List Mgmt. 2021 draft pool.

Not necessarily. Callahan to Adelaide, Ward to Hawthorn, Erasmus to Fremantle. But as I said, the order and who picks where will decide things.

Have to trade up then :aargh:

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

With the strong hands, 1v1 ability, reading of the flight, athleticism & leap he sounds a little bit like a player that’s nearing the end of his champion career that needs an understudy to impart his wisdom upon.

Wonder how his footy smarts stack up 🤔 Has the potential to be another Naughton. Pretty sure like most talls he has played at both ends of the ground 🤷‍♂️
I also thought sounds like Naughton - hopefully.
But also could be Fisher McAsey who was top 10 KPD that hasn't really featured much yet.
I feel you can always find half decent defenders late in the draft.
I'm more desperate for our next Jack Riewoldt than our next Alex Rance.

Hence why we should try Balta forward :grimacing::grimacing::grimacing:

For sure. I would love mids and more mids for the short term but then I look at the key position stocks for the future and they're light on too.

The list needs long term help in multiple areas so best available.

Loving the fact we may have two or three goes at very high end talent in the first round and a couple of goes in the second round. We need to try and rise to get the A grade mid (Callahan or Ward) but with Geelong's pick, JvR would be a great get to have to develop in our forward half. Miller and Biggy are good options to have as developing defenders, Ryan and Mate very good back up rucks and Ryan can go forward too. An A grade mid is vital, hence why we are trading up, or attempting to.

I think our priority with our first two picks (7 & 15) should be midfielders and then a tall forward with our next (18 🤞). Beyond that, I feel we draft players based on 'best available'.

The midfield is known as the 'Engine Room' for a reason. It doesn't matter how good your forwards are if they never get the ball. This is why I feel we need quality and consistent midfielders in the middle especially with Cotchin, Edwards and even Dusty getting on in years. Pick 18 on a tall forward would be almost equivalent to our first pick next year anyway, so still a strong pick.

Also remember that we don't have to draft all our future premiership team in one year!

Reckon we need an elite small forward. Ours suck.

Junior will improve his strength and fitness coming into his 2nd season, has the pace and loves to pressure and tackle.
Noah Cumberland is still only 20, I rate him hope he gets some games.

I still reckon there will be a slider, i.e Hobbs/Gibcus well if by all reports Mac Andrews is picked at No 2 by GWS and hypothetically speaking if Freo grab even one of the WA kids who are ranked around 10/Erasmus and Amiss/11 then it'll push a couple of players back from inside the top 6/7 to to our 9

Josh Rachele, silky skills, and he's someone who can also play midfield. But as a forward, he's all class.

Just watched some draft videos...gotta say Callahan looks impressive, a very nice mover and size, he is the type i would trade up for, i am not sure GWS need more mids at 2 and maybe we could nab him at 3 if we trade with GC. Ward also looks decent, another left footer, Gibcus i very nice size and jump, needs to fill out, Hobbs has some good tools, Luke parker type, maybe a little small and slow...but yeah I like Finn and think its worth trading up

I think our priority with our first two picks (7 & 15) should be midfielders and then a tall forward with our next (18 🤞). Beyond that, I feel we draft players based on 'best available'.

The midfield is known as the 'Engine Room' for a reason. It doesn't matter how good your forwards are if they never get the ball. This is why I feel we need quality and consistent midfielders in the middle especially with Cotchin, Edwards and even Dusty getting on in years. Pick 18 on a tall forward would be almost equivalent to our first pick next year anyway, so still a strong pick.

Also remember that we don't have to draft all our future premiership team in one year!
I agree, lot of talk about Key position.
We Need Midfielders

Hobbs is too slow for AFL footy. Has no speed leaving the contest. Another Corey Ellis in the making I reckon.

I don't know where you got that notion from, his speed is ok. Lol Corey Ellis, nothing like him. Hobbs is a beast in the contest and tackles with ferocity.
He's exactly what we need if he falls to our pick.

Certainly can mark the ball but in that clip you dont see him Run Tackle Kick handball or even move apart from going for the mark
His running / athleticism is nothing to be concerned about. His kicking doesn't seem to be anything to worry about either.

If we have Balta and Alleer in defence, we'll be intercepting everything.

Alleer is 20 years old and can play senior football next year.

If we get pick 17 from the Bulldogs then I'd be very disappointed if we didn't pick him with 15 or 17.

Seen his vid again. Dont see it myself Id pass. Tackling is good but i wouldnt pick him.

This is where it makes this year such a crap shoot. The Vic kids have had so little exposure compared to the other states. 1:40 of highlights from one of two games is all us mugs in the cheap seats can go off of.

The recruiters have been following these kids for for years and will have a heap more on them than what we or even the so called draft experts will have.

This years first round will be so hard to predict. Wish it wasn't 7 weeks away still.

His running / athleticism is nothing to be concerned about. His kicking doesn't seem to be anything to worry about either.

If we get pick 17 from the Bulldogs then I'd be very disappointed if we didn't pick him with 15 or 17.

Great interceptor, liked his highlights reel and i wouldn't even be against grabbing him but you wouldn't be reaching for him with pick 15/17. Reckon, he'll still be on the board in the 2nd round and maybe even early 3rd. Gibcus, JVR and Bazzo I'd have ahead of him.

Stack and Baker.
Don’t know why most here have stacked pinned as a half back.

Stack is a real threat up forward. so is bolton. throw in Martin and Rioli junior into the mix and that is a very potent mix. Probably best in the afl.

we need ball winners at the bounce. That is our weakness. And a tall KPD.

This is where it makes this year such a crap shoot. The Vic kids have had so little exposure compared to the other states. 1:40 of highlights from one of two games is all us mugs in the cheap seats can go off of.

The recruiters have been following these kids for for years and will have a heap more on them than what we or even the so called draft experts will have.

This years first round will be so hard to predict. Wish it wasn't 7 weeks away still.

There is also psychological testing we won’t be privy to and also athletic testing not only now but historic. We have the top percentage of recruiting teams in the league. I’m sure we will choose wisely.

Clarke himself said nothing about Gibcus. Reckon it was just a segue into the next part about the draft hopefuls.
Glad you mentioned that I was thinking have I missed something here 🙄
there was some footage of Gibcus jumping really high followed by the interview with Clarke.
No way we going to play our hand on national TV.

I agree, lot of talk about Key position.
We Need Midfielders

We need top end talent mids , but key forwards we have Tom & Jack & that’s it at the moment with Chol gone & CCJ most likely this week !

Huge area of concern , even if we draft a couple they will most likely need a couple of years before they are ready

No Chance he goes before our 2nd rounders imo more 30+

Just a left side
Ross and 15 for pick 4 Adelaide throw in next year 2nd if have to
7 & 26 for pick 3 gold coast
28, 42,47 for pick 17
give us
3,4,17, 38 plus cj pick which could be used for 17
How's that look
I think a Ross going home to Adelaide could be good for both
First go
Given how Liningston talked about guys like Ross there is no way known we are trading them. Ross has to play as an inside mid from now on

List Mgmt. 2021 draft pool.