Lore
Moderator ❀
- Dec 14, 2015
- AFL Club
- Essendon

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Not sure every club or person has different opinions personally I don’t rate him I’d prefer bazzo if we want a defender
End of the day he might be a gun and prove me wrong
Would rather take jvr or Williams with bazzo balta ain’t a forward
Would love Rachele. Doesn't sound like he will be there
brilliantThe Advertiser is doing a live mock draft right now. They've just done a live swap with our pick 17 plus a later pick for Essendons 13 which we used on Josh Sinn. Haven't seen the earlier picks yet.
Edit: They had us taking Ben Hobbs, Josh Sinn, Zac Taylor, Rhett Bazzo and Brady Hough.
ValenteLast year Jack Carroll went pick 41 after being expected (by BigFooty) to be top 20.
The year before - Deven Robertson went 22 from possible top 10,
Will Gould (26), Jeremy Sharp (27) & Trent Rivers (32) were probably all considered top 20 - but not a massive slide.
Definitely should trade picks 15 & 28 for 9 to get whoever is left out of Hobbs/Ward/Gibcus/Erasmus. I can't see the Saints trading back though.Theres heaps of rumours everywhere but one going around is we would trade 15 and 28 to get St Kildas pick 9 if we think both Hobbs and Ward may still be available. Having said that Id still do it to land a Hobbs Gibcus double or a Ward Gibcus double as I think Gibcus will be a terrific player in the future.
Definitely should trade picks 15 & 28 for 9 to get whoever is left out of Hobbs/Ward/Gibcus/Erasmus. I can't see the Saints trading back though.
Would nail the draft if we ended up with Hobbs/Gibcus and then a couple of steals with 26 and 27.
Also said tigers will take Amiss if Freo don’t at 6 and Hobbs is gone.![]()
State of play: How three clubs hold the key to unlocking crucial AFL draft dominoes
State of play: How three clubs could trigger wild draft dominoeswww.foxsports.com.au
Fox Footy, clubs preferred players
1 North Melbourne JHF
2 Collingwood Daicos
3 Western Bulldogs Darcy
4 GWS Callaghan
5 Gold Coast Andrew
6 Adelaide Rachele
7 Hawthorn Ward
8 Fremantle Amiss
9 Richmond Hobbs
10 Fremantle Gibcus
11 StKilda Sinn
12 West Coast Erasmus
Andrew I’m worried will flop and he will take years to get readyWhy? They will both become great players. It's not like we have lots of KPP developing.
Would be excellentDream result for me would be
7. Hobbs
15. Johnson
26. JVR/Wliiams
27. Bazzo
28. Taylor
Respectfully, you are basing this on what? Have you watched then both personally? Have you seen them play live?Andrew I’m worried will flop and he will take years to get ready
Gibcus I just don’t rate that highly reckon bazzo ends up a better player who will go anywhere between 20 picks later
Welcome too Tigerland.I want Hobbs, but genuinely starting to think it’s a smokescreen by us. We’ve done it in recent years, leaked we’re into someone just to throw off the scent of who we actually want
Go with Gibcus or JVR.My one worry about amiss is he can’t kick very far going off the vision 40m max yet very accurate
We do need key position players I’d prefer jvr/Williams forward then 7 on amiss
Getting excited now though
Well we got it half right.[emoji1785]that was a nightmare. Looking backs it’s amusing how many posters tried to spin it as a good pick. Apparently the club knew more than the rest of us mere punters. Heppell will be a sh*t half back while Conca can be a genuine mid…[emoji23]
Basing it on what I’ve seen it’s just my opinion if you prefer them over others that’s fine we all have different viewsRespectfully, you are basing this on what? Have you watched then both personally? Have you seen them play live?
We have okay depth for midfielders and will get a good one or two at 15 - 28.
We have 0 key position backs or forwards besides Balta that are under 29!
How we could go past Gibcus at 9 is beyond me. Ward and Hobbs look okay but they are not screaming pick me like Horne-Francis or Callaghan.
Bazzo looks pretty good also as a tall but he could easily get snapped up. Amiss not so sure on, doesn't look that mobile but I could be wrong.
And talk about next year, we might go top 4 if things go well and our first pick may be about 18-20. Pretty sure the best talls will be gone by then next draft even if it is a good year for talls.
).