Lore
Moderator ❀
- Dec 14, 2015
- AFL Club
- Essendon

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Reckon even Daicos and Darcy would love to play with DustyWho wouldn't.
Pick 38 & 40?Reckon even Daicos and Darcy would love to play with Dusty
But a line through him then .We don't recruit tiger supporters.Hobbs just interviewed on SEN - big Tiger supporter, would love to be playing alongside Dusty
Id be happy if that happened. What odds Sonsie sliding to 15 (17) ?Sonsie is too. Both would be a great package.
Yeah because he could possibly just keep up in pace...cos Dusty's not the fastest runner...Hobbs just interviewed on SEN - big Tiger supporter, would love to be playing alongside Dusty
50:50Id be happy if that happened. What odds Sonsie sliding to 15 (17) ?
What are you talking about? Dusty did a 2.89sec 20m sprint at the combine, that is elite speed, would be #1 this year by plentyYeah because he could possibly just keep up in pace...cos Dusty's not the fastest runner...
Nah, I think it’s the other way around50:50

LolNah, I think it’s the other way around![]()
plus Noah Anderson2023- Tom Green
Definitely a reasonable chance.Id be happy if that happened. What odds Sonsie sliding to 15 (17) ?
Get 9 off the Saints.Hobbs looks a bit meat and potatoes to me for pick 7. Smallish inside mid with not a lot of pace. A bit of X-factor at such a high pick would be nice.
Kicking 5 in a country league final playing senior footy as a 14 year old enough “X Factor”?Hobbs looks a bit meat and potatoes to me for pick 7. Smallish inside mid with not a lot of pace. A bit of X-factor at such a high pick would be nice.
Meat and potatoes is what we need right now imo plenty of X factor in Bolton and RCD but we need someone who can start winning the contested inside ball to get it into their handsHobbs looks a bit meat and potatoes to me for pick 7. Smallish inside mid with not a lot of pace. A bit of X-factor at such a high pick would be nice.
He said on the radio this morning he's 183cm. So he's 8cm taller than Prestia, 1cm taller than Ablett, 2cm shorter than Cotch, 3cm shorter than Petracca, 4cm shorter then Dusty, Wines and Oliver and 1cm taller than Duckwood except for all the times he's a foot taller because Joel is headbutting someone's armpit. He's 8cm shorter than Macrae except every time Macrae feels contact coming and goes to ground. Macrae of course is not an inside mid. Libba is arguably the best pure inside mid in the game and he's the same height as Hobbs.Hobbs looks a bit meat and potatoes to me for pick 7. Smallish inside mid with not a lot of pace. A bit of X-factor at such a high pick would be nice.
Meat and potatoes is what we need right now imo plenty of X factor in Bolton and RCD but we need someone who can start winning the contested inside ball to get it into their hands
Plenty of later picks to take some more risks for X factor types
The issue with Hobbs is lack of speed over first 5 metres going by the videos. Doesnt have burst away from a contest.
lack of height makes you a bit one dimensional that is all. No overhead game which many of the taller mids have. Without good pace he seems a bit Taylor Adams type, which is not a bad thing, a good footballer, but maybe not at 7.He said on the radio this morning he's 183cm. So he's 8cm taller than Prestia, 1cm taller than Ablett, 2cm shorter than Cotch, 3cm shorter than Petracca, 4cm shorter then Dusty, Wines and Oliver and 1cm taller than Duckwood except for all the times he's a foot taller because Joel is headbutting someone's armpit. He's 8cm shorter than Macrae except every time Macrae feels contact coming and goes to ground. Macrae of course is not an inside mid. Libba is arguably the best pure inside mid in the game and he's the same height as Hobbs.
Hobbs' height is not a concern, is what I'm saying. Meat and potatoes? Maybe.
lack of height makes you a bit one dimensional that is all. No overhead game which many of the taller mids have. Without good pace he seems a bit Taylor Adams type, which is not a bad thing, a good footballer, but maybe not at 7.
There should be no risk at pick 7 to get a player who can find the ball and has a bit of X factor.Meat and potatoes is what we need right now imo plenty of X factor in Bolton and RCD but we need someone who can start winning the contested inside ball to get it into their hands
Plenty of later picks to take some more risks for X factor types
Every pick has risk mate, thats not realistic.There should be no risk at pick 7 to get a player who can find the ball and has a bit of X factor.