List Mgmt. 2020 Trade and List Management Thread II

Higgo is not so much about looking for a "contender" mate, he want's to be allowed play the football that best promotes his skill set, so that he isgiven a fighting chance to extend his contract at the end of 2021. North can't assure him that.

He wants to stay at North though mate, don't lose sight of that. If North either get him back playing the role that promotes his value as a player, or extend him by one year in the event he has to compromise his value, then he won't even look at anyone else.

Take these points on as facts mate. I trust my source 100%.

Ie back in the middle?

It’s why Higgins is free to seek a trade to a contender. We aren’t in the window to be challenging and Saad knew this.
Difference is one player is 33 and the other is 26. He could still see success by the time he’s 30 but if you had to hedge to your bets you’d take Carlton, even though we all know they’ll get nowhere because it’s what Carlton do.

carlton is the destination club not because they r a contending but a club that gives a comfy culture. Playing for hawthorn Geelong Richmond are not necessarily easy gigs. You want big money play easy footy that suits you,

Best option In the league by a mile for Brown. Big open ground. Mids hitting him up with absolute lasers. And Hungry Jacks do a plant-based Rebel Whopper...

Absolutely the correct style to match Ben........and most of our list.

The only confusing thing for me, is why aren't we also doing it?

For anyone that googles 'Tiberius and goats' I'd suggest you don't want to read the results while you are eating...
LOL, the old public domain translations of Suetonius' Tiberius on Perseus/Gutenberg/etc are a bit squeamish about chapter 44.

Whatever you do don't google "Tiberius little fishes'.

Absolutely the correct style to match Ben........and most of our list.

The only confusing thing for me, is why aren't we also doing it?
Because Yeo, Redden and Kelly are all exceptional at hitting that 8-12m pack-exiting handball to a running target to open up space, usually to shuey, sheed or gagf. Whereas we prefer to try and break the Guinness world record for most handballs within 4sqm in a minute.....

Essendon Football Club can confirm Joe Daniher has informed the club that he wishes to explore his free agency options.

General manager of list and recruiting Adrian Dodoro said the 26-year-old cited a change in lifestyle as the reason behind his desire to pursue free agency.

“We put forward a contract offer to Joe, but he has expressed his strong desire to live away from Melbourne,” Dodoro said.

“We understand that free agency is part of our industry and he has a right to explore his options.”

It would be very difficult to come back, but he is a mature guy and doesn’t act like a sook.
Comments from his manager have made it awkward
There's an easy solution to that - keep Ben and f*** off his cretin of a manager.

What other shit kents do the bombers have that we are being linked too.
What about that Zahopoulos bloke, is he still running around there?