Competitions 2020 NMFC Bigfooty Supercoach leagues - leagues full - please use banter threads from now on.

Well done everyone - we've got two leagues with one person on standby.

I think it's time to lock this thread away and continue any discussion in the league threads.

Div 1 thread - https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/nmfc-bigfooty-supercoach-2020-div-1-banter.1237109/

Div 2 thread - https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/nmfc-bigfooty-supercoach-2020-div-2-banter.1237110/

Come one, come all to gain bragging rights over your fellow North bigfooty faithful.

The preseason is well and truly upon us and we've got good reason to be excited, it's also that time of year when all the crack footy geeks go head to head in Supercoach, so sharpen your pencils, pull out the dart board, fire up excel, retire to a cave for 48 hours with a huge pile of peyote or find yourself a psychic octopus - whatever works for you to craft your super team.

We managed two leagues last year and will hopefully at least fill two leagues - more if there is enough interest.

Please register your interest below including a screenshot of your 2019 season rank and your team name. You're welcome if you didn't play last year or are new to Supercoach.

In the week following March 9th I will be sending out invitations to the different leagues.

To find your ranking from last year see the screenshots below.

On the top left of your team click on history (it's a drop down in the mobile app)
1581239089062.png

Once there select the 2019 season, season rank and click on R23 to show your final ranking. As you can see I had an anus horribilus in 2019.
1581239205288.png

Also started a NMFC Bigfooty group where we can all see how we're faring against each other without leagues. The group code is 503011.

Good luck!

Draft league The Crutchy Push administered by the next Gil RobZombie - code 999967.

List of those signed up to date.

UsernameRankTeam Name
DaveyBoy123
289​
The Magic Doors
Jimmy's Hot Dogs
908​
The Roosurgence
LuvtheKangas
1587​
KangasFlag2020
Uber Roo
2005​
UberRoos
Dassyboy
2568​
Dasaroos FC
Heaps of fun
4208​
Winston Abraham
buttsauce
5498​
Must Be Nice
duckey
6346​
Saved by Ziebell
TheDoor
7345​
Harper's Bizzare
outwecome2play
8665​
outwecome2play
Rick18
15500​
The TBC's
Wild Bill
17599​
Kings Army
kingmoonee
18162​
moon patrol
ROOINYOU
23288​
ROOinYOU
BoomerRoo
24583​
Boomer Roos
InTheBack
27096​
?
buttox
28663​
lalbert
RobZombie
29914​
?
Cookiemon
30374​
CookieMonsters
Gippy Roo
36077​
MightyBlue&Whitey
The Filth Wizard
37272​
The Filthy Wizards
spurs
42861​
rooboy19
ozzyoslo
43082​
ReturningExpat
Boozeroo
45000​
SwampratFC
blackshadow
45058​
Shaw Things
The chorus
53951​
?
muttley45
56467​
The Muttbussters
Singapore Roo
58531​
Hidden Diamonds
kool kangas
90383​
Kool Kangas Killas
Bigeasy
93174​
Flynn Perez Troika
big_e??
winalotroos?Roos2020
TheBuzz?Hoboken Squatcobblers
TennisPlayerAndy?The Best of 22

Traditional or draft mate?

On SM-G950F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Classic stuff here hilly

If people are interested in a draft league though happy to set one up too. Just post your interest and I'll track it. Setting an earlier cut off date for a draft league a bit earlier though to give time to organise the draft. Cut off for draft league Friday 28 Feb.

Hopefully the grand finalists of Division 2, get promoted to Division 1
More thank likely. Leagues will be based on R23 overall ranking from last year. I can't see any way I'll remain in Div1 after my 2019.

OK, I've created a draft league.

10 teams of 22, starts round 1, skip byes, play each team twice with top 4 making finals.

League name is "The Crutchy Push", code 999967. Join if you're confident of sticking around long enough to make a keeper league worthwhile. Once it's full we'll agree on a draft date.

OK, I've created a draft league.

10 teams of 22, starts round 1, skip byes, play each team twice with top 4 making finals.

League name is "The Crutchy Push", code 999967. Join if you're confident of sticking around long enough to make a keeper league worthwhile. Once it's full we'll agree on a draft date.
Thanks RZ.

I'm all in.

Added details to the OP.

I'm happy to play again but I was average last year and got caught out with the byes. I tried hard but still a bit of a novice so Div 2 for me.
Screenshot_20200210-175154_SuperCoach.jpg
Screenshot_20200210-175206_SuperCoach.jpg

Funnily enough, I was about to propose....
IF we’re one team short for Division 2, a couple of us can do a team, utilizing our collective minds, and call it Snake Baker

In honour and tribute of SuperCoach’s biggest fan

Funnily enough, I was about to propose....
IF we’re one team short for Division 2, a couple of us can do a team, utilizing our collective minds, and call it Snake Baker

In honour and tribute of SuperCoach’s biggest fan

Snake Baker's crusty undies