List Mgmt. 2020 Trade and List Management Thread III

lol who are you Nov 7 2020 joined bigfooty

piss off back to your main acount

I actually forgot the password.

You’d take Hollands every day of the week and twice in Sundays if he’s there.

This.

The whole sport is a midfielders game these days. **** spending years on building a spine... lets build the best young midfield in the game and then throw $1.3m at Ben King in 3 years time when they have all matured and we know Comben or anyone we select in later rounds won't make it or isn't good enough alongside Larkey and our group of best young mid-sized forwards in the game (this is not LOL Norf circle-jerking but fact).

Thomas, Stephenson, Zurhaar and Taylor is frightening.

Lol Kingy, love ya, but 2 picks in the 20 does not justify pick 2.

I’d want 3 in the top 15 to even think about it.

5, 27, 37, 2021 R1 + R2 > 2

How beautiful is it that Saints and GoDees supporters are walking around chest out as if ‘winning’ trade week is like the morning after winning the flag..

I bet some of those nuffies are watching the Fox Footy Trade show replay on continuous loop..

It’s just going to get uglier, isn’t it?
Yes. And I reckon they'll crank up the "Stephenson is unprofessional etc etc" narrative over the coming days and weeks.

They need to just cop the fact that they f***ed up their TPP and move on.

The dick sucking of Collingwood supporters on the Collingwood board by opposition supporters (including some of our own) is cringeworthy and embarrassing.

You better not be referring to me.

Most of them are just common battlers that have to pinch their pennies to pay for their memberships.

Not an easy task in 2020 when psychopathic corporate whores are hiking up dunny paper prices by 300%.

I don't equate these people with parasites like McGuire & Buckley. Your disdain for the common man is frankly disturbing.

Scumbag, entitled organisation.

They decided to pay people more than they could afford.

They decided to push best 22 players out the door.

They decided not to engage with these players in an honest manner before doing so.

I reckon its likely there is something dirty behind this, like a strategy/thought process that they could work the cap with side deals so could throw cash wherever, only it back fired. There has to be. No professional organisation operates like this. They are either corrupt (or attempting to be) and covering up for it or utterly incompetent. Or both of course.

Most of them are just common battlers that have to pinch their pennies to pay for their memberships.

Not an easy task in 2020 when psychopathic corporate whores are hiking up dunny paper prices by 300%.

I don't equate these people with parasites like McGuire & Buckley. Your disdain for the common man is frankly disturbing.

They haven't been ****ed over by psychopathic corporate whores.

Their club mismanaged the salary cap. Simple. No conspiracy.

Which all started with the poaching of two of our own ****ing players in Greenwood and Wells on large contracts......

**** them. As I said, they would be pissing on Arden St if we were in the same position. And they would ship us off to Tasmania tomorrow if it meant they got a portion of our list.

I reckon its likely there is something dirty behind this, like a strategy/thought process that they could work the cap with side deals so could throw cash wherever, only it back fired. There has to be. No professional organisation operates like this. They are either corrupt (or attempting to be) and covering up for it or utterly incompetent. Or both of course.

It's one man who sees a football institution as his personal play thing, and other one man's giant ego.

They decided not to engage with these players in an honest manner before doing so.

Quite possible the AFL had a word to them

You're ri..., I agr...

This.

As an overall proportion of supporters, the Filth have far less condescending, smug campaigners than *, Hawthorn and a couple of others. Despite the blatant attempts by Eddie and co to gentrify the place, they still have a very solid core of "real" supporters who deserve better.

Having said that, f*** 'em. I'm more than happy to curb stomp an enemy on the way to number five and beyond.

The Stephenson character assignation has already begun from Geoff Walsh on radio this morning, some cliff notes from the interview off the Collingwood board:

• Walsh disputes Jaidyn's story. He wasn't working hard enough. Wasn't doing what was asked.
  • In exit interview, this was reinforced to him. The phone call wasn't the first time he was told of issues. It has been explained numerous times.
  • He was made "well aware" of short comings, and what he needed to do to improve - from coaches and team mates.

They haven't been f’ed over by psychopathic corporate whores.

Their club mismanaged the salary cap. Simple. No conspiracy.

Which all started with the poaching of two of our own ******* players in Greenwood and Wells on large contracts......

fu** them. As I said, they would be pissing on Arden St if we were in the same position. And they would ship us off to Tasmania tomorrow if it meant they got a portion of our list.
Lol, I think Teffy still sees them as the other Mick club.

The Stephenson character assignation has already begun from Geoff Walsh on radio this morning, some cliff notes from the interview off the Collingwood board:

• Walsh disputes Jaidyn's story. He wasn't working hard enough. Wasn't doing what was asked.
  • In exit interview, this was reinforced to him. The phone call wasn't the first time he was told of issues. It has been explained numerous times.
  • He was made "well aware" of short comings, and what he needed to do to improve - from coaches and team mates.
I find it ironical that with Collingwood's history of player misdemeanours they chose to trade out the 21 yo rising star because he wasnt doing what was asked

Which all started with the poaching of two of our own ******* players in Greenwood and Wells on large contracts......

1) Greenwood was our **** up
2) Wells was his own greed. Good riddance to him.

As I said, they would be pissing on Arden St if we were in the same position. And they would ship us off to Tasmania tomorrow if it meant they got a portion of our list.

A lot of people air raid on the internet, but I have met very few that ever backed up such things once I locked eyes on them in person. It's a fallacy, and you should probably read less media and actually get down on the ground with more real life people.

I'd nail McGuire & Buckley to a post without giving it a second thought, but I am not going to gloat and ridicule working class battlers who have been betrayed by these parasites. Have you read the commentary from these folks about those two? They want them gone, but feel completely impotent in achieving that aim because the power structure at Collingwood has insulated itself from the rank & file.

It kinda reminds me of another smaller club.

Makes you wonder if they’ve got cash flow issues.. bigger club, bigger membership base, higher debt..

List Mgmt. 2020 Trade and List Management Thread III