it just means the club is doing it’s due diligence.

For once, no

Remember in the first few years he used to take bottom-agers with limited exposure

Time to move on and look at someone else then if that's the case. If he's not pushing for a spot in the starting five in our Tuesday night Albert Park A Grade team then he's no good.

Best thing about Reef is that he’s not even 18 yet. When drafted he’ll still be 17. 12 December 2020 he turns 18.

Nik Cox @ 21 is good too. A great value pick. Bloke can kick on both sides.

I’m also very happy that there is no sign of Caleb Poulter on the list. Hoping we get him later in the draft.

Eddie Ford also missing from the list - I actually like his highlights more than Reefs.

Shifter had some nice things to say about Lord on Dwaynes show the other day.

I’m still really hoping for Chapman. Reminds me of Grant Birchall in full flight. Takes intercept marks and then just sets up the play.

Chapman, Reef, Lord/Callow would set up the team nicely going forward.

Did you see his 1st mark and the run down? Plenty of speed. The mark in the goal square showed a good leap. 194cm with his frame is a very good size. Let other clubs underate him if they're worried about a couple of cm and a couple milliseconds on a sprint time. It'll be their loss.

He's got aggression, he's got strong hands, a long straight kick and knows leading patterns. Plenty of the more highly rated athletic talls never learn that and fail in the role. Reckon Cox and Reid present as defenders. The defender that could go forward this year is DGB IMO.
Yeah, I want to know who the top liners are. Have any of them performed better than Checkers this year.

List Mgmt. 2020 Draft Thread