List Mgmt. 2020 Trade Thread.....

2019 Brown yes, but we have to be honest with ourselves.

If we was in Coleman calculations we wouldn't be discussing this.

We are going to have to take a haircut on his trade value if we are looking to move him in his current form.

Disagree - Daniher was waaaay off Coleman form and weren't multuple first rounders bandied about for him?

Based on proven returns and durabilty alone, whatever * would get for Daniher we should get more for Brown.

Your post mate - hilarious - got a good laugh out of that one - keep 'em coming - we need more laughs around here.
Easy done, I’ll provide the laughs and you can keep providing the weird 💩

Just business as usual..

That's exactly the deal I was thinking and would be requesting.
Wouldn't GWS have to obtain another first round pick either this year or next to do that? (Can't go two years in a row without an R1 pick?)

I may be wrong but I assume matching Tom Green at pick 10 was considered a first round selection since they moved up to that spot.

Couple of younger names that would be worthwhile discussing..

Will Brodie would be appealing if he came cheap. Purely an inside mid, but has no worries finding the footy.

Jez McLennan Half back from the suns. Quick, long kicking and good overhead. Hasn't got a look in at the suns yet, but the ceiling is high.

Daniel Rioli unlikely but seems to have stagnated over the past 18 months, dropped for the game last night. We are desperate for tackling pressure and genuine crumbing ability in our forward line. Could a change in club re-ignite his career?

Riley Collier Dawkins Big bodied strong inside mid who hasn't been able to get a gig in Richmond's midfield.

Xavier O'Halloran from GWS, classy midfielder who is way down the pecking order at GWS. Has good endurance and a bit of toe.

Bobby Hill quick small forward who has alot of x-factor. Can't get a look in at GWS. Doubt he would move to Vic,

Ben Ronke out of favour at Sydney. Speedy small forward who is dangerous around goals. Kicked 24 goals in 2018 but hasn't been able to replicate that since then.

Will Brodie would be appealing if he came cheap. Purely an inside mid, but has no worries finding the footy.

Jez McLennan Half back from the suns. Quick, long kicking and good overhead. Hasn't got a look in at the suns yet, but the ceiling is high.

Daniel Rioli unlikely but seems to have stagnated over the past 18 months, dropped for the game last night. We are desperate for tackling pressure and genuine crumbing ability in our forward line. Could a change in club re-ignite his career?

Riley Collier Dawkins Big bodied strong inside mid who hasn't been able to get a gig in Richmond's midfield.

Xavier O'Halloran from GWS, classy midfielder who is way down the pecking order at GWS. Has good endurance and a bit of toe.

Bobby Hill quick small forward who has alot of x-factor. Can't get a look in at GWS. Doubt he would move to Vic,

Ben Ronke out of favour at Sydney. Speedy small forward who is dangerous around goals. Kicked 24 goals in 2018 but hasn't been able to replicate that since then.

I think one of Rioli or Castagna are gettable this season with list reductions to come.

Braydon Sier at Collingwood? He was a gun in 2018 but seems to have fallen back.

Didn't Ronke kick 7 of those against us?

Averaged 19 possessions a game and 10 contested in a team that almost won the flag. Still only 22 and a genuine 6'3 big-bodied inside mid. We don't have a hat type in depth.
Those stats don't say much though since it's such a small sample size.
What does he bring to the table, does he have good speed or great kicking ability?

I think one of Rioli or Castagna are gettable this season with list reductions to come.

Either would be a huge upgrade on any small forwards on our list currently.

Been a long long time since we had a zippy exciting small forward that could actually impact the scoreboard

I'd like a good couple of vanilla back flankers please.

We haven't had enough in recent years.

Angus Brayshaw absolutely tore our midfield to shreds in that praccy game early this year, looked every bit as good as Bontempelli had the week before. He's probably gettable for a 2nd, still only 24.

What makes you think they'd let him go for a second rounder? I dont think they would trade him for a first.