Lore
Moderator ❀
- Dec 14, 2015
- AFL Club
- Essendon

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Given that GC has said pick 19 will likely be traded I wonder if we could do 15 and a future 1st and future 2nd for GCs 3 and 19? That'd leave us with 3, 7, 19, 26, 28, 40 and 44. Trade 80 for Tarrant.
Give the dogs 26, 28, 40 and 44 (which will cover any Darcy bid) for 17 and a future 2nd and future 3rd. Leaves us with 3,7, 17 and 19 for the draft.
Ask for a future pick for CCJ and trade the Chol compo for a future too to help make up for the loss of the 2022 1st.
Thanks for posting that, good listenSome interesting tidbits here
![]()
Tim Livingstone - Wednesday September 29
Richmond GM of Football Performance Tim Livingstone joined Gerard, Bruce and Matthew Richardson.player.whooshkaa.com
Noticed there's a Nankervis in the list of draft combine invitees... Any relation to our Nank?![]()
Key AFL draft and combine details revealed as 120 young prospects receive invites
Key AFL draft dates revealed as 120 young stars receive combine inviteswww.foxsports.com.au
He's going out on a limb expecting him to go first round lmaoShifter likes Erasmus - sounds like he has plenty of scope for development, good size, good attack on the ball etc
Kevin Sheehan’s two smokeys in this year’s National Draft
"This kid has got some mercurial-type ability through traffic."www.sen.com.au
Nope, nank has an older brother that is a very handy defender in the tassie state league, but not AFL standard.Noticed there's a Nankervis in the list of draft combine invitees... Any relation to our Nank?
Sent from my CPH1951 using Tapatalk
Chesser looks fabulous with ball in hand, a very good size running type but he does not get the ball enough for my liking. Unfortunately his numbers are not quite that of top midfielders and even the best HBs when playing in defence.A guy im pretty keen on if still available in the 2nd round is Campbell Chesser. The question mark is probably lack of footy played and had a knee injury but is lightning quick and a reasonably robust build for a kid. Could see him doing some real damage exploding from stoppage with a pre season or 2 under his belt. Reminds me of a jack Steven type when he used to be good.
Shifter likes Erasmus - sounds like he has plenty of scope for development, good size, good attack on the ball etc
He also inferred that he should be considered along the same lines as Horne and DaicsHe's going out on a limb expecting him to go first round lmao
I reckon he's the most likely for us if we stick with pick 7Erasmus sounds good. Born in South Africa so will have some campaigner about him

Think I remember reading he’s had some significant injuries, so maybe the limited games he did play weren’t at full fitness.Chesser looks fabulous with ball in hand, a very good size running type but he does not get the ball enough for my liking. Unfortunately his numbers are not quite that of top midfielders and even the best HBs when playing in defence.
He has had injuries and this may account for the drop in his numbers. If he was available at our picks 26/28 then more than worth the punt. He appears to be the type that size wise is AFL ready. Chesser has been touted as a first round selection but I would not be taking him that early.
was touted as a 1st rounder at the start of the year and would be a good get with 1 of our 2nd roundersA guy im pretty keen on if still available in the 2nd round is Campbell Chesser. The question mark is probably lack of footy played and had a knee injury but is lightning quick and a reasonably robust build for a kid. Could see him doing some real damage exploding from stoppage with a pre season or 2 under his belt. Reminds me of a jack Steven type when he used to be good.
He's going out on a limb expecting him to go first round lmao
Highly likely the Dockers will take Erasmus with Carlton's pick 6 (8) for Cerra, the pick before ours, currently. There's been talk that we are trying to move up the order but I doubt it would be for Erasmus, more likely trying to nab Callaghan.Shifter likes Erasmus - sounds like he has plenty of scope for development, good size, good attack on the ball etc
Highly likely the Dockers will take Erasmus with Carlton's pick 6 (8) for Cerra, the pick before ours, currently. There's been talk that we are trying to move up the order but I doubt it would be for Erasmus, more likely trying to nab Callaghan.
Adelaide has said no to us apparently so I guess we are trying Gold Coast
That campaigner thinks everyone's a starShifter likes Erasmus - sounds like he has plenty of scope for development, good size, good attack on the ball etc
At least if they're in the academy.That campaigner thinks everyone's a star
My understanding is that the plan was to get both. So, go to the draft with picks 3 AND 4 and maybe an early second rounder so we would come away with two class mids and a solid KPP prospect. Boom! Adelaide nixed that idea.Adelaide has said no to us apparently so I guess we are trying Gold Coast
My understanding is that the plan was to get both. So, go to the draft with picks 3 AND 4 and maybe an early second rounder so we would come away with two class mids and a solid KPP prospect. Boom! Adelaide nixed that idea.