Discussion 2021 General AFL Discussion

Beautiful listening to the Carlton flogs crying on SEN this morning.

One bloke talking about Mark Fine he once feared Carlton now he feels sorry for them, that was 8 years ago.

the flog crying 'A St Kilda supporter feeling sorry for us', arrogant flog and the reason why Carlton are so hated.

I gotta say that last night was one game that proves that goals aren’t everything. 29 goals kicked last night and it was an absolutely awful spectacle. Umpiring was wildly inconsistent - they’d flip a coin whether to pay a hold or htb or push in the back or whatever and the skills were atrocious. Especially from Carlton but - well put it this way - I wish we played these teams now because neither of them look any good. Same old Carlton and Collingwood only looked good because of who they were playing.

Carlton supporters are the most arrogant supporters in the league. I love that they hang their hat on the fact they have sixteen flags. Lemme ask this because we are the perfect demographic to pose this question to: does any st kilda supporter really give a shit about how many flags they’ve won and the fact we’ve only won one? We’re never going to catch them barring an incredibly miraculous streak of wins so what does it matter if they’ve won 16 or 26?

It seems like such a weak argument if you ask me. Big deal - so your grandfather saw tons of flags in the early days while we were winning spoons. Are you happy living in the 1970’s and 80’s when you were more relevant? It’s been 26 years since they won a flag and I’ve seen nothing in that time suggest they’re anywhere near close to winning another one.

look at both teams and their prospective futures and tell me which one looks brighter. It’s not theirs that’s for sure...

I gotta say that last night was one game that proves that goals aren’t everything. 29 goals kicked last night and it was an absolutely awful spectacle. Umpiring was wildly inconsistent - they’d flip a coin whether to pay a hold or htb or push in the back or whatever and the skills were atrocious. Especially from Carlton but - well put it this way - I wish we played these teams now because neither of them look any good. Same old Carlton and Collingwood only looked good because of who they were playing.

Carlton supporters are the most arrogant supporters in the league. I love that they hang their hat on the fact they have sixteen flags. Lemme ask this because we are the perfect demographic to pose this question to: does any st kilda supporter really give a sh*t about how many flags they’ve won and the fact we’ve only won one? We’re never going to catch them barring an incredibly miraculous streak of wins so what does it matter if they’ve won 16 or 26?

It seems like such a weak argument if you ask me. Big deal - so your grandfather saw tons of flags in the early days while we were winning spoons. Are you happy living in the 1970’s and 80’s when you were more relevant? It’s been 26 years since they won a flag and I’ve seen nothing in that time suggest they’re anywhere near close to winning another one.

look at both teams and their prospective futures and tell me which one looks brighter. It’s not theirs that’s for sure...
Carlton are still stuck in 70s and 80s mode on top of having a messiah complex, they have still not yet adapted to modern AFL.

Outside of Fevola and Cripps when was the last time that club developed a star player

Carlton are still stuck in 70s and 80s mode on top of having a messiah complex, they have still not yet adapted to modern AFL.

Outside of Fevola and Cripps when was the last time that club developed a star player
Walsh looks like he’s going to be a gun - maybe Weitering too but yes can’t see anyone else. Cripps is horribly out of form at the moment too. Worst game I think I’ve ever seen from him last night. Couldn’t keep his feet. Changed his boots twice and still kept falling over.

Docherty is a gun but does knees like most people do lunch. Chas Curnow the same, can get on the park, Mc Kay, Fisher and De Koning are the only really promising home grown kids to me apart from Wietering and Walsh.

A lot of their players show glimpses but suffer from consistency. Setterfield and Petrevski-Seaton are a perfect example of this. SPS was great last night but atrocious against us and the week before. All the ones you mentioned above could be really good but yes injuries are ruining doch and Charlie. McKay is still too young and needs to develop a footy brain before going any further. i think Oscar McDonald bald should play before Casboult atm - he came on and had an impact immediately last week.

oh and Gibbons is a find for them. A breath of fresh air.

I often wonder if Carlton would start the season against someone they have a chance of beating would they then be able to turn their season into something. They’ve been 0-2 (or worse) the last nine years. Every single year one of those games has been against Richmond.

Walsh and Weitering both will be good and same with McKay but still that list is bland.

They are a crapper version of us in 2016/2017

they've got a good core. i really liked walsh in his draft year. like fisher. dow i think can still make it.

like I said they really need consistency. They remind me a lot of us during the Richo days. Plenty of talent but a mixture of injuries preventing them from getting everyone on the field and inconsistency with the players that do make it is really stunting their growth.

Id like to see Dow really turn into something but I dunno...

like I said they really need consistency. They remind me a lot of us during the Richo days. Plenty of talent but a mixture of injuries preventing them from getting everyone on the field and inconsistency with the players that do make it is really stunting their growth.

Id like to see Dow really turn into something but I dunno...

oh totally, something feels a miss with them

they just seem to be so casual with everything

oh totally, something feels a miss with them

they just seem to be so casual with everything
Last night they were second to the ball all night and that five goals headstart they let the pies had just made it hard for them. Too many times they just didn’t go in hard enough or put on enough effort to even get to the ball. Playing catch up all night.

That forward who's always injured, someone Curnow. He'd be alright if he wasn't, you know, always injured.

So my niece notched up her first win for the Bulldogs against the Tigers in the AFLW.

At one stage in the 4th she had the 5th most stat points on the ground ( Whatever TF that means)

Only her 3rd game. Family pretty excited. Couldn't go as I had a meeting go an hour OT ( on a Friday arvo, if you don't mind umpire).

Beautiful listening to the Carlton flogs crying on SEN this morning.

One bloke talking about Mark Fine he once feared Carlton now he feels sorry for them, that was 8 years ago.

the flog crying 'A St Kilda supporter feeling sorry for us', arrogant flog and the reason why Carlton are so hated.
I've said it a million times on here, anyone feeling sorry for Carlton has a short memory. They are by far the worst supporters in the entire league. If Carlton were a good side, all of our lives would be significantly worse.
Never ever feel sorry for that team or their supporters. Trust me, they are as bad as it gets.

So why is there a game of football on? Brisbane Lions players not come from Brisbane?

Still going ahead but Jesus this is an interesting turn of events.

Discussion 2021 General AFL Discussion