Oppo Camp 2020 Prelim. Final - Port vs Tigers

Shows you how sad we are as a club when we had Richmond's number last few years but couldn't perform against the other teams when it mattered. Could have been us knocking them off last year and this year in the GF.

Gee winning the qualifying final then having the week off really seems to have no advantage, number of teams have stumbled two weeks later in the prelim...very interested to watch how the Lions go tomorrow night.

Shows you how sad we are as a club when we had Richmond's number last few years but couldn't perform against the other teams when it mattered. Could have been us knocking them off last year and this year in the GF.
Yeah that makes us sad that we can beat Richmond :rolleyes:

When you barrack for Collingwood you do not expect success. Our fate is mediocrity. Port was pathetic at times tonight. Really disappointing for their fans to have everything in the favour and play so poorly.

Ports alright, they are kind of like magpies. More importantly, I wish they won, if only, because of tigers likely to be in gf

Yeah that makes us sad that we can beat Richmond :rolleyes:
If we played to our potential we would be have been back to back premiers. Instead we only play to our potential when people in the media write us off. We need Michael Jordan's win at all cost mentality. Talented team weak mentally that's what's cost us.

When you barrack for Collingwood you do not expect success. Our fate is mediocrity. Port was pathetic at times tonight. Really disappointing for their fans to have everything in the favour and play so poorly.
What does the first part of your pathetic loser statement gave to do with the next?

You seriously need to chill mate.

Whatever we've paid Mason Cox is worth every damn cent right now. Couldn't stand those shits having a shot at equalling our record.

U-S-A!!! U-S-A!!!

EDIT: To the tuggers trolling this post I'd hate for anyone to have a shot at our record. Life or footy isn't all about you...

For such a tight game, never felt like Port were in with a show. They butchered it like only the best of butchers could do tonight. Especially going forward. You have to wonder if they even look.

Hope Brad Ebert is ok. Thought he had a very good game. Showed a ton of courage in a lot of situations, not just the one where he got KO'd.

The thought of that smug prick Cotchin winning another one makes me feel ill.

Sadly me thinks, tigers going to the gf and most likely win. I’ll whip myself due to that thought, just don’t think lions are capable at a gf level

Although no one wants to, got to hand it to Richmond, Got it right with Hardwick and I love that one of the players post game said they are not a stats based side, unlike us "oh we won clearances from stoppage etc" but still lost game.

Sadly me thinks, tigers going to the gf and most likely win. I’ll whip myself due to that thought, just don’t think lions are capable at a gf level
For some reason I reckon the Lions are a bigger shot at rolling Richmond than Geelong. Going to be tough for either of them though.

The clearance specialists got beaten at their own game. Forward entries were non dynamic and Richmond’s could cover it. Tight game, but Port did not play to capacity.