List Mgmt. 2020 Trade Thread - Part I

We need to hurry up and get Paton signed

There is no way Paton goes to the Bombers or anywhere else I would imagine. The club will give him a fair offer and he will continue playing in the senior team with his good mates at an exciting club that’s going places.

Who’d leave? He’s not looking for his big contract payday yet.

Viney re signed at Melbourne for 5 years. Surprised its such a long contract considering he will be 27 by next season and the way he plays means his body will be wrecked by then.

The question now is which club will Brayshaw end up at. He cant stay there now.
5 years is mad

There is no way Paton goes to the Bombers or anywhere else I would imagine. The club will give him a fair offer and he will continue playing with his good mates at an exciting club that’s going places.

Who’d leave? He’s not looking for his bit contract payday yet.

The Bombers are on the nose. Apparently many players are concerned about the direction of their club. They are like we were in 2015. No one wants to go there. They are a joke. Maybe they will recruit Keys Delaney?

He must have been rated higher but they have played similar number of games and haven't been able to cement a spot in the team. Don't think Jye should cost more than Hately but I'm confident of he nominated us we will get the deal done

On ONEPLUS A5000 using BigFooty.com mobile app

In the games I watched this year Hately had more highlights. I have watched Jye this year closely and seen nothing to suggest what he might become. I still trust others assessment but it's not like we are getting peak Adam Treloar out of them. He looks more like Ryan Byrnes level than a finished article. We'd be getting him on pure potential so as highly as he's rated it's definitely not like you are getting a walk up A grade talent.

I really want to get him but the idea of paying more than our first would be crazy. Comparing the Boyd trade is pretty unrealistic. Boyd was the number 1 pick after his first year and was kicking around a goal a game. He looked blue chip.

Smart by Carlton they looked at the trend - teams with Speed are shooting up the ladder Saints Port Brisbane - Richmond of course were the template. Saad is a great get, just confused why Essendon didn't fight harder to keep him. Blues have enough young talent, they need to trade in the pieces that will make their team work, like we did last year.

Dons are going to lose all their run Saad and McKenna both gone Fantasia going as well. That rebound off half back was their only real attacking weapon over the past couple of years they are starting to look bottom 4 next year.

Beautiful..
That gives dodo even more money to overpay daniher to stay and never get on the park

The Real Footy podcast suggested that Daniher has already decided on playing for Brisbane but is holding back his announcement until Brisbane’s season is finished.

I wonder if Essendon will match Brisbane’s offer. They are entitled to in order to force a trade. Nothing would surprise me.

The Bombers are on the nose. Apparently many players are concerned about the direction of their club. They are like we were in 2015. No one wants to go there. They are a joke. Maybe they will recruit Keys Delaney?

If Paul Little is there with his corporate thug mates it would be a pretty shit workplace. They have massive pressure on them as a playing list even from people inside the club. It's interesting we had to get our backroom staff worked out before we could improve on field and they have spent a fortune on players and are still turd. Might be something in that. Knowing those dick munchers they'll come for Satan. They can't do anything themselves, they just buy up everyone else talent.

Viney re signed at Melbourne for 5 years. Surprised its such a long contract considering he will be 27 by next season and the way he plays means his body will be wrecked by then.

The question now is which club will Brayshaw end up at. He cant stay there now.
I'd take him, reckon Ratts could do what he did with Steele

Archie Perkins m/f, might be a great get - not sure he will be there at #14 tho - if they keep it?

Another who may be there at that DP is Heath Chapman, def

There are heaps of good talls this year so mids should slip. Phillips and Bruhn are guns and should go high then Perkins, Macrae, Trew types should definitely be available.

The Real Footy podcast suggested that Daniher has already decided on playing for Brisbane but is holding back his announcement until Brisbane’s season is finished.

I wonder if Essendon will match Brisbane’s offer. They are entitled to in order to force a trade. Nothing would surprise me.
If they match then they are chasing 2 first rounders.
Reality is they will end up with this years first and next years first (potentially 16-18 both years) or both of this years first which is virtually the same.

Or they take a first round compo of after Pick 6.
Considering they will also probably get Pick 7 from Carlton anyway I reckon I would just take the compo.

Bytel was touted as a top ten player before his back injury

View attachment 978722

Caldwell's stats, a bit more developed than Bytel.

As I said supporters will whinge, like they have about Hanners, Paddy, Hill etc, but when he turns out like Steele and we have him, Steele, Bytel, Jones, Gres and Clark running through the guts for the forseeable future, we will be thankful.

Also if Caldwell nominates us, the deal gets done.

Hanners and Hill so far have been a bust for us and Gringo does have a point, Jyes stats are not overwhelming although it's clear there is upside. A late first for his potential is the maximum he is worth which happens to be our first round pick. GWS should not get a cent more.

Saad is certainly not worth pick 7
Its Carlton. They will just pay it to get someone in.
He is worth more than a second rounder. Carlton has 27.
Really worth somewhere in the mid teens I would have thought.

They might try and split there picks with Geelong or Brisbane?

According to bombers supporters Sadd is worth at least pick 5 because he's arguably the best in his position or Pick 7 a third and maybe Matt Kennedy.

While calrton supports and neutrals are saying mid to late first before compo. Some saying second rounders.

How they can be so different I have no idea.

On SM-N985F using BigFooty.com mobile app

We need to hurry up and get Paton signed

Why in gods green earth would paton choose the bummers over where he currently is?

Unless dodo is offering him a million a year he's going nowhere.

When was the last time a young gun jumped ship from a potential top 4 team to a potential bottom 4 team?

Why in gods green earth would paton choose the bummers over where he currently is?

Unless dodo is offering him a million a year he's going nowhere.

When was the last time a young gun jumped ship from a potential top 4 team to a potential bottom 4 team?
Jack Steele

According to bombers supporters Sadd is worth at least pick 5 because he's arguably the best in his position or Pick 7 a third and maybe Matt Kennedy.

While calrton supports and neutrals are saying mid to late first before compo. Some saying second rounders.

How they can be so different I have no idea.

On SM-N985F using BigFooty.com mobile app
They have been Dodoro’d for years is how