List Mgmt. 2021 draft pool.

All those players are essentially wingers, with inside ball winning ability who were pretty much all taken with early draft selections. You're right that we don't have those types on our list, maybe Balta could with his aerial ability an added bonus.
Who would you choose out of this years draft to fill that position?
I've mentioned previously I like Sinn and Chesser in those roles.

I also like Ward Erasmus Goater & Browne the more I read about them.

I like what the Tiges have done, hanging on to two Round 1 picks. It's a strategy where even a top tier team can trade picks for a top 5 player, only every two years rather than every year. That way, every couple of years you potentially get a Cotch, Dusty, Riewoldt, Prestia. It's better than taking someone late in Round 1 every year and hoping for the best, which hasn't worked out for us.

Ending up with a haul of Erasmus , Van Rooyen , Bazzo would be amaing
Thats all well and good.But they've come up against only SA.

Hardly a solid framework that can make you feel like you can nail this draft.

I've mentioned previously I like Sinn and Chesser in those roles.

I also like Ward Erasmus Goater & Browne the more I read about them.

Ward appears to be the most well rounded mid that may be available ?

Thats all well and good.But they've come up against only SA.

Hardly a solid framework that can make you feel like you can nail this draft.
Well TOO, you and we will just have to have some faith in Matt Clarke and our recruiting team.
They’ve been watching these boys for a number of years now, and while the national champs have again been ruined by this bloody China virus, the boys have at least played some footy this year and our team will have had the chance to watch them and make some judgements.
Is it an ideal situation? Hell no, better to have seen them play a lot more over the last two years, but as I said, they’ve been watching them for years and if they feel we are good to go in this draft, I’m happy to back them in. If they get to a certain pick and they aren't comfortable, I’m sure they’ll seek to trade out if they can.
Gotta keep the faith brother👍

Ward appears to be the most well rounded mid that may be available ?
He is the one that I really like and most likely to get to our pick at 9, as I have Daicos Horne Darcy Callaghan Gibcus Hobbs Sonsie & Erasmus going in the first 8 picks.

I'm not as confident as you. I think Ward is a good chance to go ahead of Sonsie and Erasmus, possibly even Gibcus if GWS don't pick him.

It really depends how keen Freo are to take WA players, because then they probably go Erasmus and Amiss (assuming they get Carlton's pick), which leaves Ward to fall to us.

I'm not as confident as you. I think Ward is a good chance to go ahead of Sonsie and Erasmus, possibly even Gibcus if GWS don't pick him.

It really depends how keen Freo are to take WA players, because then they probably go Erasmus and Amiss (assuming they get Carlton's pick), which leaves Ward to fall to us.
Did you mean Freo would likely take Erasmus or Amiss at pick 6?

Well TOO, you and we will just have to have some faith in Matt Clarke and our recruiting team.
They’ve been watching these boys for a number of years now, and while the national champs have again been ruined by this bloody China virus, the boys have at least played some footy this year and our team will have had the chance to watch them and make some judgements.
Is it an ideal situation? Hell no, better to have seen them play a lot more over the last two years, but as I said, they’ve been watching them for years and if they feel we are good to go in this draft, I’m happy to back them in. If they get to a certain pick and they aren't comfortable, I’m sure they’ll seek to trade out if they can.
Gotta keep the faith brother👍
End of the day mate.It doesn't matter what you & i think.(Thank god in my case.lol).

Did you mean Freo would likely take Erasmus or Amiss at pick 6?
Erasmus would be ahead of Amiss and the more likely option for Freo's first pick (pick 8 after bids if they get it off Carlton) I reckon.

It's pretty early to know who's going to go where at the moment though. There may be a side in the top ten who is willing to take the punt on Mac Andrew.

Yes, the championships are off for the Vic kids but Matt Clarke and our recruiters would have a good gauge on the Vic kids.
Also, for those who haven't read up on the July challenge game between Vic Metro and Vic Country here's the link. https://afl.draftcentral.com.au/202...ional-championships-vic-country-vs-vic-metro/

And FULL reply;

I agree Daicos, Horne, Darcy Callaghan in the top 4.
Gibcus being the only KPP amongst the midfielders is a wildcard, and could go as high as 4th or slide massively.
I think Hobbs & Erasmus will be in the next 2-3, but Sonsie could slide as far as pick 20. Ward probably picked ahead of Sonsie.

Interesting those votes WA v SA - 2 KPD voted best

Erasmus didn’t play? Cal Twomey talking him up as a genuine mid wins his own ball, also can hit the scoreboard. High on WCST snd Freos wish lists.

WA pair - Erasmus and VanRooyen , would be pretty good draft haul, add class and needs.
Erasmus a damaging mid forward, looks the best behind the top 4 (Daicos, Horne-Francis, Darcy and Callaghan)

Last night reinforced to me the need for us to find some class outside ball users who can run and carry through the middle and deliver the ball inside 50. Macrae McLuggage Smith Hunter are the type of hybrid midfielders that we're missing from our group. The type of players who can win contested footy when they need to, but can also open teams up on the outside with clean ball use when they get it in time and space. Whether we add them through the draft or at the trade table I think it's something that we need to address moving forward.
Prestia...

Erasmus would be ahead of Amiss and the more likely option for Freo's first pick (pick 8 after bids if they get it off Carlton) I reckon.

It's pretty early to know who's going to go where at the moment though. There may be a side in the top ten who is willing to take the punt on Mac Andrew.
Freos picks could be heading to Brisbane in a Neale trade, if that happens Erasmus may be available at our pick

I wouldn't call him a gun. He is good and very good on his day, works both ways and wins a lot of his own ball. I would settle for a player of his quality assuming preferred options are off the board, but I wouldn't trade up to get a player of his quality and I would be aiming for something higher with a top 10 pick.
I think you're over rating draft picks. Or under rating Adams. If you're offered a player guaranteed to be as good as Adams over the journey, even for a top 5 pick, you'd take it every day of the week.

Sent from my CPH1951 using Tapatalk

I think you're over rating draft picks. Or under rating Adams. If you're offered a player guaranteed to be as good as Adams over the journey, even for a top 5 pick, you'd take it every day of the week.

Sent from my CPH1951 using Tapatalk

No I understand perfectly well the value of draft picks. It's a gamble that if you get right can change the fortunes of your team going forward. Settling for a player like Hobbs/Adams doesn't change the fortunes of your club, in other words reach for the stars or don't bother. If we want a player like Adams go and get him or a player very similar while we are in the window. Don't take the 18 year old version who is 3 years away from playing consistent footy.

Admittedly haven't seen a lot of this draft (not many have if we are honest) but have seen most of the rebels games and Hobbs while clearly a great ball winner lacks the polish for me to 1. a Richmond pick and 2. be a guy I would trade up for and in all likelihood use a top 10 pick on. Reminds me a lot of Taylor Adams who is a player I rate to a certain degree but I would rather aim high than take the safer option.

Is less about what others have showed over him and more from what I've seen of Hobbs.
With a lower disp eff % i am curious as to what his contesed pos % would be, if it's around 50 that'd explain it, if it's under 40 that's a concern.

I wouldn't call him a gun. He is good and very good on his day, works both ways and wins a lot of his own ball. I would settle for a player of his quality assuming preferred options are off the board, but I wouldn't trade up to get a player of his quality and I would be aiming for something higher with a top 10 pick.

Referring back to Hobbs I don't think much separates him from Matt Roberts who potentially could be had with our second pick (Geelongs first rounder).
I'd say Adams is a gun considering what happens to the pies when he's not playing. All we really have as that type of player is Prestia & he's injured a lot & is starting to get older as well. Pure inside mids are a massive need for us IMO, KPP's as well of course.

It’s far from ideal. I remember Tom swift was the best under 16 in the country, which was his peak as far as his career went. Petracca on the other hand was a 20 ish pick early in the season and kept rising over the year and should of gone 1.

Under age form is no real indicator. This is a terrible year to have such a good draft hand.

Depends which pick you've got, you might have ended up with the best player with pick 20.

If I was Freo I would hang onto 6 for Erasmus and offer 8 for Neale. Gaining those two for Cerra is a pretty good outcome.
It’ll be interesting to see what Lions want for Neale. I think he’s still under contract, Cerra on the other hand isn’t.
Lions could really dig their feet in over this one and ask for something such as Freos first 2 in exchange for their first

List Mgmt. 2021 draft pool.