List Mgmt. 2021 draft pool.

That Kelvin Moore shot, was sitting right behind it as a teenager and thought the whole way it was going through. That miss and the capitulation against the Bulldogs which ended in a draw cost us finals in 2008. Good times! 12 months later Wallace was gone and so began the slow build to our dynasty.
1635454619624.png

Easier ways to tell people you haven't watched the game 👍. Knevitt is a different type, but still largely a stoppage accumulator, Goater isn't even a Country prospect and Connor Macdonald, another decent inside Country prospect, ran through the midfield with Hobbs for most of the game, not to mention Rachele in the second half as well

Lol, of course I watched the game you buffoon :p On line of course in a replay, a few times as I said in a previous post not counting watching specifics on certain players efforts at additional times

I never said Goater was a Country prospect, lol. Neither was Ward and Daicos, lol

You talk of MacDonald and Rachele in the game, I will not deny, they did not win my attention, lol At least I saw Goater do a spin, what the hell did MacDonald and Rachele do? Chesser was hard to find to, lol

Its funny, Ward had far more presence for Metro than MacDonald and Rachele. At least Ward commanded some attention. Even Taylor did some things that where worth a look

Its funny, Owens showed a bit but they will not provide any highlights packages for him yet so I assume AFL HQ want him to go to the Saints.

You must have got excited by MacAndrew since your a GWS supporter.

By the way, Freo have shown their hand. They want Erasmus trying to get him at 4 from Adelaide if they can't get Callaghan from GWS I suspect to beat Hawks picking up Erasmus at 5. This was suspected beforehand by scrutineers

If rumours are true Hawks probably Ward, then Freo. Some say Aymiss, I am not sure which WA player, so Mac Andrew should get to pick 7. Can't see Gold Coast going to MacAndrew so they will probably select Gibcus

Lol, of course I watched the game you buffoon :p On line of course in a replay, a few times as I said in a previous post not country watching specifics on certain players efforts

I never said Goater was a Country prospect, lol.

You talk of MacDonald and Rachele in the game, I will not deny, they did not win my attention, lol At least I saw Goater do a spin, what the hell did MacDonald and Rachele do? Chesser was hard to find to, lol

Its funny, Ward had far more presence for Metro than MacDonald and Rachele. At least Ward commanded some attention. Even Taylor did some things that where worth a look

Its funny, Owens showed a bit but they will not provide any highlights packages yet so I assume AFL HQ want him to go to the Saints
"Who did Hobbs have for Country challenging him in that way? Knevitt was a different type, Goater was less inside. Set ruck scenario which can skew inside prowess."

You're either inferring Goater was playing for Country or can't speak proper english, which would you prefer?

And again, if Macdonald and Rachele didn't get your attention, you didn't watch it, considering Macdonald won the same amount of ball and clearances as Hobbs, and Rachele got 20 and kicked a goal, so please stop talking with no knowledge 🤗

"Who did Hobbs have for Country challenging him in that way? Knevitt was a different type, Goater was less inside. Set ruck scenario which can skew inside prowess."

You're either inferring Goater was playing for Country or can't speak proper english, which would you prefer?

And again, if Macdonald and Rachele didn't get your attention, you didn't watch it, considering Macdonald won the same amount of ball and clearances as Hobbs, and Rachele got 20 and kicked a goal, so please stop talking with no knowledge 🤗
Do not engage with him mate.
Get out why you can.;)

I've got to stay and see all the edits though, so many thoughts to add after hitting post must be fantastic

Just because Goater was less inside does not mean I said he played for Country. By the way, everyone who knows my writing knows I am lazy on the grammar, I do not baby feed readers, they should know the self-explanatory I am not here to take people through kindergarten, lol. I write to audiences with presumed knowledge so they should know my intent

How do you know I cannot speak?? I have never said a word, lol!!

I will state it again, MacDonald and Rachelle did not get my attention. They where absent from the contest in how I viewed it, obviously they did not stand out for me, and I may have had some anchored bias, and possessions mean nothing like a Tom Mitchell effort. I watched Hobbs a little because I knew who he was hearing some of the commentary I wanted to get an idea of how he was going like some others(after I admit initial phantom or whatever guide/efficiency is incorporated in my approach at times)

I did not see anyone really impose themselves on the contest for country, apart from Hobbs so its not like Hobbs had a challenger, it was a bit of a dogs breakfast I thought. Like I said even Goater, for Metro, was more outside to, Daicos was hanging around and really Ward imposed himself a little and Metro had a lot of the ball in general. Goater took a few marks, shown some speed, really a lot of it was, meh. Ward was as good as any and chipped in with a few goals.

Saw Gibcus to, he was alright. At the time I think it was a preliminary match and no one knew covid was necessarily going to hit like it did but it was what it was

I watched Hobbs a little because I knew who he was hearing some of the commentary I wanted to get an idea of how he was going like some others.
Oh the issue wasn't that you didn't notice anyone, you just had watched anything before and didn't know who they were? That makes much more sense now!

My advice in future, and feel free to brush this off with another "I've watched the game bruv I swear", at least do some reading up to go with your watching highlights, so many websites do a thorough report on the games

Oh the issue wasn't that you didn't notice anyone, you just had watched anything before and didn't know who they were? That makes much more sense now!

My advice in future, and feel free to brush this off with another "I've watched the game bruv I swear", at least do some reading up to go with your watching highlights, so many websites do a thorough report on the games

Lol, I watched this stuff, hundreds, of times, I can switch around however, I want.

I like watching and if someone gets my attention, like a Owens, I will think to myself, okay. But if not, like MacDonald who I only saw a profile the other day and did not even know he was playing in that match until you mentioned it, it is what it is, and not a good sign, lol

Its hard watching with poor commentary at that level so you have to figure out the players numbers and follow them a little because you can't rely on the commentators to commentate about the actual match before them. Some commentators like to get sidetracked on BS side stories about draftee prospects on the blower people like me could not give a toss about, and just becomes noise interferring with what the players can actually put out on the field

Going to be fascinating how this draft works out. Top 4 pretty settled. Then a lot of choice. Hopefully the interstate clubs pick home based players and we get Hobbs. Then just pick the highest quality players after that.

Get out why you can.;)
Running Gags in Seinfeld | WikiSein | FANDOM powered by Wikia

Monday at 1:10 PM
nov.PNG

I lied last night, immediately after saying I'll wait a while I went and made this top 20, terribly sorry for the lying.
This is what I've got so far, but i'm trying to hunt down footage of both the country v metro games because it feels really light on for Victorians as you'd expect. I'm not sure this is too different to anyone else, happy to answer questions as usual. What I will say is there was a fair I rotated through 18-20 as well, I really heavily considered guys like; Paul Pascu, Adam D'Aloia, Jed Hagan, Jonti Schuback, Mitchell Rowe, Luke Teal, Matthew Jefferson, Cody Harrington, Jack Cleaver, Darcy Jones and Jaiden Magor, so I'm expecting that my 20 will change a bit before Round 1 next year as I watch some more over the summer (more an 'if' I watch some more)

I'm not confident enough yet to call this a 'super draft' like some people are, but it obviously looks promising when there's that many talls in a top 20 and plenty more that have shown promise and would appear in some other top 20's, looks like 200cm+ forwards are going to become far more common soon enough.

*Not where I think they'll go but how I rate them heading in, my rankings are a combination of ceiling + likelihood to be long term best 22 players here

Looking at these comments from PM Bangers it certainly sounds like a crap draft in 2022 doesn't it !!. No offence but I think I will take his judgment over yours.

Good case for not trading future first ...

Cal Twomey's October Power rankings out

1 Nick Daicos
2 Jason Horne-Francis
3 Sam Darcy
4 Finn Callaghan
5 Ben Hobbs
6 Josh Ward
7 Josh Gibcus
8 Josh Rachele
9 Mac Andrew
10 Neil Erasmus
11 Jye Amiss
12 Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera
13 Josh Sinn
14 Matthew Johnson
15 Arlo Draper
16 Tyler Sonsie
17 Josh Goater
18 Sam Butler
19 Darcy Wilmot
20 Jesse Motlop
21 Jacob Van Rooyen
22 Campbell Chesser
23 Tom Brown
24 Toby Conway
25 Zac Taylor
26 Josh Fahey
27 Matthew Roberts
28 Blake Howes
29 Marcus Windhagen
30 Mitchito Owens
31 Connor MacDonald
32 Mitch Knevitt
33 Rhett Bazzo
34 Jack Williams
35 Judson Clarke

Any of those top 10 look ok... If Richmond keep their first pick

I like the attack at the ball of Wilmot...and the way he goes for his marks...make a great HBF...too bad we have so many...
Goater is quality in my footy book...big strong and fast...great mid in the mould of the Bont!

I like the attack at the ball of Wilmot...and the way he goes for his marks...make a great HBF...too bad we have so many...
Goater is quality in my footy book...big strong and fast...great mid in the mould of the Bont!

Has youth on his side Wilmot

Have a look at the list of available kids here outside Gibcus Amiss Van Rooyen & Bazzo how many would anyone be keen on taking at our picks inside 30?

Cal Twomey in his latest power rankings has Bazzo at 33 Van Rooyen at 21 Amiss at 11 Gibcus at 7. I'm not a fan of Andrew as I reckon it's hype that has pushed him up the rankings, but at his weight you're looking at least 4-5 years of development before you'll get any sort of return on investment.
Seems to be some good tall prospects lower down the order. Many of these kids do not have the exposed form of recent years due to Covid, so it is hard to judge them I guess. The ones that are rated have all played interstate footy besides Gibcus, go figure. Many have stated that the talent in talls is not there this year. Given the 3 best talls are interstate sort of indicates that they may be there in Victoria, but we haven't seen much of them. Hopefully our recruiters know a bit more.

Would not be averse to picking up a couple with our later picks 26-28, even if they are a reach. A gamble that might pay off.

people on here really need to let this one go. He is a Key defender and when we need to fill the forward line with extra tall bodys he wil move foward late in a game.

The only defender that will move forward is Stack.
Why should we let it go. I think his talents are wasted down back. Alex Rance was the best defender in the last 20 years, hoping that Balta will turn into the next Rance is very optimistic. So half Balta's time will be spent locking down a forward, with a bit of luck he will win his share of contests like Astbury or even Harris Andrews at best. Besides Rance name another attackiing weapon from the backline playing. I can think of none.

At CHF considered the most important position of the ground he has the full scope to use his assets creatively. Poswerful runner, very good in the air, great at ground level and can kick goals from 60 metres. There is a bit of Richo about him. He turns games when he plays ruck and can do things no other ruckman can do. He is a potential weapon that is learning the game, so backline has been good for him. Who knows what he can become.

Stack to me would be wasted up forward because he has the potential to be anything. Midfielder gun in waiting. If he is not fit enough just yet, then ease him into it, which may mean resting forward or playing the swingman like against the Hawks.

Why should we let it go. I think his talents are wasted down back. Alex Rance was the best defender in the last 20 years, hoping that Balta will turn into the next Rance is very optimistic. So half Balta's time will be spent locking down a forward, with a bit of luck he will win his share of contests like Astbury or even Harris Andrews at best. Besides Rance name another attackiing weapon from the backline playing. I can think of none.

At CHF considered the most important position of the ground he has the full scope to use his assets creatively. Poswerful runner, very good in the air, great at ground level and can kick goals from 60 metres. There is a bit of Richo about him. He turns games when he plays ruck and can do things no other ruckman can do. He is a potential weapon that is learning the game, so backline has been good for him. Who knows what he can become.

Stack to me would be wasted up forward because he has the potential to be anything. Midfielder gun in waiting. If he is not fit enough just yet, then ease him into it, which may mean resting forward or playing the swingman like against the Hawks.

Balta is not Rance for the simple reason the have different bodies and move differently. Balta can be a great player but he is Balta, he is not Rance. TO get the best out of himself Balta needs to be Balta not Rance, whatever Balta lets Balta do that is what he should do

A first year draftee isn't going to come in and perform better than either Ryan or Nankervis and the more you look into them the less impressive they appear so you don't want to be picking one just because you need one.
Someone like amiss could learn from Riewoldt next year and get valuable confidence in the Magoo's with expectations being only required to play when ready and required. The alternative is to spend one of the picks in the 26 region on a KPF and watch him have a Cleve Hughes type career then. Or even better wait til 2022 to get a quality KPF and send him to the wolves like a Jack Watts as Riewoldt will be gone. News flash Riewoldt is 33 in 2 days which means if by some miracle or sheer desparation he plays on in 2023 he'd be ancient and what KPF's output is any good at that age. Drafting amiss solves the massive dilemma we're gonna have as by 2023 he'd have a years experience and would be 2nd banana to Lynch. We're not desparate for mids, these kids playing 5 games in 2 years will only end up having some teams getting lucky as their pick 20 or 30 plays 200 games while half the kids taken in top 10 scrape to 40 games across 2 or 3 club's.

List Mgmt. 2021 draft pool.