TradeDraft
Post-Human
There are more talls than people think. They just aren't all in the top half of the draft
So we have a Few 4th Round or Later Picks we might use

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
There are more talls than people think. They just aren't all in the top half of the draft
Agreed, but not just that, pairing Macrae and Powell together just doesn’t really do it for me. Particularly Powell but looking at that board there’s not a whole heaps left. Just shows how badly we need to move up the order.Yuck. I’ll be ropeable if we end up with 3 mids in such a strong draft for talls.
Baldwin could be if he wasn’t coming off 2 knee reco’s and 2 years of missed footy. The only power rankings I’ve seen with Callow that high are KM’s. Everything else I’ve seen has him mid/late second onwards.Callow and Baldwin could be
I’d prefer we took a chance on Ford as that dynamic forward to replace Stephenson. 2 mids is more than enough with Daicos coming in next year.Agreed, but not just that, pairing Macrae and Powell together just doesn’t really do it for me. Particularly Powell but looking at that board there’s not a whole heaps left. Just shows how badly we need to move up the order.
Yes, but when there hasn’t been a quality tall prospect drafted by the club in the first round for nearly 15 years, it should be something of a priority. Especially when the club has openly said they rate the talls at the top end of this draft.There are more talls than people think. They just aren't all in the top half of the draft
They won’t use their second rounders either. If they still have them by the time a Reef bid happens we should be going hard for a pick swap with them.Bugger. I wanted in on that pick 37 from the Suns. They clearly weren’t going to use it. Thought maybe we could have traded a future 3rd for more Reef points.
And on the new episode of road to the draft, they are talking about Nik Cox going top 10... that Essendon would look at him at one of their picks..Yes, but when there hasn’t been a quality tall prospect drafted by the club in the first round for nearly 15 years, it should be something of a priority. Especially when the club has openly said they rate the talls at the top end of this draft.
This would be an exceptional result given the picks we have.
Rate Macrae as the 2nd best pure mid in the draft behind phillips
Yeap, exactly what I was thinking, although I prefer Reid instead of Coxwill be a gun, moves through traffic beautifully. He , Cox and McInnes with our first 3 picks would be my dream draft scenario
Bugger. I wanted in on that pick 37 from the Suns. They clearly weren’t going to use it. Thought maybe we could have traded a future 3rd for more Reef points.
I’d prefer we took a chance on Ford as that dynamic forward to replace Stephenson. 2 mids is more than enough with Daicos coming in next year.
I PM'd you Apex, have a lookI’d prefer we took a chance on Ford as that dynamic forward to replace Stephenson. 2 mids is more than enough with Daicos coming in next year.
Yeah. I think you'd have to do 16 and future first for them to do that trade.while I'd like is to do our 2021 first and second for GWS pick 10 and 29 the reality is that we'd probably have to overpay a little to make that happen and figure out what we're going to do about Nick Daicos next year.
Yeah. I think you'd have to do 16 and future first for them to do that trade.
And on the new episode of road to the draft, they are talking about Nik Cox going top 10... that Essendon would look at him at one of their picks..
6 pick move up. They may consider this sort of thing on draft night if someone they're really keen on is still available and unlikely to get to 14.No way is our future first an appropriate price to pay for a 4 pick move up the draft order this year. I agree with the basic sentiment though, in terms of the prospects of getting pick 10 off GWS for any sort of reasonable deal on draft night being a pipe dream.
Nothing in my conversations mate, might not have worked?I PM'd you Apex, have a look
We need to get a pick early enough to grab one of Cox or Reid.
Yeap, exactly what I was thinking, although I prefer Reid instead of Cox
sorry about that, it should be there now, let me know what you thinkNothing in my conversations mate, might not have worked?
6 pick move up. They may consider this sort of thing on draft night if someone they're really keen on is still available and unlikely to get to 14.