AFLW 2021 AFLW Most Valuable Player Awards nominations revealed.

Remove this Banner Ad


Norm Smith Medallist
Mar 7, 2013
AFL Club
Nominations are in for the Player Awards.

Nomination is a two step process. Players firstly pick the best from among their team mates before selecting the best from the opposition clubs.
Captain is obviously different as all four captains for St Kilda are listed but I doubt players would have picked all four. I doubt they would have even known some of them were captains. Ridiculous to have four anyway.


Full list of Nominees:


Adelaide - Ebony Marinoff, Erin Phillips, Sarah Allan
Brisbane - Catherine Svarc, Ally Anderson, Kate Lutkins
Carlton - Breann Moody, Darcy Vescio, Madison Prespakis
Collingwood - Brianna Davey, Brittany Bonnici, Jaimee Lambert
Fremantle - Janelle Cuthbertson, Kiara Bowers, Stephanie Cain
Geelong - Amy McDonald, Becky Webster, Meg McDonald
Gold Coast - Alison Drennan, Lauren Ahrens, Lauren Bella
GWS - Alyce Parker, Cora Staunton, Elle Bennetts
Melbourne - Karen Paxman, Lauren Pearce, Tyla Hanks
North Melbourne - Emma Kearney, Jasmine Garner, Jenna Bruton
Richmond - Harriet Cordner, Katie Brennan, Monique Conti
St Kilda - Georgia Patrikios, Hannah Priest, Tyanna Smith
West Coast - Aisling McCarthy, Mikayla Bowen, Niamh Kelly
Western Bulldogs - Ellie Blackburn, Izzy Huntington, Kirsty Lamb

Best First-Year Player:
Adelaide - Rachelle Martin
Brisbane - Courtney Hodder
Carlton - Mimi Hill
Collingwood - Tarni Brown
Fremantle - Sarah Verrier
Geelong - Olivia Barber
Gold Coast - Lucy Single
GWS - Tarni Evans
Melbourne - Eliza McNamara
North Melbourne - Bella Eddey
Richmond - Ellie McKenzie
St Kilda - Tyanna Smith
West Coast - Isabella Lewis
Western Bulldogs - Jess Fitzgerald

Most Courageous:
Adelaide - Chelsea Randall
Brisbane - Shannon Campbell
Carlton - Nicola Stevens
Collingwood - Sophie Casey
Fremantle - Janelle Cuthbertson
Geelong - Julia Crockett-Grills
Gold Coast - Daisy D’Arcy
GWS - Brittany Tully
Melbourne - Lauren Pearce
North Melbourne - Emma Kearney
Richmond - Sarah D’Arcy
St Kilda - Hannah Priest
West Coast - Niamh Kelly
Western Bulldogs - Kirsty Lamb

Best Captain:
Adelaide - Chelsea Randall
Brisbane - Emma Zielke
Carlton - Katie Loynes, Kerryn Harrington
Collingwood - Stephanie Chiocci
Fremantle - Kara Antonio
Geelong - Meg McDonald
Gold Coast - Hannah Dunn, Sam Virgo
GWS - Alicia Eva
Melbourne - Daisy Pearce
North Melbourne - Emma Kearney
Richmond - Katie Brennan
St Kilda - Rhiannon Watt, Kate Shierlaw, Cat Phillips, Hannah Priest
West Coast - Emma Swanson
Western Bulldogs - Ellie Blackburn
Last edited:

Remove this Banner Ad