News 2020 Pre-season - New and Improved after Rd 1 with Rd2 in June. ***

Shadow89

10k Posts AFL Fantasy Div 6+ Winner 2021
Feb 20, 2018
Cooper Stephens is a man child compared to the other draftees. They're a skinny bunch so can't see too many games in 2020 for them.

Taheny at 185 CM and 79 KG's, isn't skinny for an 18 year old draftee. Nor is Evans at 182 and 78 KG's. They always give them oversized jumpers that don't fit, when they're first drafted. I remember Danger looked like a twig in his. Only Close and De Koning are really skinny. The rest, are a good enough size to play senior footy next year

Sep 15, 2007
Where i need to be
To me it’s the guys with indistinct running styles that I find hard to seperate.

Steven has that dwarf running style while Guthrie has a cat like hunched one. It’s the guys like Duncan, Kolo and Henderson that I get mixed up because nothing about the way they run stands out.
Kolo has dear in the headlight look on his face when he is running with the ball. Thats how you tell.

00VicWard001

Sep 3, 2011
Yep it was me. It was a panel with Clarko & Hardwick being interviewed by Cameron Schwab at a charity lunch. Basically asked him a question around the Hawks record of targeting players at other clubs and turning them around and is there anyone out there that he likes. He almost knocked me off my chair when he said he’d love Cockatoo. Being a rare talent and such a good person??? Didn’t say much more but their would have been 800 in the room.
Thanks for the update legend.

Is young mate Close here extracting the urine? Playing up the long sleeve energies he spoke about? Looks like he's going Skiing
20191204_210901.jpg

Nov 30, 2000
No longer in a premiership drought
LUFC/MSRLC/MVFC
Reckon Stephens might sneak a game early in the year. That work ethic might be rewarded, particularly if we have picked a few niggles before Round 1. I like his attitude and I reckon he has the build to handle AFL footy early on.

CatRiot

Oct 3, 2014
CHAMPION DATA'S 2020 LIST RATINGS
1. Richmond
2. Western Bulldogs*
3. Collingwood
4. GWS
5. West Coast
6. North Melbourne**
7. Geelong
8. Port Adelaide
9. Essendon
10. Hawthorn
11. Brisbane
12. Melbourne
13. St Kilda
14. Sydney
15. Adelaide
16. Carlton
17. Fremantle
18. Gold Coast

* I've been hitting them on the betting at 15.6-1... Doggies will be my 2nd team next season lol.

** Wtf! How are they rated better than Cats!?

CatRiot

Oct 3, 2014
Tbh, Cats at 13.5-1 seems about right, but I think its actually very good odds, I'd have us in the Top 6 chances in 2020 for the flag - Tigers, Eagles, Pies, GWS, Cats, Dogs.

However, I wouldn't be suprised if the Eagles have a poor year even with TK. I reckon Hurn and J Kennedy may nose dive in form in 2020, and their list depth outside their top 27-28 players drops off like a cliff.

Shadow89

10k Posts AFL Fantasy Div 6+ Winner 2021
Feb 20, 2018
CHAMPION DATA'S 2020 LIST RATINGS
1. Richmond
2. Western Bulldogs*
3. Collingwood
4. GWS
5. West Coast
6. North Melbourne**
7. Geelong
8. Port Adelaide
9. Essendon
10. Hawthorn
11. Brisbane
12. Melbourne
13. St Kilda
14. Sydney
15. Adelaide
16. Carlton
17. Fremantle
18. Gold Coast

* I've been hitting them on the betting at 15.6-1... Doggies will be my 2nd team next season lol.

** Wtf! How are they rated better than Cats!?

Because Champion data has, and always will be, a deadset joke