No Oppo Supporters 2020 General AFL Discussion

Man I was so confident in Adelaide to tip and maybe bet on them but didn't know that there was footy on bloody Tuesday night :drunk::drunk:

Missed out.

Whaaaaaaaaa!

Love it!

"Yet there's two clubs up there that get the whole state in terms of access to junior talent.

"Sydney and GWS share the whole of New South Wales in terms of any talent that comes through that state. And Brisbane and Gold Coast do it to the north.

"When there's that sort of compromise in what is meant to be an equal national competition, it makes it very, very difficult to find the talent necessary to give yourself a really good chance.
"Gold Coast has got access to parts of Northern Territory as well so any significant Aboriginal talent like Cyril Rioli is going to come through the Gold Coast system."That is going to make it enormously difficult for a lot of other clubs like North Melbourne and us ... to find our path back.

"It's sounding like I am sooking about whether we can bounce and we will, but it just makes it more difficult."

Yes it does Clarko, as usual when things just don't go your way.
You've benefitted for years from getting into the ears of disgruntled 'star' players from the northern states & getting them for nothing to top up your team of stars to stay in line for the p'ship.

Mitchell, JOM, Patton, Scully, Wingard, Frawley, Scrimshaw, Impey!

They all have one thing in common with you Clarko.
They all sooked it up because they didn't want to do the hard work & came to your club & guess what? They now have to do the hard work.

ENJOY!

Kim Hagdorn on 6PR this morning saying that a lot of Freo players aren’t happy with Hogan’s selection. Reckon his form and attitude doesn’t deserve selection.

Hagdorn’s hit rate is probably 50/50.

Might wager a few $ on Freo getting thumped.

Good result with the Gabba getting the grand final, hope the Lions win it after the AFL screwed them out of four in a row in 2004.

Whaaaaaaaaa!

Love it!

"Yet there's two clubs up there that get the whole state in terms of access to junior talent.

"Sydney and GWS share the whole of New South Wales in terms of any talent that comes through that state. And Brisbane and Gold Coast do it to the north.

"When there's that sort of compromise in what is meant to be an equal national competition, it makes it very, very difficult to find the talent necessary to give yourself a really good chance.
"Gold Coast has got access to parts of Northern Territory as well so any significant Aboriginal talent like Cyril Rioli is going to come through the Gold Coast system."That is going to make it enormously difficult for a lot of other clubs like North Melbourne and us ... to find our path back.

"It's sounding like I am sooking about whether we can bounce and we will, but it just makes it more difficult."

Yes it does Clarko, as usual when things just don't go your way.
You've benefitted for years from getting into the ears of disgruntled 'star' players from the northern states & getting them for nothing to top up your team of stars to stay in line for the p'ship.

Mitchell, JOM, Patton, Scully, Wingard, Frawley, Scrimshaw, Impey!

They all have one thing in common with you Clarko.
They all sooked it up because they didn't want to do the hard work & came to your club & guess what? They now have to do the hard work.

ENJOY!
Stellar post mate, one of the best I've read on bigfooty