Academy 2021 Next Generation Academy Players - Nominations are in!

Those who have been nominated:

NEXT GENERATION ACADEMY
Domanic Akuei

Eric Benning
Jesse Motlop

Paul Haasbroek

Mac Andrew
Andy Moniz-Wakefield

Josiah Kyle
Mitchito Owens
Jack Peris
Marcus Windhager

Cody Raak

Sorry to those who thought I had the goods, I’m actually looking to find out which players are NGA listed players for 2021, because it’s incredibly difficult to find this info anywhere.

If anyone can update in here what or who they know are in the NGA for 2021, we can build a list of players which I’ll update as they get posted.

2021 Next Generation Academy players

ADELAIDE

Diing Akur
Blake Cooper
Sung Hoon Ok
Lam Simon
Aiden Holland
Kynen Adams
Ba Nah Say
Isaiah Dudley
Jacob Lochowiak
Blayne O'Loughlin
Kobe Wilson
Lowan Welch
Mani Welch

BRISBANE
Nil

CARLTON
Julian Janev
Regan Uwandu
Domanic Akuei

COLLINGWOOD
Tharial Ter
Lachlan Dunneman
Luke Kelvie
Youseph Dib
Liam McDermott
Benjamin Quaynor

ESSENDON
Brayden Rioli
Jason Kenneth
Mason Bowden
John Orford
Marcus Eid
Mahat Ibrahim
Xavier Saly
Stanley Tipiloura
John Tipiloura
Michael Cooper
Jordon Bourke
Zander Te Brugge
Tommy Macumber
Ramzy Tannoura
Hassan Hussien
Tyson Tipuamantameri
Breyben Tipiloura
Marcus Jackman

FREMANTLE
Chris Walker
Keanu Haddow
Riley Colborne
Tristan Jacques
Kai Holmes
Seth Connor
Dominic Dravitzki
Lyle Sibosado
Eric Benning
Richard Bartlett
Xavier Wright
Cole Agnew
Jesse Motlop

GEELONG
Wandharringa Winunguj
Keam Chan
Alistair O'Donnell
Braiden Leong
Billy Collins

GOLD COAST
Nil

GREATER WESTERN SYDNEY
Nil

HAWTHORN
Jamieson Vail
Salele Feagaimalii
Sage Tapner
Jarrod Thompson
Noah Desta
Paul Haasbroek
Zachary Cileceken
Elliot Triegaardt
Jahmain Harrison
Jobe Somerville

MELBOURNE
Cody Egan
Deakin Pereira
Reggie Gallagher
Joey Ryan Koo Kwet Kim
Antonio Quach
Kobi George
Mac Andrew
Ariki Lowe
Jacob Sengstock
Richard Riek Gai
Andrew Moniz-Wakefield

NORTH MELBOURNE
Desmond Tipuamantumirri
Thomas Dwyer
Che Haines
Nash Reynolds
Liam Flanigan
Jonty McIvor
Tony Aganas

PORT ADELAIDE
Ajay Hem
Callum Saunders
Amer El-Hosni
Zac Bishop
Abebaw Krause
Aiden Courtney

RICHMOND
Abel Conners
Mesang Dang
Will Dwyer
Ethan Baxter
Liua Polata
Rhylan Thorne
Antony Miller
Grant Fuller
Jim Bellas
Achoung Agog
Jake Zerbato
Noah Handy
Moala Polata
Mackenzie Cowley
Nyawi Moore
Ty-Reece Morgan

ST KILDA
Alecsander McComb
Declan McComb
Jack Peris
Mitchito Owens
Leon Alao
Scott Beilby
David Lega Frost
Angus McLennan
Rhys Gillard
Josiah Kyle
Marcus Windhager

SYDNEY
Nil

WEST COAST
Manase Mankane
Henry Alforque
Ashwin Creswell
Jack Tozawa
Jordan Kickett
Yong Deng
Petra Black
Thomas Dainton
Jacob Abrha
Jordan Berry
Jamison Ugle
Lawson Humphries
Prabhakar Basnet
Jeremy Myeong
Oliver Tough
Ethan Regan
Tyler Thomas
Saxon Gates
Jael Crisan
Bonheur Cubahiro
Sokaa Soka
Braydon Fawcett
Sidney Roberts
Levi Kelly
Daniel Hill (Robertson)
Malcolm Garlett
Richard Farmer
Toby Henry

WESTERN BULLDOGS
Cody Raak
Sam Chatfield
Siddharth Rajesh
Joshua Carlyle-Marks
Loris Bayly
Ethan Councillor
Kento Dobell
Blake Scott

Sorry to those who thought I had the goods, I’m actually looking to find out which players are NGA listed players for 2021.

If anyone can update in here what or who they know are in the NGA for 2021, we can build a list of players.
I think the 2020 thread had a couple of players from the 2021 crop named in it. I don't think it was extensive though

Ysaye

Nov 10, 2005
I thought for Fremantle 2021 this was Riley Colbourne, Shannon Motlop, Dallas McAdam.

They were trying to get get Richie/Richard Bartlett added, but not sure whether that actually happened or not? Also Kobe Farmer is a father / son rather than a NGA?

Beyond that I think 2022 is Conrad Williams, Chase Bourne, Jasper Scaife, Israel Haliyamutu and Prince Pommett....

Sep 18, 2015
The Hippodrome
Hornets, Mariners, Falcons
I thought for Fremantle 2021 this was Riley Colbourne, Shannon Motlop, Dallas McAdam.

They were trying to get get Richie/Richard Bartlett added, but not sure whether that actually happened or not? Also Kobe Farmer is a father / son rather than a NGA?

Beyond that I think 2022 is Conrad Williams, Chase Bourne, Jasper Scaife, Israel Haliyamutu and Prince Pommett....
Freo have Riley Colborne, Kobe Farmer (NGA and F/S), Seth Connor, Jesse Motlop and I believe Dallas McAdam? McAdam might be 2022

Jan 29, 2017
Do people expect the NGA academy draft discounts to change by next year? Been a lot of fuss around it this year. With my north hat on and Sam Banks available next year I hope it changes 2022

Clubs are adamant it cannot change quickly.
It will continue to be a discussion point, but I doubt it transitions by 2021.

Pykie

10k Posts A Star Wars Fan Pokemon is Life North Melbourne - North 2007 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - 2013 Daw, Black and Gibson Player Sponsorship
Sep 17, 2006
Lord's
Leeds United
Sorry to those who thought I had the goods, I’m actually looking to find out which players are NGA listed players for 2021.

If anyone can update in here what or who they know are in the NGA for 2021, we can build a list of players which I’ll update as they get posted.

Youseph Dib Collingwood NGA
Riley Colborne Freo NGA
Kobe Farmer Freo (NGA and F/S)
Seth Connor Freo NGA
Jesse Motlop Freo NGA
Sam Banks (Tas) mid North NGA

Sam Banks as a North NGA, where have you got this from? I think he's a case of being in the North academy but not being eligible for selection.

Baynen Lowe
Jonty McIvor
Liam Flanigan
Tony Aganas

Are all underage Tasmanian state reps that are eligible. They all represented the world or flying boomerang underage squads.

Sam Banks as a North NGA, where have you got this from? I think he's a case of being in the North academy but not being eligible for selection.

Baynen Lowe
Jonty McIvor
Liam Flanigan
Tony Aganas

Are all underage Tasmanian state reps that are eligible. They all represented the world or flying boomerang underage squads.
Lore sent me to the 2020 thread and Sam Banks was written up as being in North’s for 2021.

I will edit.

Pykie

10k Posts A Star Wars Fan Pokemon is Life North Melbourne - North 2007 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - 2013 Daw, Black and Gibson Player Sponsorship
Sep 17, 2006
Lord's
Leeds United
Lore sent me to the 2020 thread and Sam Banks was written up as being in North’s for 2021.

I will edit.

Yep, giantroo confirmed with our NGA team.

1601431680350.png

Bartlett has been included in the NGA program as of at least late August.

These are included in the JHA section of the Essendon website. I'm not sure if they're confirmed listed with the AFL though:

Breyben Tipiloura
Jordan Bourke

Crowstar

Jun 1, 2015
Clubs are adamant it cannot change quickly.
It will continue to be a discussion point, but I doubt it transitions by 2021.
I've heard that any players currently aged 15 will become eligible to all clubs and the AFL will fund the academies moving forward so clubs don't complain that they've invested into these kids with no chance on cashing in.

Aug 23, 2010
Information Superhighway
Exers, Gryffindor, Rich+Ess AFLW, Tassie
From the AFL website.

2021 Next Generation Academy players

ADELAIDE

Diing Akur
Blake Cooper
Sung Hoon Ok
Lam Simon
Aiden Holland
Kynen Adams
Ba Nah Say
Isaiah Dudley
Jacob Lochowiak
Blayne O'Loughlin
Kobe Wilson
Lowan Welch
Mani Welch

BRISBANE
Nil

CARLTON
Julian Janev
Regan Uwandu
Domanic Akuei

COLLINGWOOD
Tharial Ter
Lachlan Dunneman
Luke Kelvie
Youseph Dib
Liam McDermott
Benjamin Quaynor

ESSENDON
Brayden Rioli
Jason Kenneth
Mason Bowden
John Orford
Marcus Eid
Mahat Ibrahim
Xavier Saly
Stanley Tipiloura
John Tipiloura
Michael Cooper
Jordon Bourke
Zander Te Brugge
Tommy Macumber
Ramzy Tannoura
Hassan Hussien
Tyson Tipuamantameri
Breyben Tipiloura
Marcus Jackman

FREMANTLE
Chris Walker
Keanu Haddow
Riley Colborne
Tristan Jacques
Kai Holmes
Seth Connor
Dominic Dravitzki
Lyle Sibosado
Eric Benning
Richard Bartlett
Xavier Wright
Cole Agnew
Jesse Motlop

GEELONG
Wandharringa Winunguj
Keam Chan
Alistair O'Donnell
Braiden Leong
Billy Collins

GOLD COAST
Nil

GREATER WESTERN SYDNEY
Nil

HAWTHORN
Jamieson Vail
Salele Feagaimalii
Sage Tapner
Jarrod Thompson
Noah Desta
Paul Haasbroek
Zachary Cileceken
Elliot Triegaardt
Jahmain Harrison
Jobe Somerville

MELBOURNE
Cody Egan
Deakin Pereira
Reggie Gallagher
Joey Ryan Koo Kwet Kim
Antonio Quach
Kobi George
Mac Andrew
Ariki Lowe
Jacob Sengstock
Richard Riek Gai
Andrew Moniz-Wakefield

NORTH MELBOURNE
Desmond Tipuamantumirri
Thomas Dwyer
Che Haines
Nash Reynolds
Liam Flanigan
Jonty McIvor
Tony Aganas

PORT ADELAIDE
Ajay Hem
Callum Saunders
Amer El-Hosni
Zac Bishop
Abebaw Krause
Aiden Courtney

RICHMOND
Abel Conners
Mesang Dang
Will Dwyer
Ethan Baxter
Liua Polata
Rhylan Thorne
Antony Miller
Grant Fuller
Jim Bellas
Achoung Agog
Jake Zerbato
Noah Handy
Moala Polata
Mackenzie Cowley
Nyawi Moore
Ty-Reece Morgan

ST KILDA
Alecsander McComb
Declan McComb
Jack Peris
Mitchito Owens
Leon Alao
Scott Beilby
David Lega Frost
Angus McLennan
Rhys Gillard
Josiah Kyle
Marcus Windhager

SYDNEY
Nil

WEST COAST
Manase Mankane
Henry Alforque
Ashwin Creswell
Jack Tozawa
Jordan Kickett
Yong Deng
Petra Black
Thomas Dainton
Jacob Abrha
Jordan Berry
Jamison Ugle
Lawson Humphries
Prabhakar Basnet
Jeremy Myeong
Oliver Tough
Ethan Regan
Tyler Thomas
Saxon Gates
Jael Crisan
Bonheur Cubahiro
Sokaa Soka
Braydon Fawcett
Sidney Roberts
Levi Kelly
Daniel Hill (Robertson)
Malcolm Garlett
Richard Farmer
Toby Henry

WESTERN BULLDOGS
Cody Raak
Sam Chatfield
Siddharth Rajesh
Joshua Carlyle-Marks
Loris Bayly
Ethan Councillor
Kento Dobell
Blake Scott

Heaps of fun

Goatered on the sticks
Sep 13, 2013
How much longer can they keep this farce going? Looks like WC has 30 prospects this year to Carlton's 3. If they're not going to scrap it then the number of players a club can take should be capped at one. The rest go into the national pool.

I’m pretty sure West Coast doesn’t have list spots for them all, so they end up in the open draft anyway... also you can’t take an NGA kid in the first 40 picks anymore.

So if they did decide to sack 3/4 of their senior list just so they could draft 30 NGA kids that weren’t good enough to go in the first 40 picks then really I don’t have a problem with that.