List Mgmt. 2020 Trade/FA TARGETS

Trade hypotheticals and discussion of how you think or want a trade to happen go here - 2020 FA, Draft and Trade HYPOTHETICAL thread.

If you want to talk about a current Hawthorn player and if they’re staying on the list, it goes here - Should I stay or should I go now? End of season list management discussion (now continued for 2020)

Trade/FA targets thread is for discussion of News about players we are to target via trade of FA. It’s not for “Kane Cornes says we should get this player”.

Next season more than likely is going to be compromised again with CV-19.

It may not be a bad two seasons to have some down years and really hit 2022 with some high draft picks in , Sicily returning but still a decent core of what we have.

Preuss could be a shrewd pick up and I wouldnt be against it at all . Super competitive with decent mongrel but young enough to be hitting his peak when we hopefully would be launching back up the ladder .

Pruess is an older, poor mans Pitto. How sad is that.

Brayden Fiorini.

Had a break out season last year but for whatever reason (new found midfield richers) seems to be on the outer now at Gold Coast. He's a family friend of two of my high school teachers and based off that relationship and their love of him I'd wager he's of good character and would fit in well at the Hawks.

Brayden Fiorini.

Had a break out season last year but for whatever reason (new found midfield richers) seems to be on the outer now at Gold Coast. He's a family friend of two of my high school teachers and based off that relationship and their love of him I'd wager he's of good character and would fit in well at the Hawks.
Extended his contract last year for a couple.

On the footywire website it has him listed as out of contract

Not sure why you'd trust a site like that, and not the Suns official page.

Brayden Fiorini.

Sure he is a ripper but he is a very similar type to what we already have, a good accumulator decent footy IQ but not really a point of difference at all.

If he wanted more opportunity i would think he would be better off looking elsewhere.

His better then pitto mate. Always beat him in their vfl matchups.
Preuss is not a world beater but he's a sensible target for us. He's stuck behind Gawn at Melbourne and we simply need to pinch a mid 20s player from somewhere as Mcevoy is close to the end and Ceglar is pushing 30 and no good.

What I like about Preuss - and where I think he is of value to us - is that he plays with genuine aggression and passion. We have become a nice team. Fun to play against, and our players enjoy a laugh with the opposition. Especially now without Sicily, we have nobody who plays on edge. A big aggressive beast of a ruckman is something we could really use in my view.

Preuss is not a world beater but he's a sensible target for us. He's stuck behind Gawn at Melbourne and we simply need to pinch a mid 20s player from somewhere as Mcevoy is close to the end and Ceglar is pushing 30 and no good.

What I like about Preuss - and where I think he is of value to us - is that he plays with genuine aggression and passion. We have become a nice team. Fun to play against, and our players enjoy a laugh with the opposition. Especially now without Sicily, we have nobody who plays on edge. A big aggressive beast of a ruckman is something we could really use in my view.

Is there really a team that exists nowadays which doesn't have a bunch of players that are constantly chatting to their opponents? I just think that's how it is now, most blokes have mates among the teams. I think the days of really unsociable footy are gone, though I suppose there are also individual players who get particularly angry but it doesn't seem to be an advantageous thing like it was for us in 2008 honestly.

But yeah the thing with Preuss is even if he is only as good as Cegs ever was

1). Ceg's best is actually quite good. He's just unfortunately really inconsistent and his bad is deplorable and quite frequent. A consistent version of that would be quite handy, and

2). just the fact he's 5 years younger means even if he'll never reach a particularly good place he can end up being more than just a stop-gap if we're contending in 3-4 years time, whereas Cegs won't be and unless we draft a ruck and develop them quickly (which as we know is close to impossible) we're going to be in a terrible situation with someone in the ilk of Reeves (tiny and underdeveloped) /Brooksby (Reserve-grade battler) as our number one ruck.

Crows are a monty to get a priority pick ahead of our 1st selection too.

No chance.

If Carlton didn't get one for all of their years of sucking.

Crows played in a GF only a couple of years ago and were mid-table afterwards. Not perennial bottom 2 like other sides that get a Priority Pick.

Is there really a team that exists nowadays which doesn't have a bunch of players that are constantly chatting to their opponents? I just think that's how it is now, most blokes have mates among the teams. I think the days of really unsociable footy are gone, though I suppose there are also individual players who get particularly angry but it doesn't seem to be an advantageous thing like it was for us in 2008 honestly.

This year it seems a lot more players across the comp have been talking/laughing with opponents before, during and after games. It jars a little, but I just assumed it was a reaction to the circumstances they find themsleves in. Must be kinda nice to be able to catch up with someone - anyone - who isn't your immmediate colleague for a few hours.

i think it's also just because of how tight junior comps are now as well so most players know each other pretty well or have been mates since kids, especially those drafted in the same year

Crows are a monty to get a priority pick ahead of our 1st selection too.
I don't know if you can get a priority pick for being shit for just one year, 3 years after playing off in a Grand final

EDIT: Should have read the rest of the thread...already said a number of times

That's not a priority pick then. That is a FA compensation pick.

Also, Crouch has said he wants to stay.
I think Brad has come to the realization that his body has shut down any hopes of a big payday.

Think that was pretty evident last year when he put an $800k price tag on himself and had no interest. Then he lowered it to $700k before the end of the trade period and still no interest. Even Gold Coast said "no thanks".

This year hasn't helped his value. He'll stay