List Mgmt. 2020 Trade Thread - Part III

makes Gags and Lethers comments very interesting

lol we love trading a future 2nd rounder.

Anyone know the last time we didn’t trade our second rounder?

Stoked at him nominating us though, I reckon the is going to be a very good and exciting player.

Good move by Lethlean and Gags to get a public nomination first. Makes the trading easier to facilitate than if he was on the fence.

FB: Paton Howard Wilkie
HB: Coffield Carlisle Clark
C: Hill Ross Jones
HF: Gresham Marshall Billings
FF: Membrey King Butler
R: Ryder Steele Crouch
I/C: Battle Long Hannebery Higgins

Not as exciting when they take a spot in the I/C :p

Put him on a half forward flank,Billings to the wing and Jones to the I/C just for fun 😂

My richmond mate who’s switched on and sensible with trade and footy stuff didn’t wanted the 2nd some but suggested the future second with 17 for Higgins and 21. Seems fair.

If we get it done for that, I'll be pretty damn happy. Even with the extra stuff I'd be happy. I trust our club to get a good deal done. Damn it feels good to say that and mean it for once.

Love the enthusiasm for some of these trades but I’m wary of fringe players at premiership clubs being overrated.

Longy shows flashes and I think hey they were right the kids going to be a gun but you’re right he wouldn’t get a game at richmond on what he’s produced for us imo.
Fringe players at premiership clubs usually have trouble breaking into such a good team.

Best player in his draft year, won every award.
He slipped in the draft order because of his size and recruiters questioned his ceiling due to having quit school to focus on footy full time.

He's a better player than Lonie and can go through the midfield with good effect.

If he can get fully back on track from his operation, he would be a very significant acquisition.

His draft highlight looked amazing too, he isn't quick of foot but pretty quick thinking. https://www.richmondfc.com.au/video...dal=true&type=video&publishFrom=1511506920001

If we get it done for that, I'll be pretty damn happy. Even with the extra stuff I'd be happy. I trust our club to get a good deal done. Damn it feels good to say that and mean it for once.
I think this is about his value. Higgo at saints or Richmond will be a good player for a long time.

So last year Howard , Ryder , Butler , Jones , and Hill nominated the Saints and we got them all here .
This year already Crouch has nominated and we have got him . No pressure on getting Higgins now lol.

Have I missed someone in that bunch ? Brain doesn’t seem to be working today .

Two Words - Destination Club

Only seems like a couple years ago we were trying but missing out on players we wanted . Times sure have changed .

Hanners was the other player I was thinking of . And Max King wanted to come here too of course.

Love the enthusiasm for some of these trades but I’m wary of fringe players at premiership clubs being overrated.

I’m more wary of gun players like Shiel that look great in a stacked team then look ordinary when they are surrounded by normal blokes.

A bit like how Liverpool’s Andy Robertson must feel when he’s captaining Scotland and his team mates are all of a sudden, well not as good.

Port and Tigers were a contender last year and we did alright out of them with Ryder, Howard and Butler. Hill on the other hand came from a stacked midfield and wasn’t as good.

I think this is about his value. Higgo at saints or Richmond will be a good player for a long time.

I agree, I watched Higgins pretty closely, he is definitely worth more than a future 2nd if reports are true that that's what we offered. I think his future is as a midfielder, not as a small forward.

Longy shows flashes and I think hey they were right the kids going to be a gun but you’re right he wouldn’t get a game at richmond on what he’s produced for us imo.

I really rated Higgins in the draft and his first season at the Tigers looked like he'd be a special player. To me you are getting a partly built player with potential, perhaps with limitations but definitely likely to play regular footy straight away. He'll bring standards and some hunger. I'm reasonably happy to take a risk on him. He's meant to be a great clubman and a fan favourite.

lol we love trading a 2nd rounder.

Anyone know the last time we didn’t trade our second rounder?

Stoked at him nominating us though, I reckon the is going to be a very good and exciting player.

Good move by Lethlean and Gags to get a public nomination first. Makes the trading easier to facilitate than if he was on the fence.
Pretty sure it was 2014

I’m more wary of gun players like Sheil that look great in a stacked team then look ordinary when they are surrounded by normal blokes.

A bit like how Liverpool’s Andy Robertson must feel when he’s captaining Scotland and his team mates are all of a sudden, well not as good.

Port and Tigers were a contender last year and we did alright out of them with Ryder, Howard and Butler. Hill on the other hand came from a stacked midfield and wasn’t as good.

I remember Ian Rush at Liverpool was in an amazing side . Then he had to play for Wales who I don’t think have ever qualified for anything [emoji22] .

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

kWOfNYe.gif

Nobody is more excited than me, but if we land Higgins I just cannot see how we get Treloar done. Salary cap and draft picks wise.

Unless we can trade out players for picks and cap space. And that remains tough while the AFL don’t announce list sizes and salary cap limits for next year.

If anyone can do it our blokes can. I can’t believe how good they are.
Narr screw Treloar now.
Stick with the plan and ignore the shiny thing by the side of the road.

Next year we have Robbo, Seb, Dunny and a host of lesser lights OOC including an over paid Kent.
There will be better players available and many FAs. We're good with Crouch, Higgo, that Essington kent, and a good draft pick.

The Saints are ready to rumble in 2021..

B: Paton Howard Wilkie
HB:Coffield ?????? Long
C: Hill Clark Higgins
HF: Gresham Marshall Billings
F: Butler King Membrey
R: Ryder Steele(c) Crouch
I/C:Sinclair Hannebery Jones Ross

Em: Battle Bytel Phillips ??????

I assume Lonie gone or he's an emergency. Emphasising youth for emergency spots.

SO happy with Higgins, loved him in his draft year, and was super keen but happy we took Clark and Coffield.
I was keen because he seemed so similar to the Gresh Prince in both skills and eventual ability to move into the midfield.
Im really impressed by this kid and it feels like we just got a new cult figure!
I love bring saints supporters home, one this year, one next year!!!!!