Official Club Stuff 2020 Ticket Giveaway Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter George

Hi guys,

A few of us privately have been discussing the idea of introducing an annual ticket giveaway thread, whereby if you have spare tickets and want to give them to someone less fortunate or maybe just simply doing it tough, you can give them away here.

After previous years seeing some great stuff in getting Brains Trust66 hooked up with some memberships, and the recent goings on with regard to wolfpac13 (click here) we figured there's no point in holding tickets that we may never have any use for and we may aswell do something worthwhile with them. Make somebodies day or year.

We are a community at the end of the day and we all have a common interest. What has happened over the last few days is incredible and shows how much we look out for our fellow Saints supporters.

Anywho, PoppedCorn came up with the idea as he is an interstate member and gets free tickets to games he doesn't go to. I guess he can elaborate if need be, but basically he figured it would be good for himself and others to send them out.

Obviously if you request a ticket from somebody it is up to them to approve or deny the request, and if someone is really having a hard go of it we may open it up to donations as we have done in recent days.

Hope this initiative really kicks off...I think it would be a great thing for all of us.

Cheers :moustache:

as long as it doesnt upset the cart from the club sharing tickets im up to help ...

just with this George im wondering if perhaps with the memberships people are willing to help out with we should maybe do something in conjunction with the Angels and the work they do buying memberships and tickets for the less fortunate ??

Good work George
Like George says the idea flowed on from helping out wolfie who was doing it tough and a few people decide to chip in and help him out with a membership he couldnt afford this year that he would normally buy.

Club would have no prob at all with it.
Its not like you're sneaking into the members at the G.
Its a barcode printed ticket and i always go bottom level undercover

This isnt about just giving them away to anyone either.

Something like if the old man hasnt been to a game in years, lets get him down one arvo

A couple of people you know who are closet sainters but only on one small income and footy would be a luxury

A young single parent and the child likes st kilda but they could never afford to go

It could also work for my girls membership.
Im never going to see too many of those games live lol
Same thing, its barcode scan at the gate for a general admission
Doesnt matter who paid for the ticket.
You dont produce id when u scan into the ground, there is no name on the ticket

Hi guys,

A few of us privately have been discussing the idea of introducing an annual ticket giveaway thread, whereby if you have spare tickets and want to give them to someone less fortunate or maybe just simply doing it tough, you can give them away here.

After previous years seeing some great stuff in getting Brains Trust66 hooked up with some memberships, and the recent goings on with regard to wolfpac13 (click here) we figured there's no point in holding tickets that we may never have any use for and we may aswell do something worthwhile with them. Make somebodies day or year.

We are a community at the end of the day and we all have a common interest. What has happened over the last few days is incredible and shows how much we look out for our fellow Saints supporters.

Anywho, PoppedCorn came up with the idea as he is an interstate member and gets free tickets to games he doesn't go to. I guess he can elaborate if need be, but basically he figured it would be good for himself and others to send them out.

Obviously if you request a ticket from somebody it is up to them to approve or deny the request, and if someone is really having a hard go of it we may open it up to donations as we have done in recent days.

Hope this initiative really kicks off...I think it would be a great thing for all of us.

Cheers :moustache:
Great idea PoppedCorn and a way to help those genuinely less fortunate. I can't see how this could be a bad thing for the club as very unlikely to sell membership in such cases.

as long as it doesnt upset the cart from the club sharing tickets im up to help ...

just with this George im wondering if perhaps with the memberships people are willing to help out with we should maybe do something in conjunction with the Angels and the work they do buying memberships and tickets for the less fortunate ??
I'm not sure we'd generate as much money as the angels do though. I've spoken to the club about that in the past but we just didn't have enough people willing to chip in. The Angels generate around 2,500 memberships a year if I remember correctly.

I think it's a great idea. I have four adult memberships and would have a few free GA tickets to give away.

We could contact like a South Sudanese refugee group in our NGA zone and give them away to them if there were no takers on here or something like that. Try to use it as a propaganda tool for good. I know the Dogs and North often hand out tickets to do that kind of thing. Bring through another supporter base.

I know its not football related but as a perk at work i get free movie tickets which im more that happy to give to those who maybe doing it tough or have kids , i have offered these in the past and for some reason no one was interested , offer is still on the table as they will just be wasted if they are not used

I remember you offering, nice gesture Risky.

Maybe the issue is people might find it difficult to ask.

Maybe we have to think how to do this so that people are not uncomfortable in asking. ????

Just run a draw for them same as we do for
The sponsorship group. They don’t really need to
Go to less fortunate people, it’s just good they’ll be used to put Sainters bums on seats.

Maybe we have to think how to do this so that people are not uncomfortable in asking. ????
They are an email ticket so i could send them to one of the Mods and they could distribute ? Or if anyone wants them private message me

Ps , the tickets are only for cinemas in Victoria

They are an email ticket so i could send them to one of the Mods and they could distribute ? Or if anyone wants them private message me

Great stuff Captain

Well I've got a bit of a bonus coming my way soon so I reckon I could buy a membership for someone who's down on their luck. I don't even need to know their story.

I might be in the same situation some point next year. If so, am happy to buy for someone down on their luck a membership.

Are they tickets for set movies or just general ? My wife and I haven’t been able to go to the movies for years because we can’t afford to . I would love to surprise her for once though as a little payback for her looking after me for the past 15 years or so since my back went plop.

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

This is what happens when you stop reading some threads for awhile , something pops up and you miss out lol.

So no one wants movie tickets ?
Geez , even if we have had words on her i dont care , just ask and they shall be yours

You have a taker Risky. Brainstrust needs a couple.

Are they tickets for set movies or just general ? My wife and I haven’t been able to go to the movies for years because we can’t afford to . I would love to surprise her for once though as a little payback for her looking after me for the past 15 years or so since my back went plop.

You have some heading your way mate , the only restriction is you cant use them after 5,00pm on a Saturday night