List Mgmt. 2020 Trade and List Management Thread III

If we can get pick 26, 43, 50 or 26, 33 from Melb and trade to Doggies for pick 14 and somehow work Young into it that'd be a nice outcome.

MELBOURNE is set to execute a pick swap with Adelaide which could help unlock a deal to land North Melbourne's Ben Brown.

AFL.com.au understands the Crows will send a second-round pick (currently No.33) and a third-round pick (currently No.50) to the Demons in exchange for their future second-round and future fourth-round selections.

It will leave the Demons with picks 26, 33, 43, 50, 68 and 69 in this year's NAB AFL Draft.

Send over 26, 33 & 43 and that gets us in Bulldogs pick 14 territory.

I'm shocked to be sitting here.

We can always come back in 3 years if you like? Dare to join the pie in the face posse?

I have collected a fair list over the years.

North Melbourne confirms Jamie Macmillan's return to the club as the Football Ops Manager

26 and 43 - points value around 15 - would be fair value for BBB. Anything better than that and Brady has done a very good job.

26 we will use as a draft selection and 43 will be packaged up imo.

Mate you are so determined to downplay BBB's worth at any opportunity lmao.

If we end up with 2 second round picks that we then package up for a first round pick that will be somewhat getting in the ballpark of a fair return for BBB. But a single pick in the 20's that we take to the draft (assuming the 43 gets packaged up somewhere else)? Laughable.

Mate you are so determined to downplay BBB's worth at any opportunity lmao.

If we end up with 2 second round picks that we then package up for a first round pick that will be somewhat getting in the ballpark of a fair return for BBB. But a single pick in the 20's that we take to the draft (assuming the 43 gets packaged up somewhere else)? Laughable.

By a quirk of fate I reckon that Dogs pick is a fair market rate for a club that needs Ben.

Thilthorpe. He's the one of that I'm least interested in for us TBH, but I think he would be pretty enticing for all of Gold Coast, Sydney and Hawthorn.

I don't know...I have a feeling Thrillo will be looked at as a steal by whomever picks him up. His attack on the ball, pace, agility and contested marking is off the charts, second only to DGB. McDonald had a much better season with far superior stats, but based on nothing but the old eye test, Thilthorpe looks like a steal at any pick inside the top 6.

My personal top 6 (including Campbell, excluding JUH) is:

1. DGB
2. Thilthorpe
3. Campbell
4. Phillips
5. Hollands
6. McDonald

MACMILLAN RETURNS TO NORTH

Jamie Macmillan
was delisted from North Melbourne as part of the 11-player cull at the end of a nightmare 2020 season, having played 167 games for the club.

But he's back a month later, and with a Bachelor of Commerce and an internship in the footy department already under his belt, has been appointed footy operations manager for the AFL side.

"I’ve always had a keen interest in the operational side of football, particularly over the last three-to-four years," Macmillan said.

"As much as I’ve absolutely loved playing, I thoroughly enjoyed the internship I completed with our football operations team, the internal working groups I have been involved in (including Gender Equality and AFLW), along with my university studies. I am looking forward to putting all my learnings into practice."

Laura Kane remains head of football operations at the club, while another former Roo in Nathan Hrovat was recently appointed AFLW and VFL footy ops manager.

'Something extraordinary has to come to us if we are to trade pick 2, Plenty of clubs have contacted us about it ' - Sam Edmund

...and rightly so.

I still take the view that Brady should hold back until draft night, unless the mother of all player trades is tabled.

I guess we're all assuming that Finnegan has them in that sort of order. He may absolutely love someone like Tanner Bruhn, to pluck a name out, might think he has as much potential as anyone, or enough to justify trading down.
Yeah dead right that would be the only way we would trade down you would think us rating someone else outside the top 4 or 5 just as highly. If that is the case go for it boys.

Everybody is saying next years draft will be strong because of all the players missed this year due to lack of exposure. Everyone on this board is saying we will package up multiple picks to get the bulldogs pick. Does anyone think luff will be thinking moneyball with lots of picks in the 20’s and 30’s rather than one shot at pick 14?

Yep - This is the perfect year to have multiple picks in 20s and 30s.

List Mgmt. 2020 Trade and List Management Thread III