Game Day 2021 AFL Draft

Petrol money + enough for a few extra hard rubbish collections, probably get him excited enough to go around again.
I reckon we could get a few members to volunteer to put the rubbish out. Might knock off a few $ off a one year contract.

Probably won't escape salary cap scrutiny though considering how much AFL media monitor Buddy's bin work out:cautiousv1:

I love left-footers and ball magnets thus what about Hugh Jackson and Blayne O Loughlin for the Cats, who desperately need such players?

I'm wary of so-called mids and defenders who can't get at least av 20 disposals in junior footy.

Josh Browne is another ball magnet worth consideration in the second or third round, though the Cats seem best on trading up and reducing their picks - bad idea.

I love left-footers and ball magnets thus what about Hugh Jackson and Blayne O Loughlin for the Cats, who desperately need such players?

I'm wary of so-called mids and defenders who can't get at least av 20 disposals in junior footy.

Josh Browne is another ball magnet worth consideration in the second or third round, though the Cats seem best on trading up and reducing their picks - bad idea.

Reckon you've taken a wrong turn somewhere. Unless you're here to give us one of your 2nd rounders, then welcome.

Updated Draft from Fox Sports based on info they've received...make of that what you will

Note: This is an updated phantom draft, at 3pm on draft day, just under 48 hours after the initial one was published. The changes are …

— Richmond takes Josh Gibcus at Pick 9 (altered from Matt Johnson)

— St Kilda takes Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera at Pick 11 (altered from Josh Gibcus)

— West Coast takes Campbell Chesser at Pick 12 (altered from Neil Erasmus)

— Essendon takes Josh Sinn at Pick 13 (altered from Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera)

— Port Adelaide takes Matt Johnson at Pick 14 (altered from Josh Sinn)

—Richmond takes Neil Erasmus at Pick 17 (altered from Jacob Van Rooyen)

Updated Draft from Fox Sports based on info they've received...make of that what you will

Note: This is an updated phantom draft, at 3pm on draft day, just under 48 hours after the initial one was published. The changes are …

so Sinn may be a possibility to slide!

Expected that Johnson will fall to our original pick.

That hurts a little bit.

If the mail about Erasmus sliding is true, I would us to engineer a pick swap to get up the board and grab him. Might GWS be willing to slide back a few picks so they can have more points? Or perhaps they will need a future pick. I think I'd be prepared to give our first plus our future second if we would get Erasmus.

Wouldn't be unhappy with Chesser, Alleer and Dittmar/Warner, then Anderson and Paddy. Good mix of coverage. I think especially with Dittmar, they could all be available for us. If not Chesser, then Wilmot (my pref) or Taylor. Only concern with Alleer is whether he's an interceptor like Aliir or can also develop his lockdown game. Sounds like he's the type of player you just let rip though.
Wilmot probably my second choice of those possibly available unless there are some incredible sliders.
Alleer (I keep spelling Aliir!) may go earlier than our pick but I suspect we may trade up to get him. If not Bazzo will be OK.
Agree 100% with the rest. Waking up Friday will be interesting!

Goater and Van Rooyen might still be free by our pick.
JVR if we rate his KPD potential. No to Goater at 1st pick, feel like decent kicking has to be a pre-requisite for a 1st round mid. Apparently better kick if playing off half back, but probably prefer any of the other HB/Wing options who sound like they have higher workrate/endurance.

I think that we will use our first pick on one of these:

Tyler Sonsie
Campbell Chesser
Zac Taylor
Jacob Van Rooyen
Neil Erasmus
Josh Goater
Darcy Wilmott
Tom Brown
Josh Sinn
Matt Johnson
Sam Butler
Blake Howes
Mitch Knevitt
Toby Conway
Arlo Draper
Josh Fahey
Mitch Owens

Big call I know.

Tyler Sonsie
Campbell Chesser
Zac Taylor
Jacob Van Rooyen
Neil Erasmus
Josh Goater
Darcy Wilmott
Tom Brown
Josh Sinn
Matt Johnson
Sam Butler
Blake Howes
Mitch Knevitt
Toby Conway
Arlo Draper
Josh Fahey
Mitch Owens

Big call I know.
Who would have guessed

Tyler Sonsie
Campbell Chesser
Zac Taylor
Jacob Van Rooyen
Neil Erasmus
Josh Goater
Darcy Wilmott
Tom Brown
Josh Sinn
Matt Johnson
Sam Butler
Blake Howes
Mitch Knevitt
Toby Conway
Arlo Draper
Josh Fahey
Mitch Owens

Big call I know.
Dunno mate. You've only got 17 options there and we have pick 18. They could be all gone!

Or maybe we'll just draft Dean Towers 2.0

Game Day 2021 AFL Draft