List Mgmt. 2021 draft pool.

I am actually more excited about our other 4 picks than pick #7

I know we will get a good player thats rated highly and will most likely be 1 or Rachele , Hobbs , Gibcus , Ward , Andrew and they all create excitement in different ways.

But i would be disappointing if we give up too many assets to moving up as draft picks this year imo are really valuable with so many potential guns possible later in the draft due to no exposed form.

Player like Oliver could be waiting to be selected that has not had that chance to shoot up the charts this year

Interesting cal reckons Erasmus might only come into attention from eagles pick onwards

Pick 7 ward/Hobbs/Rachele
Pick 15 Erasmus

Would set us up massively

The Advertiser is doing a live mock draft right now. They've just done a live swap with our pick 17 plus a later pick for Essendons 13 which we used on Josh Sinn. Haven't seen the earlier picks yet.

Edit: They had us taking Ben Hobbs, Josh Sinn, Zac Taylor, Rhett Bazzo and Brady Hough.
brilliant

Last year Jack Carroll went pick 41 after being expected (by BigFooty) to be top 20.
The year before - Deven Robertson went 22 from possible top 10,
Will Gould (26), Jeremy Sharp (27) & Trent Rivers (32) were probably all considered top 20 - but not a massive slide.
Valente

Theres heaps of rumours everywhere but one going around is we would trade 15 and 28 to get St Kildas pick 9 if we think both Hobbs and Ward may still be available. Having said that Id still do it to land a Hobbs Gibcus double or a Ward Gibcus double as I think Gibcus will be a terrific player in the future.
Definitely should trade picks 15 & 28 for 9 to get whoever is left out of Hobbs/Ward/Gibcus/Erasmus. I can't see the Saints trading back though.

Would nail the draft if we ended up with Hobbs/Gibcus and then a couple of steals with 26 and 27.

Definitely should trade picks 15 & 28 for 9 to get whoever is left out of Hobbs/Ward/Gibcus/Erasmus. I can't see the Saints trading back though.

Would nail the draft if we ended up with Hobbs/Gibcus and then a couple of steals with 26 and 27.

We could trade 26 for Carlton future second plus their pick 64 that way Carlton have a better live pick to use in 2021.

Then trade the Carlton future second with 15 for 9 this year from the Saints plus we get Saints 55 and 62, 66, 67. Not sure we are allowed to do this since we will need the spots. Then we can trade Saints our second rounder for Carlton's future second, when it comes up to our second round pick and give them back their picks for the NGA. It Owens and the other get called early trade their NGA's to them for Carlton future second given to Saints and a future from the Saints. We then trade the future from the Saints back to them give them one of our second rounders for another better future(Carlton future second) from the Saints

Maybe we can somehow include Bulldogs 23 in this

Fox Footy, clubs preferred players

1 North Melbourne JHF
2 Collingwood Daicos
3 Western Bulldogs Darcy
4 GWS Callaghan
5 Gold Coast Andrew
6 Adelaide Rachele
7 Hawthorn Ward
8 Fremantle Amiss
9 Richmond Hobbs
10 Fremantle Gibcus
11 StKilda Sinn
12 West Coast Erasmus

Fox Footy, clubs preferred players

1 North Melbourne JHF
2 Collingwood Daicos
3 Western Bulldogs Darcy
4 GWS Callaghan
5 Gold Coast Andrew
6 Adelaide Rachele
7 Hawthorn Ward
8 Fremantle Amiss
9 Richmond Hobbs
10 Fremantle Gibcus
11 StKilda Sinn
12 West Coast Erasmus
Also said tigers will take Amiss if Freo don’t at 6 and Hobbs is gone.
I think tigers big board would look something like currently:
1-Callaghan
2-Hobbs
3-Amiss
4-Rachele
5-Ward
6-Gibcus

Adelaide might look to trade from 4 down to grab Sinn or Wanganeen-Milera.
GWS are 95% settled on Callaghan at 2.

Why? They will both become great players. It's not like we have lots of KPP developing.
Andrew I’m worried will flop and he will take years to get ready

Gibcus I just don’t rate that highly reckon bazzo ends up a better player who will go anywhere between 20 picks later

My one worry about amiss is he can’t kick very far going off the vision 40m max yet very accurate

We do need key position players I’d prefer jvr/Williams forward then 7 on amiss

Getting excited now though

It'll be interesting to see what happens.

Hopefully Hobbs falls to us and we get the intense inside mid. My #1 want.

Not sure on Amiss. Good KPF, but fairly limited by all accounts. Although his recent endurance test was really good. maybe can do the lead up forward as well as mark goal.

Lots of talent at our pick. Good times.

Andrew I’m worried will flop and he will take years to get ready

Gibcus I just don’t rate that highly reckon bazzo ends up a better player who will go anywhere between 20 picks later
Respectfully, you are basing this on what? Have you watched then both personally? Have you seen them play live?

We have okay depth for midfielders and will get a good one or two at 15 - 28.
We have 0 key position backs or forwards besides Balta that are under 29!
How we could go past Gibcus at 9 is beyond me. Ward and Hobbs look okay but they are not screaming pick me like Horne-Francis or Callaghan.

Bazzo looks pretty good also as a tall but he could easily get snapped up. Amiss not so sure on, doesn't look that mobile but I could be wrong.
And talk about next year, we might go top 4 if things go well and our first pick may be about 18-20. Pretty sure the best talls will be gone by then next draft even if it is a good year for talls.

I want Hobbs, but genuinely starting to think it’s a smokescreen by us. We’ve done it in recent years, leaked we’re into someone just to throw off the scent of who we actually want
Welcome too Tigerland.
Jason Horne

My one worry about amiss is he can’t kick very far going off the vision 40m max yet very accurate

We do need key position players I’d prefer jvr/Williams forward then 7 on amiss

Getting excited now though
Go with Gibcus or JVR.
Balta is a very long kick

[emoji1785]that was a nightmare. Looking backs it’s amusing how many posters tried to spin it as a good pick. Apparently the club knew more than the rest of us mere punters. Heppell will be a sh*t half back while Conca can be a genuine mid…[emoji23]

Well we got it half right.

Respectfully, you are basing this on what? Have you watched then both personally? Have you seen them play live?
Basing it on what I’ve seen it’s just my opinion if you prefer them over others that’s fine we all have different views

We have okay depth for midfielders and will get a good one or two at 15 - 28.
We have 0 key position backs or forwards besides Balta that are under 29!
How we could go past Gibcus at 9 is beyond me. Ward and Hobbs look okay but they are not screaming pick me like Horne-Francis or Callaghan.

Bazzo looks pretty good also as a tall but he could easily get snapped up. Amiss not so sure on, doesn't look that mobile but I could be wrong.
And talk about next year, we might go top 4 if things go well and our first pick may be about 18-20. Pretty sure the best talls will be gone by then next draft even if it is a good year for talls.

Sorry. Miller, Biggie, Ryan.

But you are right, we are short on talls ( 🤣 ).

But we do have some young ones.

Losing both Chol and CCJ sucks.

What we need is another good KPF. Next year. But if we trade for Green (or similar) not sure how we get that tall.

So yep, pick what we can. JVR at 15 (17). But if Hobbs or similar is there at our first pick take them.

List Mgmt. 2021 draft pool.