Norm Smith Medallist
- Sep 28, 2016
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
Wilder finish than 2013 WS Game 3.
Yeah as twotooto said - if the batter being thrown out at 1st base is the 3rd out then the run wont score. If it is the 1st or 2nd out then the run scores as long as they score before a 3rd out is recordedFRUMPY , quick question, probably a dumb question, just something I've always wondered about
When the batter makes contact and takes off for 1st base, but gets thrown out, is there ever a situation where the runner on 3rd base scores a run?
I mean, they can steal home, right? So why can't they also score if they get a nice lead and touch home plate before the throw gets to 1st?
Is it just a simple black and white rule: the batter must be safe on first for any runner to score ?